Fort Collins Automotive Service - Best Car Repair Center - Auto Repair/Services Reviews Colorado | Scott's Fort Collins Auto

Reviews

Update: After being contacted by GM Austin, my confidence in this shop has been restored. Austin listened to my concerns and effectively resolved the issue. I will bring my vehicle to this shop in the future. Good customer service, friendly and helpful. However. I went in for clunking in my front end and diagnostic showed loose/damaged sway bar on one side. I was quoted for part and labor, which seemed suspiciously high for an inexpensive part that's easy to access and replace. I received a call a while later saying that I was misquoted and the other sway bar would be replaced as well. I went along with it even though the cost was well above the actual difficulty and cost of the repair. I was called again and told that the clunking had improved, but still existed due to a faulty part that was included in a service bulletin issued by the manufacturer some years ago, and had been discovered after the repair was made. I picked up my vehicle and the issue was exactly the same as when I dropped it off with no improvement and I'm now -$323. I'm an unemployed single mother of a 1 year and I just moved to town and dont have a penny to spare. Super disappointed.

Siobhan Balcombe Avatar
Siobhan Balcombe
6/29/2020

I was not looking forward to replacing my struts and shocks! Scott’s Loveland Auto made this experience as painless as possible by being so friendly and lending me a car while my car was in their shop! I would highly recommend them for those not so pleasant car things!!! Thanks Scott’s Loveland Auto❣️❣️

jeanie cole Avatar
jeanie cole
2/08/2019

This is perhaps the only auto repair shop that I’ve genuinely trusted to help me with the best of their ability. Everyone I’ve spoken to has shown me nothing but kindness and professionalism! Their interactions with customers prove that their goal is to develop a trusting relationship with customers rather than a one time sale. Thank you for being so helpful and reliable!

Sydney Correll Avatar
Sydney Correll
4/11/2019

First time customer today... alignment job on a CR-V. Very nice folks, knowledgeable techs that were willing to work with me on the specs I was wanting to get. The price was right too. Glad I found this place... will be back.

K Avatar
K
4/18/2019

Dedicated to doing their best

Stephani Schupbach Avatar
Stephani Schupbach
7/20/2019

Scott's Auto has been a reliable auto service provider for my 17 yr old Honda. I've received fair pricing on the various services and even had small, quick jobs at no cost. They have called me after I've had some service performed to check in and followed up with reminders on when I may need a new oil change. Friendly and helpful. I would definetly recommend!

Renee Vandermause Avatar
Renee Vandermause
7/20/2017

I have had nothing but an amazing experience at Scott’s. They got me right in, worked quickly on my car, weren’t pushy and gave me enough information to make a educated decision on my car. I locked myself out of my loaner car and they came immediately to me rescue. Super friendly, responsive and respectful!

Anna Shadbolt Avatar
Anna Shadbolt
7/20/2018

Easy folks to deal with. Love being able to request appointment online. They always get back to me. They also send reminders. The prices are fair, and they do the work agreed upon.

lynn ambrosi Avatar
lynn ambrosi
7/20/2018

Scott's is the best. Not only did they help me figure out how to get the repair paid for but they also went above and beyond in customer service!!! I would recommend them a thousand times over.

Angie Murinko Avatar
Angie Murinko
6/20/2020

They’re always open with communication, prompt and super helpful. Nothing but good experiences.

Faren Peterson Avatar
Faren Peterson
7/20/2019

My 2006 Honda Civic overheated on my way to work so I immediately took it to Scott's, the nearest auto repair shop, to have them check it out. They found that I had a cracked block and needed a new engine. However, they also printed out a lot of documentation indicating that this is a common problem for my car and that Honda was running a campaign to repair cracked blocks in older Honda Civics. They strongly advised me to go to Honda and see if they could help instead of just trying to sell me an engine replacement. I would never have thought to do that if they hadn't told me about the campaign.I went to Honda the next day. They verified the diagnosis and found a crack in the block. Even though my car was 5 months beyond the campaign extended engine warranty and my VIN wasn't covered either, Honda offered to replace the engine block on a 70/30 split where I would only pay 30%!Thanks to Scott's excellent diagnosis, integrity and advice, I am now getting a new engine for < $1400. Scott's certainly earned my trust and future business.

Dan Dalton Avatar
Dan Dalton
7/20/2017

Easy going staff, friendly and honest. Explained a complex problem in layman's terms. Competitive pricing compared to the other guys. The "check engine" light will now be known as "running"! Vroom....Darn, that "thing" that wasn't supposed to happen this soon happened, now I'm in Oregon and my car, with a broken engine, is in Boise awaiting repair....

Jim May Avatar
Jim May
7/20/2018

They picked up my car took it to the shop for an oil change and brought it back to my home! They all were courteous and professional, took the extra safety precautions for Covid19 and gave me a very thorough review on what my car might need now and in the future what to watch for. They did all that for free because I’m a healthcare worker! Scott’s is very caring and what a commitment to the community!

Sandra Trumble Avatar
Sandra Trumble
5/20/2020

Always very professional. They walk you through the detail of what they recommend and their pricing is more than fair.

Brent Straw Avatar
Brent Straw
7/20/2019

Great service, very good explanations and estimates.

Wieder Langsamer Avatar
Wieder Langsamer
7/20/2016

Overall a great experience they got my truck driving straight as an arrow! Highly recommend them for any steering issues.

Matt Sendejo Avatar
Matt Sendejo
8/17/2020

Got referred to Scott's by a family member who recommend them over Bear Alignment, saying they had the best service and prices in Loveland. Dominic did an excellent job helping me with all my questions, and Mackenzie dialed in my vehicle (used and abused) so that it drives better than it ever has during my time ownership! As a former Ford Kia VW dealership service employee, I would definitely recommend Scott's to friends and family.

