Fort Collins Automotive Service - Best Car Repair Center - Auto Repair/Services Reviews Colorado | Scott's Fort Collins Auto

Reviews

    review rating 5  Waited a bit longer than I had expected since I had an appointment, but stellar customer service and very helpful staff! Definitely will be returning!

    thumb Amy Sheflet
    10/18/2018

    review rating 5  My daughter called to say there was a loud clanking noise coming from under the car. I live a couple hours away and didn't want to have it towed to my local mechanic, so after some research, I had her take it to Scott's. They couldn't have been better or nicer either over the phone with me or in person with my daughter. It's an older car and there is a list of items that could/should be done, but Scott's was clear about what absolutely needed to be done, what could wait, and what I should ignore. It's nice to have a trustworthy and responsive mechanic in Fort Collins -- means less worry for me and my daughter.

    thumb Bill Garden
    2/28/2019

    review rating 5  Awesome team of people. They are all very friendly and helpful at Scotts. I gave them 5 stars right off the bat. Not only do they give you photos and a detailed quote, but they give free car rentals! I was dreading to deal with my car issues for so long, mostly because I wasn't sure how to get to and from work. I finally took my car into Scott's and that was the best idea I have made in a while. Car rental ready to drive right when I arrived at Scott's, I could use it as long as needed until my car is fixed or I choose to take it. They saved me from a ton of stress. I wish I took my car to them way sooner. They are honest and they care. Even if their prices are slightly higher then a cheap car repair company's would be, they do good quality and are so hospitable & caring! Definately recommend. Top notch service. I will be going to Scott's for major repairs and auto care for a long time!!!

    thumb Ashley Parsons
    9/13/2018

    review rating 5  Called a few places inquiring whether they were proficient in German cars. Scott’s was so professional and reassuring over the phone I decided to take my car in to them. They were no less professional and transparent throughout the process letting me know what it needed and allowing me to approve of repairs prior to moving forward. Great results; would recommend them based on my experience.

    thumb Adrian Romano
    2/28/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent Fort Collins facility, people and service. They towed my car and fixed the engine problem within a day. The engine now feels better than ever! They even followed up a couple days later to check on the car. Highly recommended repair shop!

    thumb Nick Kaperonis
    6/13/2018

    review rating 5  This is a great shop. Great service, great people. Brought my truck in for exhaust, spark plugs and engine light codes.. Truck runs great. Austin is the man.. Thanks to everyone at Scott's.. Definitely my go to shop.. I'd recommend them to everyone.

    thumb Billy Boff
    12/08/2018

    review rating 5  I've taken two of my vehicles to Scott's on two separate occasions. The level of customer service I received is unparalleled. The staff is helpful, professional, understanding, and generally top-notch. They were able to perform the requested repair on my vehicles quickly, suggested any additional services (which were actually necessary), and notified me of the completed work faster than expected. During the repair, they actively maintained communication with me, confirmed any changes to the scope of work, and seemed to go the extra mile to ensure that I was satisfied with the service offered. The guys at the front desk are the face of the company and they represent the company well. I give Scott's Auto my highest possible recommendation.

    thumb Nathan Hildebrandt
    5/31/2018

    review rating 5  Very friendly and helpful team at Scott's, they even gave me a free shuttle ride while my vehicle was in the shop. They were very professional and worked to get me the best price for the work I needed done .would definitely use Scott's again.

    thumb John McNealy
    10/11/2018

    review rating 5  These guys have fixed my vehicle for free twice now while coming through foco. Excellent service, and very much appreciated. Maybe I'll have a problem that you gentleman can actually make money on some day!

    thumb Tim Becker
    9/08/2018

    review rating 5  Amazing customer service, extremely knowledgeable and professional, very trustworthy. Robert went above and beyond in making my experience a great one! Will never go anywhere else again. 10/10

    thumb Amanda Bartels
    3/13/2019

    review rating 5  Scott’s auto is filled with friendly staff who are very knowledgeable. I have made them my number one shop and they’ve been able to help me with every one of my trucks issues except one intermittent “ghost” issue. I also appreciate that they’ll take the time to talk to you thoroughly and what they see needs immediate attention and what can wait.

