Fort Collins Automotive Service - Best Car Repair Center - Auto Repair/Services Reviews Colorado | Scott's Fort Collins Auto

Reviews

I recently took my vehicle to Scott’s in Fort Collins. I dealt with David, who provided excellent service. He thoroughly noted the work I desired done, upfront gave me the quotes, and called me promptly with their evaluation. Service was completed same day. Excellent service!!

Pamela King Avatar
Pamela King
1/03/2020

Professional and efficient alignment service on my Honda truck. Multi point inspection gave me insight into my vehicles overall health and has allowed me to budget for potential upcoming service needs. Courteous personnel brought a smile to my face.

Days RollBy Avatar
Days RollBy
7/30/2020

I felt that the customer service was excellent. I liked that they went through the car checking all the items in sequence that needed repair now, near future and later. Now I know exactly the items on the car that will keep in lasting running condition.

betty gallimore Avatar
betty gallimore
10/08/2020

I had to have my head gasket replaced, and Scott's Auto was fabulous. They are honest and courteous. The loaner car is really helpful. I moved to the mountains and 2 years later my new mechanic found some leaking gaskets. I called Scott and they fixed it for free, right at the end of the warranty period. Then, I left my jacket in the back of the loaner car and they over-nighted it to me so I could have my keys for work.

Jessica Foulis Avatar
Jessica Foulis
7/20/2018

Great and speedy service, with a friendly staff! Would definitely recommend.

Maddie Zitzmann Avatar
Maddie Zitzmann
7/20/2016

Took my truck in from a poor transmission rebuild in GA. These guys put in a brand new transmission and a few other repairs. Got my truck back and it drives like a brand new truck which is 21 years old. No problems or weird noises at all. I wouldn’t go anywhere else unless they recommend it.

Brambo Parent Avatar
Brambo Parent
7/20/2018

Decent car repair.

Mark Barber Avatar
Mark Barber
10/20/2019

I wish I found Scott’s sooner! It was a great experience. Their customer service is awesome. I love I can drop my car off but don’t have to worry about transportation for the rest of the day. I only needed the shuttle but they offer a loaner car if needed! I was able to go home after an overnight shift at work and I called them when I was ready!

Trisha Nicholson Avatar
Trisha Nicholson
6/08/2020

David is amazing! He helped me out with my car and did an excellent job! 10/10 would recommend. They’re great at what they do and extremely friendly and hospitable.

Tara Trujillo Avatar
Tara Trujillo
9/17/2020

Have taken three different vehicles to Scott's, great service and quick turn around every time. They will tell you what needs to be done without beating around the bush or tacking on more work or cost. They truly care and try to help you however they can. Their number one concern is their customer!

Jonathan Holkum Avatar
Jonathan Holkum
7/20/2017

The folks at Scott's auto are super friendly and professional; always willing to answer my (sometimes dumb) questions about carsand repairs and never make me feel dumb while doing it. Their prices are fair and competitive with others in town and I've made use of one of their complimentary loaner cars more than once while waiting for my repairs. I recommend them highly. 👍

Jon Wrye Avatar
Jon Wrye
10/15/2019

As a female, I’m often skeptical of auto repair shops ripping me off/being untrustworthy, but Scott’s Auto is the opposite of that! They are so kind, knowledgeable, and have superb customer service. I cannot speak highly enough of David. There’s nothing fun about needing repairs on your car, but he went above and beyond to help me out and made the whole process painless. I will most definitely be recommending Scott’s to my friends/coworkers who are in need of auto repairs.

Haley Nelsen Avatar
Haley Nelsen
12/23/2019

We took one of our vehicles here for service and were so pleased with the staff and their attention to detail that now we take all the vehicles in our family here. We are happy working with them and know that they will help us keep our cars in good working order for a long time.

Marilu DeLeon Avatar
Marilu DeLeon
2/08/2019

Todd was extremely kind, efficient and professional. Will definitely use in future. Highly recommend!