TenseBeastGaming Avatar
TenseBeastGaming
7/20/2019

Would like this auto shop to know that not only did I experience awesome customer interaction, but so did my old Cadillac. I brought it to them, by recommendation, and in a somewhat desperate mode and they did more than expected at a very reasonable price. Being that my car is 20 years old I'm sure I'll be returning soon.

Shirley Dennis Avatar
Shirley Dennis
7/20/2016

I've been using this truly customer focused service since moving here three years ago for all my automotive services and still feel the same way. Repairing older to newer vehicles for my CJ-7, 4-Runner, and Lexus. (Some parts are hard to find on older vehicles, but they continue to find the needed parts). The front office and staff are extremely knowledgeable, honest. They also back up their work and products. I have also had to use their auto body shop when rear ended. I appreciate their attention to detail and quality of all work performed at this full automotive service! Top notch.

Lars Ambrose Avatar
Lars Ambrose
11/30/2018

Scott’s takes care of people, plain and simple. When they discovered significant mechanical issues with my Jeep, David and the team offered an honest assessment even though it meant they wouldn’t make any money. They then went above and beyond to help me - from offering a loaner vehicle to new car advice and inspection of a new vehicle. They made a bad situation a super positive experience for me and I am grateful. Fan forever!

Valerie Bouchard Avatar
Valerie Bouchard
7/20/2019

Honest, trustworthy, and competent, a great place to get your car fixed. I highly recommend Scott's.

Louise Lear Clemmer Avatar
Louise Lear Clemmer
7/20/2018

Team was great...professional group.

Joel Rash Avatar
Joel Rash
7/20/2019

These guys went the extra mile for me, twice. I am very happy with the service and Greg was really helpful finding parts as quickly as possible.

Jason Macmillan Avatar
Jason Macmillan
7/20/2019

Had a great experience today. Another shop evaluated my overheating and said I needed an $8500 new engine (more than the vehicle was worth). Scott's determined I actually needed new timing belt and thermometer for only $1100. They really seem to know Honda's. And easy access to talk directly with the mechanics is a bonus compare to larger shops.

Fabian Family Avatar
Fabian Family
7/20/2019

A friend recommended Scott’s Auto 2 years ago. They provide great service and I trust them!

Abby Chemers Avatar
Abby Chemers
7/20/2018

Scott's has always been able to diagnose, prioritize, and complete repairs on my older cars. Their certified technicians and high standards have worked for me when other shops have failed.

John Jacobi Avatar
John Jacobi
7/20/2019

Austin and the crew at Scott’s are awesome. Very professional and courteous. I highly recommended them.

Cory Blackman Avatar
Cory Blackman
7/20/2019

My dad flew into town a 2 weeks before xmas and noticed something wonky with my car. My dad is a go getter and loves taking care of others so he immediately starting researching auto shops in Fort Collins. He's a master of research and tenaciously reads reviews but only the places that have been reviewed the most. He doesn't bother with places that have 5/5 star reviews. So he noticed Scott's Auto had a whopping 170+ mostly 5 star reviews. After reading the reviews, Dad called up Scott's and spoke to Tony (I think) who told Dad if he could bring the car in the next hour he could test drive the car to analyze the issue. So Dad took the car right then and came back telling me how impressed he was with this place and the service and the analyzation of the car lined up with what he thought might be the problem. Scott's scheduled us for an appointment early the next morning. They even drove us to the Back Porch so we could have breakfast while waiting for the car to be done. 4 hours later the car was done and cost about $350 for a front axle repair...I have no idea if that is a good price but my dad seemed to think so. The staff were very friendly, explained things so I could understand, and the quick and efficient service was wonderful. My dad couldn't stop talking about how pleased he was and felt proud of himself for finding his daughter a trustworthy, quality, friendly service I could take my car to. I have a 2001 Suburu Forester so it is getting to that place of needing work to keep it driving safely. The only thing that makes me uncomfortable was when we were checking out, they mentioned their monetary incentive program for writing 5 star reviews, stating that customers would be rewarded for writing 5 star reviews on various platforms (FB, Yelp, Google maps, etc). The monetary reward was a discount on your next service. I think it was $10 or $20 per review. I know this creates bias and now I wonder how many of those 170+ 5 star reviews were accurate or if they were embellished at all so someone could get 10-20 bucks off their next oil change..I mean, I can’t complain about the service. My car is running great and there’s no more shuddering of the front wheels...which I was told could cause a major accident and total destruction of my engine if the axle had come off. I would have gladly written a 5 star review if it hadn’t been for this slightly unethical ask of writing 5 star reviews for monetary incentive. I know Yelp is asking businesses not to do this as it creates bias amongst the reviews. I think if a business provides monetary incentive no matter the number of stars given that would be more ethical and even better would be no monetary incentive and just ask customers to write a review of their services. This would cause a business to be more accountable to the services they provide and would keep them motivated to always provide great customer service. I also understand that most people won’t take the time to write a positive review and I keep that in mind when I see a lot of positive reviews and a few bad ones. Even better is seeing how management responds to those negative reviews which gives me a good picture of a business’ character.I will be returning to Scott's for any of my automotive needs, but I will stay true to myself and my feelings regarding their 5 star incentive program.

Ean McCrystal Avatar
Ean McCrystal
7/20/2018

Good guys and they know what's what. I really appreciated that they could fix my old truck so fast. I had it towed on a Saturday night and it was ready Monday afternoon.