    thumb E. S.
    11/10/2018

    review rating 5  I was not looking forward to replacing my struts and shocks! Scott’s Loveland Auto made this experience as painless as possible by being so friendly and lending me a car while my car was in their shop! I would highly recommend them for those not so pleasant car things!!! Thanks Scott’s Loveland Auto❣️❣️

    thumb jeanie cole
    2/08/2019

    review rating 5  I've been using this truly customer focused service since moving here three years ago for all my automotive services and still feel the same way. Repairing older to newer vehicles for my CJ-7, 4-Runner, and Lexus. (Some parts are hard to find on older vehicles, but they continue to find the needed parts). The front office and staff are extremely knowledgeable, honest. They also back up their work and products. I have also had to use their auto body shop when rear ended. I appreciate their attention to detail and quality of all work performed at this full automotive service! Top notch.

    thumb Lars Ambrose
    11/30/2018

    review rating 5  I have had to take my vehicle to Scott’s a few times. I trust them with my vehicle and they are always willing to work with me, no matter how silly my questions are. When I first took my vehicle in, it was in rough shape. They did a comprehensive review and were able to pinpoint the issue. They guarantee their work and were able to provide a loaner vehicle, which was incredibly helpful. Scott’s is fantastic! I won’t take our vehicles anywhere else!

    thumb Christina VanderBeek
    2/06/2019

    review rating 5  I've been using Scott's for a few years now for oil changes and regular maintenance. Most recently my alternator went out. They were able to order the replacement from Texas and have my car up and running within 36 hours. I am consistently impressed with their level of professionalism, knowledge, and customer service. I would highly recommend this business and I am inherently skeptical of shops.

    thumb Joshua McClure
    11/20/2018

    review rating 5  The Loveland location has a fantastic waiting room with comfortable chairs and refreshments. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and transparent as they walked me through the issues with my car and gave advice about how to fix them. I had a great experience and will be returning.

    thumb Ryan Haunfelder
    1/14/2019

    review rating 5  Awesome team of people. They are all very friendly and helpful at Scotts. I gave them 5 stars right off the bat. Not only do they give you photos and a detailed quote, but they give free car rentals! I was dreading to deal with my car issues for so long, mostly because I wasn't sure how to get to and from work. I finally took my car into Scott's and that was the best idea I have made in a while. Car rental ready to drive right when I arrived at Scott's, I could use it as long as needed until my car is fixed or I choose to take it. They saved me from a ton of stress. I wish I took my car to them way sooner. They are honest and they care. Even if their prices are slightly higher then a cheap car repair company's would be, they do good quality and are so hospitable & caring! Definately recommend. Top notch service. I will be going to Scott's for major repairs and auto care for a long time!!!

    thumb Ashley Parsons
    9/13/2018

    review rating 5  I had my head gaskets replaced on my 07 Impreza and they took great care of my car. Everyone I spoke with at Scott’s was very friendly, helpful and patient with my multiple questions and phone calls. The pricing was also fair. These guys are great!

    thumb Cassandra D
    2/15/2019

    review rating 5  I've been using this truly customer focused service since moving here three years ago for all my automotive services and still feel the same way. Repairing older to newer vehicles for my CJ-7, 4-Runner, and Lexus. (Some parts are hard to find on older vehicles, but they continue to find the needed parts). The front office and staff are extremely knowledgeable, honest. They also back up their work and products. I have also had to use their auto body shop when rear ended. I appreciate their attention to detail and quality of all work performed at this full automotive service! Top notch.

    thumb Lars Ambrose
    12/05/2018

    review rating 5  I had them take a look at my old car that was damaged. They did an amazing job of showing in detail the damages including pictures. When we decided to get a new used car Scott's did a great inspection of the whole car so I knew exactly what I was getting. Highly recommend

    thumb Jon Gaiter
    11/15/2018

    review rating 5  Friendly place. Efficient service. They got my tires mounted in a timely manner and got me on my way. I would recommend Scott's tire and automotive. Thanks guys.