Denise Zerillo Avatar
Denise Zerillo
7/20/2018

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process.

The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/13/2020

Excellent Fort Collins facility, people and service. They towed my car and fixed the engine problem within a day. The engine now feels better than ever! They even followed up a couple days later to check on the car. Highly recommended repair shop!

Nick Kaperonis Avatar
Nick Kaperonis
6/13/2018

Great work and nice people!

Spidey Mann Avatar
Spidey Mann
10/01/2020

They fixed my car quickly and for a fair price.

Caitlyn Garko Avatar
Caitlyn Garko
10/15/2018

The BEST shop you’ll find!!

Jordan Wentz Avatar
Jordan Wentz
9/20/2019

I've been using Scott's for a few years now for oil changes and regular maintenance. Most recently my alternator went out. They were able to order the replacement from Texas and have my car up and running within 36 hours. I am consistently impressed with their level of professionalism, knowledge, and customer service. I would highly recommend this business and I am inherently skeptical of shops.

Joshua McClure Avatar
Joshua McClure
7/20/2019

Knowledgeable and honest, Scott repaired my Jetta diesel which had an intermittent problem with the injection pump. He also gave me some good advice on other issues with the new to me vehicle that I could take care of myself. Highly recommended.

Gary Wormus Avatar
Gary Wormus
10/15/2018

Very pleased with the customer service I received. I need some pretty steep repairs, and they came through. Will return!

Amy Hansen Avatar
Amy Hansen
7/20/2019

Scott's is reliable. They were able to get my A/C compressor replaced quickly.

Doug Drees Avatar
Doug Drees
7/20/2017

They're good people and good mechanics

Sam Cannon Avatar
Sam Cannon
9/20/2019

Got referred to Scott's by a family member who recommend them over Bear Alignment, saying they had the best service and prices in Loveland. Dominic did an excellent job helping me with all my questions, and Mackenzie dialed in my vehicle (used and abused) so that it drives better than it ever has during my time ownership! As a former Ford Kia VW dealership service employee, I would definitely recommend Scott's to friends and family.

TenseBeastGaming Avatar
TenseBeastGaming
5/16/2019

I have used Scott's for several years and will continue to go back. They are always upfront with costs, and are good about saying what needs done now versus what can wait. They do not pad the estimates or recommend unnecessary work. Trustworthy.

Shannon Fewell Avatar
Shannon Fewell
7/20/2017

Derek was great to work with! Great Advisor all around which is getting more and more rare these days! Great experience

David Erickson Avatar
David Erickson
10/01/2020

I like these guys.Repaired a tricky vacuum leak problem at the dealer couldn’t identify, and for much less than the dealer would’ve charged.They also fit me in quickly before a long road trip. Have used them a couple more times since then.VW Passat 2002

Mark Freeman Avatar
Mark Freeman
7/20/2018

I decided on taking my car to Scott’s based on their online reviews and was very happy with the service. They gave me a detailed breakdown of the work that was needed along with the estimate. My car was ready when they said it would be and has been running great ever since.

Steve G Avatar
Steve G
7/20/2019

Awesome service and friendly people.

AJ Jurgens Avatar
AJ Jurgens
7/20/2019

Best of the best!!! Very trustworthy, these guy's are AWESOME!! Last mechanic you'll need to look for. They give 110% & actually care, even stayed late last week to make sure I had my truck back by the weekend. They make sure you've got transportation & give a great rate if you need a tow. The go to guy's hands down!!

Morning Flower Avatar
Morning Flower
7/20/2018

Personal guys. Very thorough. Great seating and soft drink selection. I’d highly recommend them.

Janae Sherry Avatar
Janae Sherry
10/15/2018

Everyone I encountered at Scott's auto was very pleasant! My experience was quick and efficient! Brendan was exceptionally helpful letting me know what my car will need for further repairs... I will definitely be back!