Steve Gandy Avatar
Steve Gandy
7/20/2018

I have had to take my vehicle to Scott’s a few times. I trust them with my vehicle and they are always willing to work with me, no matter how silly my questions are.When I first took my vehicle in, it was in rough shape. They did a comprehensive review and were able to pinpoint the issue. They guarantee their work and were able to provide a loaner vehicle, which was incredibly helpful.Scott’s is fantastic! I won’t take our vehicles anywhere else!

Christina VanderBeek Avatar
Christina VanderBeek
3/20/2020

Friendly and fast - perfect for a girl on the move!! We keep going back!

Lace and Lilies Avatar
Lace and Lilies
7/20/2017

Free inspection! Very detailed and thorough. I needed breaks but also wanted to go see my parents out of state same day, so they squeezed me in! Friendly staff that does great work

Sarah Quam Avatar
Sarah Quam
7/20/2019

Best auto repair I've ever been to! They were very nice and friendly, did really good work for a fair amount and if that wasn't enough, they gave me a free loaner car so I could attend a class for work and did some much needed shopping while they fixed my truck! I will definitely be going back for any auto repairs in the future.

Adam Gowan Avatar
Adam Gowan
7/20/2018

A honest reasonably priced repair shop that gets the job done right the first time.

Robert Folmer Avatar
Robert Folmer
7/20/2015

I am so thankful for David and his team at Scott’s in Fort Collins. I waited until the last minute to get my oil change and check out a warning light- don’t be like me! They did the best they could to get it turned around in time but the problem was bigger than I had expected. They were very clear and communicative through the whole process and I am so so thankful for their loaner cars. Not having access to this would have been very difficult for me. I’ll be coming back for their great customer service and their loaner cars. Thank you so much for fixing my car and treating me with respect.

Claire Shafer Avatar
Claire Shafer
3/16/2020

I wish I found Scott’s sooner! It was a great experience. Their customer service is awesome. I love I can drop my car off but don’t have to worry about transportation for the rest of the day. I only needed the shuttle but they offer a loaner car if needed! I was able to go home after an overnight shift at work and I called them when I was ready!

Trisha Nicholson Avatar
Trisha Nicholson
6/20/2020

I recently bought in my 2006 Chevrolet Silverado for an engine light check. The problem turned out to be a fuel pump and air sensor. The guys had it back to me in 6hrs even though access and removal is labor intensive. I returned a week later with an engine light again. They immediately took my vehicle back in clean out an old fuel line. I was told that happens sometimes with a new fuel pump installation. I was not charged a dime. They stood by their work! I would highly recommend this shop for its quality work and integrity. Joe L.

Joe Lopez Avatar
Joe Lopez
11/20/2019

My experiences have been that Scott’s offers professional and polite service in a well equipped, multi-bay garage. They took the time to diagnose possible issues and ruled out several unnecessary and costly repairs at no charge for their time in doing so. I am grateful for their assistance and brought my vehicle back for needed work. I’d recommend others give them a try. Who knows, you may find a conveniently located, professional auto shop to handle all your vehicles’ service needs right here in the heart of Loveland.

Sean Harrell Avatar
Sean Harrell
7/20/2019

Very professional. They get the job done, are very empathic and kind when talking with me. They were very helpful.

Mariah Sabados Avatar
Mariah Sabados
6/20/2020

Very professional folk. Would recommend to anyone in a jam.

Marcos Garza Avatar
Marcos Garza
2/20/2020

These guys are great, they do top notch work and are very transparent regarding what needs to be done. I would give 5 stars if they could get a little more accurate with the estimate of when your vehicle will be ready. Two full days after estimated completion with no additional work being required needs improvement.

LeAnne Brumbelow Avatar
LeAnne Brumbelow
7/20/2019

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process.

The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/13/2020

I needed to be sure my car would be ok to Oregón and back. After getting things done that were recommended, I felt good about it. I am now enjoying my trip.

Dean Johnson Avatar
Dean Johnson
7/20/2019

The best thing about Scott's is that their honest. I went to brakes plus and they wanted to charge me 1,000 for new brakes they said I needed because my brake pads were broken in half. Scott's was honest about if I needed new brakes or not and what they recommended for safety. They did an awesome job taking care of my car. Wont go anywhere else but Scotts.

jackie frazee Avatar
jackie frazee
7/20/2019

Went ABOVE and BEYOND! We broke down on the interstate traveling back home to South Dakota, and were given a rental to use as long as we needed for FREE while our car was checked over. Amazing customer service, especially David!!

Katrina Burns Avatar
Katrina Burns
9/20/2019

They kept their word and did what they said they would do. Very satisfied, highly recommend .

Michael Oliver Avatar
Michael Oliver
7/20/2019

Very helpful service, good quality.

Greg Fladager Avatar
Greg Fladager
12/20/2019

The best inspection I've ever had from a mechanic. Great being able to see photos and descriptions of suggested work details sent striaght to your phone.

justin kujawa Avatar
justin kujawa
7/20/2019

Answered all my questions and fixed my car as well as some needed TLC. Took time to explain terms and parts I didn’t necessarily understand. Great communication and turn around time.

Chyna Baker Avatar
Chyna Baker
7/20/2018

Saying that they have excellent customer service and are so quick with quality repairs is an understatement. I came in with some major issues, and worked directly with Mike, who thoroughly explained everything, asked multiple times if I had questions, and was just awesome! They also give you a loaner car if available and provide you with a thorough report including pictures so that you make informed decisions, which is such an added bonus.

Mackenzie Howshar Avatar
Mackenzie Howshar
11/20/2019

Another shop quoted me $1500 more for the same repair. Everything was great.