    thumb Sal D'Ambrosia
    10/25/2018

    review rating 5  I took my old van in to Scott's get brakes replaced, after there assessment they let me know that no new brakes were needed just need to be adjusted. If you are looking for a shop that are knowledgeable and honest and has good rates Scott's Automotive will be your place. Their shop is well organized and clean. I'm looking forward to having a ongoing relationship with this shop for all my vehicles. Shaun

    thumb Shaun Margheim
    5/31/2018

    review rating 5  They seemed to give my car a thorough inspection and did the work I knew was needed for a fair price. Would recommend.

    thumb Patrick Howard
    10/31/2018

    review rating 5  First time I have used Scott’s auto and it was a great experience. I’d much rather use a local company than go back to the dealer and I’ve found the place! Great communication, convenient shuttle service, work was done for the exact price quoted. I’m a happy customer.

    thumb Cindy Coyle
    11/01/2018

    review rating 5  We took one of our vehicles here for service and were so pleased with the staff and their attention to detail that now we take all the vehicles in our family here. We are happy working with them and know that they will help us keep our cars in good working order for a long time.

    thumb Marilu DeLeon
    2/08/2019

    review rating 5  I decided on taking my car to Scott’s based on their online reviews and was very happy with the service. They gave me a detailed breakdown of the work that was needed along with the estimate. My car was ready when they said it would be and has been running great ever since.

    thumb Steve G
    10/09/2018

    review rating 5  Not only was Scott’s the best pricing I could find for the service I needed, it was by far the friendliest service and quality work I’ve ever experienced with an auto mechanic shop. Even though I read great reviews before I choose them, I was still pleasantly surprised. Thanks Scott’s for your excellent service, pricing and quality. I’ll be back if I ever need service on anything else.

    thumb J S
    10/17/2018

    review rating 5  I have been going to Scott's for a few years. I first went to them after the guy I bought my used SUV for suggested I go to them. They had been working on the car and knew the vehicle. When I went back to them for repairs, they printed me off all the records of services the previous owner had had done by them. This level of transparency and honesty is something I highly value in a shop. They have done lots of work on my car, and I trust the quality of their work. I know some people in reviews have complained about price of the work, but honestly you get what you pay for. They charge a fair rate for labor and parts, and they have helped me track down used parts to save on costs. It also helps that all of their work is backed by a warranty. The staff is skilled and super friendly, and they have loaner vehicles! I highly recommend this shop.

    thumb Lauren Smith
    2/22/2019

    review rating 5  Did a free inspection of my Mini and looked it over for like two hours. Very in depth, and I was happy that they said no major issues when they easily could have made stuff up. When I do have car trouble I will take it to them. They know their stuff with European cars.

    thumb Andy K
    8/30/2018

    review rating 5  I'm a longtime customer of Scott's in Fort Collins. They've done great work on my 2010 Equinox and also on a 1990 C4 that I had for a while. Scott's has friendly, attentive staff and do grade A work at a considerable discount from dealership prices. Also thanks Austin, who took care of me at my recent visit. ----- I just took the Equinox back for an oil change before a holiday road trip. Again, the quality folks at Scott's did a great job at a reasonable rate. 120,000 miles and going strong.

    thumb Mat Morton
    1/03/2019

    review rating 5  The whole team is super friendly and forthright about any repairs your vehicle needs. They are great about helping you prioritize repairs or needs based on your budget and I love the text/email delivery of your vehicle assessment as well. I got a ride home in the courtesy shuttle even though I was the only customer there who needed one and really appreciated it. I highly recommend Scott's for their quality of service, excellent and friendly employees, and ability to explain service needs to their customers.

    thumb Jennifer Tucker
    12/12/2018

    review rating 5  These guys are AWESOME. I’ve been bringing my vehicles to them for years (at their FoCo location and now in Loveland). Recently they had to do a big job that required hoisting the engine out. During the process they accidentally damaged the radiator. But here’s the deal - they replaced the entire radiator with a brand new one before I even knew anything had happened. They apologized for the accident but had already fixed it! AMAZING. Big thanks to Robert who is always professional, and also Greg who has always been great.