Kelly Winters Avatar
Kelly Winters
7/20/2018

I've taken two of my vehicles to Scott's on two separate occasions. The level of customer service I received is unparalleled. The staff is helpful, professional, understanding, and generally top-notch. They were able to perform the requested repair on my vehicles quickly, suggested any additional services (which were actually necessary), and notified me of the completed work faster than expected. During the repair, they actively maintained communication with me, confirmed any changes to the scope of work, and seemed to go the extra mile to ensure that I was satisfied with the service offered. The guys at the front desk are the face of the company and they represent the company well. I give Scott's Auto my highest possible recommendation.

Nathan Hildebrandt Avatar
Nathan Hildebrandt
5/31/2018

Scott's has absolutely great customer service. They will make sure that you understand exactly what's going on with your vehicle. I was working directly with Billy, and he was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. I definitely would recommend working with Scott's for any of your vehicle's needs.

Chris Castells Avatar
Chris Castells
5/18/2019

1st place!!! Best experience ever.

Austin Lamb Avatar
Austin Lamb
7/20/2018

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process.

The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/13/2020

Prompt service, reasonable prices, courteous staff. It was a great experience

Detlef Vischer Avatar
Detlef Vischer
7/20/2017

Best experience I’ve ever had getting tires and service. I’ve needed tires for a while, but with a bent rim I’ve been putting it off. I walked into Scott’s in Loveland to inquire and was taken care of right away. Sean the general manager looked at my car and said they could fix the rim and put new tires on my car with an alignment ( I thought I needed one). And they loaned me a nice car for the day to drive. Turns out I didn’t need an alignment and was not charged for one. The shop is clean and the service was impeccable. I will be taking my car there from now on for whatever it needs. Highly highly recommended!!!!

Patty Brown Avatar
Patty Brown
5/21/2018

Good shop.

Matt Simpson Avatar
Matt Simpson
7/20/2019

Wow!! Great experience! Scott’s Automotive were extremely nice! Great customer service! They also took time to explain to me detail what I should have worked on in the future for my car. They were not pushy and very honest. They performed a thorough exam on my vehicle - took pictures, wrote a detail report and documented it all!

Best of all is they are were truly nice and made me feel super welcomed!

Thank you guys for everything! Wish I would of found out about them sooner!

Mariah Kerr Avatar
Mariah Kerr
11/14/2019

Great products and friendly staff

Leanne Kihl Avatar
Leanne Kihl
6/20/2020

With the weather coming in I realized I needed to get my windshield wiper tank looked at because it was leaking. Called Scotty's, they got me in the exact same day and got the hose repaired that I needed. Mike and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I received a very fair price. They earned my business moving forward!!

Leevi Sparks Avatar
Leevi Sparks
11/20/2019

The Loveland location has a fantastic waiting room with comfortable chairs and refreshments. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and transparent as they walked me through the issues with my car and gave advice about how to fix them. I had a great experience and will be returning.

Ryan Haunfelder Avatar
Ryan Haunfelder
1/14/2019

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process.

The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/13/2020

The crew at Scott’s has been very honest and thorough with servicing my car. Todd is always helpful with my questions. I will continue to take my car back and I would highly recommend them to others!

Nicolas Lezama Avatar
Nicolas Lezama
7/20/2018

Great and speedy service, with a friendly staff! Would definitely recommend.

Maddie Zitzmann Avatar
Maddie Zitzmann
7/20/2016

They seemed to give my car a thorough inspection and did the work I knew was needed for a fair price. Would recommend.

Patrick Howard Avatar
Patrick Howard
10/31/2018

Friendly knowledgeable service

Tim Peak Avatar
Tim Peak
5/20/2020

Long story short, these guys saved my life an nearly 3,000$ plus. Their devotion and customer service is very honorable. Thanks to these guys my Mercedes Benz is back on the road. They made mission impossible, possible.

Dahlila Cruz Avatar
Dahlila Cruz
7/20/2019

Update 24FEB2017 (because Google won't let me leave multiple reviews):Another great experience! I took my vehicle in to have a wheel bearing replaced. In the process, they first received a defective bearing from their distributor. I expected that I would have to at least pay partial labor cost, but they covered it 100%. Upon installing the second bearing, the CV axle was damaged due to parts not coming apart like they should have. On an 11-year-old vehicle, I certainly would have called that an expected issue at no fault of Scott's Auto, but they replaced the part at no cost (including labor) without me even asking to be comp'd.Reliable, responsive and above all: honest. You won't regret working with Scott's Auto!

T McTet Avatar
T McTet
7/20/2017

Dave was super helpful when we brought in our '99 mercedes to get ready to sell. He let us know what repairs he deemed necessary for safety and which could be done later. He talked with one of his mechanics to confirm that the car was solid and we could feel confident in selling it. Finally, he printed up the Kelly Blue book ratings for our car. He also gave us the name and address of a detailer he likes to help us get the car looking good. This is the second time I've worked with Dave and he has been thorough, professional, and friendly both times. On top of the quality work the mechanics do Scott's has been a great find for our family.

Craig Smith Avatar
Craig Smith
7/20/2019

Back for round 2 at Scott’s! Did a great job yet again and this time I got a loaner car from them which was SO nice and convenient! Like I said the first time (below) I will definitely be returning! Thanks guys!

Waited a bit longer than I had expected since I had an appointment, but stellar customer service and very helpful staff! Definitely will be returning!

Amy Sheflet Avatar
Amy Sheflet
12/19/2018

After an unfortunate experience with a (now former) employee, I was hesitant to bring my car back to Scotts. I wound up connecting with David, one of the managers, and I couldn’t be happier with my decision to allow them to take another look at my car. David stepped in and took complete care of the entire situation; he was sincere, communicative, and diligent on getting to the root cause. David is a truly genuine, honest, and hardworking guy who cares about his customers. I received my car back in incredible condition with all problems solved/fixed efficiently. I’d be happy to direct anyone who needs their car serviced to Scott’s.

Carissa Burns Avatar
Carissa Burns
6/29/2020

Pretty good first experience with Scott’s. They were pretty busy so it took them an entire day to look at my vehicle which was a bit of a bummer, but they gave me an extremely in-depth breakdown of potential issues and solutions for those problems. Could have used more communication through out the day as well. But overall they were very hospitable and extremely kind.

Jordan Clay Avatar
Jordan Clay
7/20/2019

Honest and competent automotive repair company. Great crew and prompt service!I have never been disappointed for nearly two decades.

Amy Benjamin Avatar
Amy Benjamin
6/20/2020

Mike did an incredible job working on our van when we had troubles while traveling. He understood our need for a quick inspection and repair. He and his team worked with us to get our van fixed quickly so that we could continue to enjoy our vacation! I am thankful to have had Scott's Loveland Auto taking care of our van and family during our travel mishap! Thank you, Mike and crew!!!

Bryan Voracek Avatar
Bryan Voracek
7/30/2020

First time I have used Scott’s auto and it was a great experience. I’d much rather use a local company than go back to the dealer and I’ve found the place! Great communication, convenient shuttle service, work was done for the exact price quoted. I’m a happy customer.

Cindy Coyle Avatar
Cindy Coyle
11/01/2018

Excellent workmanship and fair prices. Love my new brakes. What more can you ask for?

Scott Baxter Avatar
Scott Baxter
2/20/2020

Scotts Auto is the best! Family owned, great service and super friendly. For a one car household it's hard for us to not have a form of transportation, they have free loner vehicles which is very helpful. Like I said, excellent service, very friendly and conveniently located to Old Town and the highway. If your going to spend money to get your car worked on, spend it supporting a local family owned business!

Colleen Rapaich Avatar
Colleen Rapaich
7/20/2016

They are awesome. Im a repeat customer and if something goes wrong after you take it they will fix it. Go to scotts.

Terry Crowley Avatar
Terry Crowley
2/20/2020

Mike at Scott's was a very helpful/ knowledgeable humble down to earth guy! Would definitely be returning for future service

Xavier Deluca Avatar
Xavier Deluca
7/16/2020

I highly recommend Scott's, when my car broke down they helped me get a discount on towing, got my car up and running the next day, and even brought my car back to me when it was done. Communication was fantastic through the whole process and all employees I encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Annie Clark Avatar
Annie Clark
2/20/2020

First time customer today... alignment job on a CR-V. Very nice folks, knowledgeable techs that were willing to work with me on the specs I was wanting to get. The price was right too. Glad I found this place... will be back.

K Avatar
K
7/20/2019

Great customer service, didn't try and push extras or unnecessary service. Prompt scheduling and quick turnaround.

Nate Rowlan Avatar
Nate Rowlan
7/20/2017

Called a few places inquiring whether they were proficient in German cars. Scott’s was so professional and reassuring over the phone I decided to take my car in to them. They were no less professional and transparent throughout the process letting me know what it needed and allowing me to approve of repairs prior to moving forward. Great results; would recommend them based on my experience.

Adrian Romano Avatar
Adrian Romano
2/28/2019

Everyone at Scott’s was very nice. While they had my car they let me use one of their loaners which was incredibly helpful. They were clear about what could be done versus what needed to be done which I really appreciated. I plan on using Scott’s Fort Collins Auto for a very long time!

Benjamin Choat Avatar
Benjamin Choat
2/20/2020

Great people always ready to help!

Amos Kelly Avatar
Amos Kelly
12/20/2019

We brought my son's car to Scott's for brake repair 2 days before moving back to California! David was great, he helped us understand what the process would be. They do a full auto inspection overview and send it to you for review. They have loaner vehicles if you have insurance. They even finished early for us!! The whole process was great. I highly recommend them. Billy was great too!

Sherry .Brancaccio Avatar
Sherry .Brancaccio
8/20/2019

Over the last few years I have used Scott’s Auto 3-4 times for different vehicles. Customer Satisfaction is their top priority. Their staff members in the Loveland and Fort Collins store are extremely professional. Loaner cars are nice also.

jason coon Avatar
jason coon
6/29/2020

Very professional and thorough. They provided a thorough, broken down estimate by email so there were no unexpected costs when we went to pick up our vehicle.

David Malpas Avatar
David Malpas
1/20/2020

So excited to hear they had Jeep experts! Friendly and knowledgeable staff that did not try to oversell.

Caley Martinez Avatar
Caley Martinez
11/20/2019

Great place they checked out a noise in the front end of my F-150 Ford determined it was a warranty issue did not charge me a dime even gave me a loaner car well satisfied

Myron Weerts Avatar
Myron Weerts
3/20/2020

I have been a patron of Scott's for several months, and in that short time they have completely blown away my expectations. My last experience began as dead battery (Not holding charge) and an alternator replacement. The tech I worked with was Austin, and he discovered an (extremely)Worn water pump pulley. All in all, they replaced the alternator, water pump, timing belt and a second serpentine belt. He somehow managed to lower the price several hundred dollars to keep it within my stated budget. A loaner car is always provided and the customer service is stellar. Very highly recommended. ☆☆☆☆☆ 5 stars

gltmthy Avatar
gltmthy
6/20/2020

I was very impressed with Scott’s Auto. They inspected, repaired the necessary issues and they were not pushy about other non-emergency issues. I really appreciate that. The people that I interacted with were super helpful, friendly, made me feel like I was family. I will go back, if I need to.