    thumb Nolan Brown
    3/05/2019

    review rating 5  I recently had service work performed on my Lexus. Replaced spark plugs and tried to resolve the check engine light. I honestly feel they tried to resolve this issue to the best of their ability. Sean and Greg were extremely helpful , they answer any questions I had. I was also provided a loaner car. I will definitely recommend Scott's Auto to all my family and friends.

    thumb Larry Freyer
    7/31/2018

    review rating 5  This has been a great experience, from the time we stopped in and introduced ourselves, and asked questions. Todd & Greg were both so helpful. We had our truck serviced today, and we are blessed to have been guided to Scott's Auto Service in Loveland. We believe we now have a competent auto service to care for our truck. We recommend Scott's Auto Service of Loveland, to help with many services in the maintaining of your vehicle. Thank you for all your help,kindness, encouragement. With Much Appreciation, JD & Judy Lichty

    thumb Ja L
    12/11/2018

    review rating 5  The gang at Scott's was awesome! My car needed a lot of work and they made sure to explain every bit of work they were doing. The service was excellent! I'll be using them for future maintenance. Thanks again Scott's!

    thumb Chris Horner
    3/01/2019

    review rating 5  BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!! Billy and Dave are amazing to deal with. I needed to purchase a used pick- up, I know nothing about cars. I was referred by a friend who is a single woman, she told me they had always treated her exceptionally well. I called, spoke to Billy. He asked what I needed in a truck, he told me exactly what truck to look for. When I found the truck I called and Dave got me right in. From the moment I walked in they treated me like I was their best customer, although I had never been there. They did a VERY thorough inspection (2 hours). Didn't try to sell me anything, just told me it had been well maintained and gave me a print out of items that could use some attention in the future. My wife and I sat there in the recliners and listened to them treat each and every customer the exact same way we were treated... like FAMILY! I see no reason to look further, I found my auto repair shop.

    thumb Kevin Mallouf
    3/09/2019

    review rating 5  Had my 2008 BMW repaired by Scott’s Fort Collins location. They even came and towed my vehicle when it broke down the way to their shop. Friendly, honest and prompt service! Definitely, my new go to for repairs and service.

    thumb Sheryl Brake
    8/28/2018

    review rating 4  Pretty good first experience with Scott’s. They were pretty busy so it took them an entire day to look at my vehicle which was a bit of a bummer, but they gave me an extremely in-depth breakdown of potential issues and solutions for those problems. Could have used more communication through out the day as well. But overall they were very hospitable and extremely kind.

    thumb Jordan Clay
    3/16/2019

    review rating 5  Free inspection! Very detailed and thorough. I needed breaks but also wanted to go see my parents out of state same day, so they squeezed me in! Friendly staff that does great work

    thumb Sarah Bonnette
    10/12/2018

    review rating 5  Great place with even better staff! I moved to Colorado from Pennsylvania and they treated me like family. Fair pricing for excellent work, 10/10 would recommend

    thumb Scott Neff II
    11/02/2018

    review rating 5  I was very impressed with the customer service. Did a great job with my alignment and I really appreciated the loaner car so I could make it work in Greeley while they took care of even the simple fix. I will definitely come back.

    thumb Katey Gray
    10/30/2018

    review rating 5  Back for round 2 at Scott’s! Did a great job yet again and this time I got a loaner car from them which was SO nice and convenient! Like I said the first time (below) I will definitely be returning! Thanks guys! Waited a bit longer than I had expected since I had an appointment, but stellar customer service and very helpful staff! Definitely will be returning!

    thumb Amy Sheflet
    12/19/2018

    review rating 5  Best experience I’ve ever had getting tires and service. I’ve needed tires for a while, but with a bent rim I’ve been putting it off. I walked into Scott’s in Loveland to inquire and was taken care of right away. Sean the general manager looked at my car and said they could fix the rim and put new tires on my car with an alignment ( I thought I needed one). And they loaned me a nice car for the day to drive. Turns out I didn’t need an alignment and was not charged for one. The shop is clean and the service was impeccable. I will be taking my car there from now on for whatever it needs. Highly highly recommended!!!!

    thumb Patty Brown
    5/21/2018
 

We Service All
Makes & Models

Our highly skilled ASE certified technicians offer comprehensive knowledge and experience.

Book an Appointment