Leanne Allen Avatar
Leanne Allen
3/20/2020

Came in for an oil change today and had a chance to relax and read the newspaper in their oversized comfy chair while drinking a coffe! When’s the last time you can say you’ve done that?! Friendly staff, thanks guys!

Cassandra Harrington Avatar
Cassandra Harrington
7/20/2019

Always fair and honest. Great place for car work!

Ben Grimm Avatar
Ben Grimm
10/20/2019

Nicest people, I’ve never had a bad experience here ever!!

Hailey miller Avatar
Hailey miller
7/20/2018

Great place with great service!

Justin Grossaint Avatar
Justin Grossaint
12/20/2019

Thanks Scott's auto for the discount and awesome gift cards. Appreciate y'all.

Sarah Schell Avatar
Sarah Schell
4/20/2020

Scott's is awesome! I feel confident taking my car here to be serviced. The service writers are very informative and courteous. My entire family takes their vehicles to Scotts. We all had new tires mounted here recently and they did a courtesy inspection of the vehicles and then explained the results to us in detail. I can trust them with our vehicles. My daughter even got a free loaner car when she took her vehicle in for some engine repairs! They have experienced technicians and friendly service! Scott's is definitely my #1 choice for car services!

Kristi Fernandez Avatar
Kristi Fernandez
7/20/2015

I took my 2016 Volvo in for an alignment at Scott’s new Loveland location. They have a brand shop and alignment machine. The staff, Sean and Greg, were friendly, helpful and made it a pleasant experience. The waiting area was clean and very nice. My car has never driven so well and it was obvious they fixed the alignment. Highly recommend using Scott’s Auto in Loveland!

Kerry Cogan Avatar
Kerry Cogan
7/20/2018

These guys went absolutely above and beyond. They fixed my coolant system which turned out to be extremely difficult to bleed completely. The Prius would drive fine then throw up an error code. Instead of calling it a separate issue (like the mechanic I had work on it before) they took the car back 3 times free of charge and did it again. They washed the car, offered me a loaner car, gave me lift to work and even went and got emissions for me. A companies morals and customer service don’t truly show when things go well but rather when problems arise and these guys stepped up when most people would have given up.

Dillon Martin Avatar
Dillon Martin
9/20/2019

These guys are the best place in town to take your car - 100%. We take my car and my wifes car there. Dennis and Conway are awesome - explain everything - help us meet our budget for the repair. They fix what needs to be fixed and never pressure you to do more than you need too. They are honest which is hard to find in the industry - don't think twice - bring your car over to Scotts Auto. You won't regret it!

Chroma Avatar
Chroma
7/20/2016

Friendly service! These folks are great to work with.

David Sutter Avatar
David Sutter
7/20/2018

They are wonderful here!

Stephanie Williams Avatar
Stephanie Williams
7/20/2018

Got referred to Scott's by a family member who recommend them over Bear Alignment, saying they had the best service and prices in Loveland. Dominic did an excellent job helping me with all my questions, and Mackenzie dialed in my vehicle (used and abused) so that it drives better than it ever has during my time ownership! As a former Ford Kia VW dealership service employee, I would definitely recommend Scott's to friends and family.

TenseBeastGaming Avatar
TenseBeastGaming
5/16/2019

Did a free inspection of my Mini and looked it over for like two hours. Very in depth, and I was happy that they said no major issues when they easily could have made stuff up. When I do have car trouble I will take it to them. They know their stuff with European cars.

Andy K Avatar
Andy K
8/30/2018

Great folks! Very helpful!!-Lynn

MUV Fitness Avatar
MUV Fitness
7/20/2019

I went to Scott's with a quote from the dealership of anywhere from $600-$2000. Scott's did the initial $600 repair for half the cost and even brought me out to my car to show me the root of the problem so I could better identify it in the future. After I had taken the car out for a few days the new increased pressure in my system from having new clamps and hoses that didn't leak caused my radiator to blow. From so much corrosion in my system from my car being from the east coast it was only a matter of time before something like that happened. Scott's tow service picked me and my car up, covered my towing bill and replaced my radiator at a great price! If it hadn't been for Scott's I would've been looking for new cars. I can't thank them enough for the amazing customer service and great mechanics!Also Scott and Conway are both awesome! They really enjoy taking care of their customers and are extremely personable! They had a loaner car for me to take while they were doing repairs which was very helpful with my busy schedule. I used to always trust my dealership because I was convinced they knew my Nissan better than anyone could, but now knowing that one of their mechanics used to be a Nissan tech and seeing the great work that they did on my car I have a lot more confidence in them and I'll always bring my car to Scott's 🙂

kathleen murphy Avatar
kathleen murphy
7/20/2015

I was surprised and extremely happy with the level of service that received. Not only was everyone super nice and helpful but the amount of information I received about my car was amazing, clear, and easy to understand! I have never seen another shop so organized, honest, and friendly! They have made me a customer for life!

Luke Grossaint Avatar
Luke Grossaint
12/19/2019

Fast and friendly service!

Ann Gibbs Avatar
Ann Gibbs
2/20/2020

My dad owns an automotive shop in Grand junction (too far to drive for an oil change), so I have high expectations for auto repair shops. They were very kind and professional. They also sent me a detailed description of what they found with my car after the oil change. Great experience!

Melody Jacobsen Avatar
Melody Jacobsen
7/31/2020

Fast friendly service and job was done properly at reasonable price

Rick Workman Avatar
Rick Workman
7/20/2018

The staff is extremely knowledgeable and very patient with all the questions I asked. Took the time to explain my options and any/everything I did not understand. Great, honest, and patient service!

Hillary Aumiller Avatar
Hillary Aumiller
7/20/2016

I was very impressed with the customer service. Did a great job with my alignment and I really appreciated the loaner car so I could make it work in Greeley while they took care of even the simple fix. I will definitely come back.

Katey Gray Avatar
Katey Gray
7/20/2019

I had them go through my 1997 Ford Ranger just make sure that the thing wasn't going to fall apart on me. They have my business for ever. I will return to Scott's with all of my future vehicles and refer them to everyone I can, including you.Unknowingly, I called them after hours to schedule an appointment. The man I spoke to was so polite and professional that I was actually thrown off guard and had to make sure I was calling the right place. Every single encounter I had with the Scott's personnel followed suit, from dropping my vehicle off and getting a loaner car for a few days to the few calls that I made to ask questions after I had gotten my truck back.The main person working the desk, Christie, was impressively in tune with the workings of the business and in communication with the mechanics. Any time that I asked a question, she had an answer for me without skipping a beat (she never had to tell me that she didn't know or that she would call back).They were very accomodating and every person I encountered was professional and happy to be talking to me. I would never take my vehicle anywhere else and I could go on saying good things but most readers have probably already moved on, so this is the end.

Marshall Easlick Avatar
Marshall Easlick
7/20/2018

Worked with David on my repairs on my vehicle. He was trustworthy, knowledgeable, and accommodated the quick repairs on my car with my work schedule. Loaner car & free rides are definitely a plus. Highly recommend!!

LAUREN R ESTES Avatar
LAUREN R ESTES
1/20/2020

Friendly service and offered a free loner

Allison Holland Avatar
Allison Holland
7/20/2017

I love Scott’s auto body! They’re honest, friendly, and not pushy! Their work is quick. As an added bonus, they were able to offer me a courtesy car on both of my visits with them. David even helped put my car seat in the courtesy car for me so I could stay inside on a cold day with my baby! They’ve got a loyal customer in me!

Andrea Olson Avatar
Andrea Olson
3/20/2020

This place is great, they explain every issue very well providing documentation and pictures. Very quick and efficient with no surprise charges.

Audrey McDonald Avatar
Audrey McDonald
8/20/2019

Took care of my vehicle right away. Friendly and helpful staff.Would bring my vehicle to them again. Thank you .

Lee Davis Avatar
Lee Davis
7/20/2019

Scotts is great! They’re reasonably priced and the service is always top notch. They have the skills and equipment if a larger facility, but the home town feel of a family owned business.

Benjamin Gates Avatar
Benjamin Gates
7/20/2018

I was having issues with my car and called around and Scott's was great, I dropped off my car the next day, and Kaleb called me later that day and he was amazing walked me though everything they needed to do to help me fix my car. It was done in about 2 days and through every step Kaleb called to keep me updated and make sure I was aware of all things happening. I will continue to take my vehicles there to be serviced and I would 100% recommend Scott's to anyone looking.

Shelby Dawes Avatar
Shelby Dawes
6/20/2020

Great service, friendly people. Will use them again.

Erik Hooper Avatar
Erik Hooper
7/20/2019

If you want to save bunch of money and wants a quality of service on your car there is a place in Fortcollins That is “Scott’s Fortcollins Auto”. I strongly recommend this place and they had amazing customer service.

sivateja chintala Avatar
sivateja chintala
7/20/2019

I took my old van in to Scott's get brakes replaced, after there assessment they let me know that no new brakes were needed just need to be adjusted. If you are looking for a shop that are knowledgeable and honest and has good rates Scott's Automotive will be your place. Their shop is well organized and clean. I'm looking forward to having a ongoing relationship with this shop for all my vehicles.
Shaun

Shaun Margheim Avatar
Shaun Margheim
5/31/2018

Very helpful with diagnosis and chose not to repair due to complexity of the make of auto.They did not charge and also provided a maintenance list.

Tim Strong Avatar
Tim Strong
7/20/2019

Scott’s auto is filled with friendly staff who are very knowledgeable. I have made them my number one shop and they’ve been able to help me with every one of my trucks issues except one intermittent “ghost” issue. I also appreciate that they’ll take the time to talk to you thoroughly and what they see needs immediate attention and what can wait.

E. S. Avatar
E. S.
11/10/2018

I had my first experience with Scott's Auto Repair & Service and found them very professional in every way. I called ahead for an appointment the day before and so when I got there they recognized me by my vehicle description and called me by name upon arrival (Billy). They asked me to accompany them out to the car and access the problem. Then they took me into their waiting room and moved my truck into the work bay within a few minutes. Then I received a evaluation of my vehicle, at no charge and we agreed on the work to be done. I am very impressed with this organization and also had a opportunity to speak with David their business manager. My opinion is that they have the right people in the right positions and hand pick their staff. I would feel comfortable recommending them to anyone with a vehicle 990 vintage or newer. They are great.

Steve Gottschalk Avatar
Steve Gottschalk
2/20/2020

Scott's automotive has the friendliest and
most trustworthy service techs in town. Unlike some of the larger dealers in the area (who seem intent on squeezing me for every last service dollar they can get), these guys and gals really do have the customer's best interest at heart. I'll continue to trust them with my Subaru Forrester and Hyundai SantaFe.

David Starkweather Avatar
David Starkweather
4/19/2019

Quick, accurate & honest! Perfect!

Gailen Avatar
Gailen
7/20/2017

Scott's was awesome! Dropped off truck and they were very thorough and had my alignment done in a hour. Todd was awesome and Christy was also very nice and talked me in to a donut. Will definitely use their services again. Thanks all.

Chris Gray Avatar
Chris Gray
7/20/2018

Scott's was able to change my transaxel fluid on my Hyundai when most places sent me to the dealership. Saved me a trip to Loveland and the dealership. Thanks

John Knaff Avatar
John Knaff
7/20/2019

Scott’s takes care of people, plain and simple. When they discovered significant mechanical issues with my Jeep, David and the team offered an honest assessment even though it meant they wouldn’t make any money. They then went above and beyond to help me - from offering a loaner vehicle to new car advice and inspection of a new vehicle. They made a bad situation a super positive experience for me and I am grateful. Fan forever!

Valerie Bouchard Avatar
Valerie Bouchard
6/12/2019

Mike was extremely professional and thorough. Came in for an issue and got a comprehensive estimate with no pressure. I wasn’t clear to the urgency of the repairs and he subsided my anxieties that most of the repair’s were not immediate and we would watch the Issues (oil leaks in misc places). Loved that I had info to make a decision rather than what typically happens at car repairs. I’m committed here.

Donna Knopp Avatar
Donna Knopp
3/10/2020

I've had nothing but positive experiences here. Very friendly team that works quickly and is extremely straightforward/honest about what's going on with your vehicle and prices

Daniel Campbell Avatar
Daniel Campbell
7/20/2019

Scott's is a great company! Through these tough times they have been open and willing to help. I am a healthcare worker and they were offering free oil changes and they made it super easy and were very welcoming. I will be taking my car to Scott's from now on for any car repair or oil change. They were super fast with the work so I wasn't without a car for very long. Scott's values their customers!

Jenna Spencer Avatar
Jenna Spencer
5/18/2020

Scotts Auto is really great! When I moved here from California they fixed my a/c for $300 dollars less than the starting estimate I was quoted in california. Everyone who works there is really nice and provides professional and friendly customer service. I highly reccomend. I have since returned for a brake job and as anticipated reasonably priced for the condition I brought them in and fixed day of on a walk in. Very reliable service and they will provide loaner vehicles while you're car is getting fixed.

Darcie Moran Avatar
Darcie Moran
7/20/2017

Scott’s is truly an exceptional business and helped me out big time when my car unexpected but the dust. My tow truck driver recommended them to me and delivered my car to their store despite never having been a customer there. They went above and beyond for me and will have my business as long as I am a resident of northern Colorado! Thank you Scott’s for everything!

Candace Whitten Avatar
Candace Whitten
7/20/2018

Great service. Super quick, friendly, and affordable. Would absolutely use them again.

Mitch Trebesh Avatar
Mitch Trebesh
7/20/2017

Scott's is #1 in auto service! They are helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, prompt and deliver an excellent value.

Connie Demercurio Avatar
Connie Demercurio
7/20/2014

Went and got my hail damage done took less than a week and a half. Very friendly people and they did give me a loaner car

michelle frost Avatar
michelle frost
7/20/2019

These folks are great! I trust them and highly recommend!!

lynn mecham Avatar
lynn mecham
7/20/2019

Scott Fort Collins Auto was very professional and did a great job in fixing my vehicle! I highly recommend them! I have already recommended that my niece use them for her automobile needs (she has recently moved to Ft.C)!!

Judith Parker Avatar
Judith Parker
7/06/2020

Wow!! Great experience! Scott’s Automotive were extremely nice! Great customer service! They also took time to explain to me detail what I should have worked on in the future for my car. They were not pushy and very honest. They performed a thorough exam on my vehicle - took pictures, wrote a detail report and documented it all! Best of all is they are were truly nice and made me feel super welcomed! Thank you guys for everything! Wish I would of found out about them sooner!

Mariah Kerr Avatar
Mariah Kerr
11/20/2019

This place is Really good overall, amazing customer service they did a great job on the work. Pricing is fair, unless you have them change a light bulb, that’s overpriced. But at least they’re transparent about how they price everything. I just really wish I could’ve gotten a loaner car but I understand for insurance purposes I couldn’t. I would definitely come here again and recommend this place to a friend! Even though my first time here wasn’t perfect, mostly due to emotional distraught over my low bank account and high repair cost. I can tell the owner Scott really takes care of his shop, crew and customers. That’s in short supply theses days. Definitely a premium experience lead by a great leader.

scottjgmiller Avatar
scottjgmiller
7/20/2019

Billy and the rest of the team at Scott's are friendly and knowledgeable. I take my vehicles to Scott's because I want the job done honestly and correctly the first time. They aren't cheap but good service shouldn't be!Thanks, Billy!

John & Kimberly Wilhelm Avatar
John & Kimberly Wilhelm
2/20/2020

awesome customer service— will definitely be bringing any business i have back their way.

Colton Finn Avatar
Colton Finn
7/20/2019

The staff was extremely nice and was detailed in their work. They offered me a ride home and back to the shop after the work was done. Such a nice experience overall and will continue to do business with them!!

Chi'anne Fox Avatar
Chi'anne Fox
3/20/2020

Great mechanics, christie is the best!

Sean Alexander Avatar
Sean Alexander
7/20/2017

I wish I found Scott’s sooner! It was a great experience. Their customer service is awesome. I love I can drop my car off but don’t have to worry about transportation for the rest of the day. I only needed the shuttle but they offer a loaner car if needed! I was able to go home after an overnight shift at work and I called them when I was ready!

Trisha Nicholson Avatar
Trisha Nicholson
6/08/2020
 

We Service All
Makes & Models

Our highly skilled ASE certified technicians offer comprehensive knowledge and experience.

Book an Appointment