James Weaver Avatar
James Weaver
12/14/2020

Scott's Auto is honestly the best auto shop I have ever dealt with, hands down. I initially found them out of necessity, when I was faced with a major car issue after 5 pm on a weekday while I was commuting for my job. They helped me out immediately AND stayed late to do so, and because of the service I received, I have continued to use them as my primary auto care shop. From the high quality, transparent service (they provide detailed reports during service identifying each issue/potential issue), to the warm dispositions and service-oriented attitude of the employees, I have always felt taken care of and valued by this shop. I can't recommend this shop enough! Billy, Dave, and everyone else... You are awesome. Keep it up!

Jaymee Binion Avatar
Jaymee Binion
7/20/2019

Friendly, honest, reliable. Austin is THE MAN!

Bill Henkel Avatar
Bill Henkel
7/20/2019

I had such a great experience at this new shop! I worked with Aaron and Austin, and they were so helpful in giving me all of the details I needed to know about my car! It was also really cool that they sent me a digital review of other recommended things I should be aware of for my vehicle.
I felt so comfortable in their opinions, and I will definitely be back!

Ashlyn Henderson Avatar
Ashlyn Henderson
1/08/2021

18 stars from me.I had a major issue with my differential which was going to be very expensive to fix. At Scott's, Conway gave me some very good advice (which I would advise folks to listen to -- it's good advice!), and the shop promptly replaced my front differential. A couple of days after the repair I noticed that there was a new issue with the diff, and took it back to Scott's. They accepted the truck with no fuss began trying to find this hard-to-reproduce issue. The problem turned out to be that my new differential was defective but only showed the problem after it had been driven for 30 minutes or so. Now get this -- Scott's replaced the diff and returned the truck to me AT NO ADDITIONAL COST -- this included all the unrelated stuff that they tweaked or replaced. These people want their customers to be satisfied, period. I sure am. Thanks again guys! I'll be back, and am sending my friends there as well.

Mark Lobodzinski Avatar
Mark Lobodzinski
7/20/2016

I wish I found Scott’s sooner! It was a great experience. Their customer service is awesome. I love I can drop my car off but don’t have to worry about transportation for the rest of the day. I only needed the shuttle but they offer a loaner car if needed! I was able to go home after an overnight shift at work and I called them when I was ready!

Trisha Nicholson Avatar
Trisha Nicholson
6/20/2020

Great steadfast service. Flexible and honest. Everything that should be expected from an auto body shop.

LaMon xian Avatar
LaMon xian
7/20/2019

Great place, gives out loaner cars.

No Way Avatar
No Way
7/20/2018

Scott's Auto was so helpful and friendly. My car needed a lot of work done and they gave me lots of time to think about what should be done. I have been to other shops around town and Scott's is by far the best!

Ashley Saunders Avatar
Ashley Saunders
7/20/2015

I received amazing customer service at Scott's! They take the time to educate you on their service and repairs that are needed. They go way above and beyond to create a great and trustworthy experience! I recommend them to everyone!

Joshua Enright Avatar
Joshua Enright
7/20/2019

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process.

The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/13/2020

I felt that the customer service was excellent. I liked that they went through the car checking all the items in sequence that needed repair now, near future and later. Now I know exactly the items on the car that will keep in lasting running condition.

betty gallimore Avatar
betty gallimore
10/02/2020

My 1st time to stop in after driving by often also receiving promotions in the local coupon books. Being knowledgeable about cars, I really would like to simply deal with someone who is straight, fairly priced, and technically competent. I am impressed. I will be going back.

Larry Leonard Avatar
Larry Leonard
7/20/2019

Friendly and Fair Prices

matthew coonley Avatar
matthew coonley
7/20/2018

Had my 2008 BMW repaired by Scott’s Fort Collins location. They even came and towed my vehicle when it broke down the way to their shop. Friendly, honest and prompt service! Definitely, my new go to for repairs and service.

Sheryl Brake Avatar
Sheryl Brake
8/28/2018

Free inspection! Very detailed and thorough. I needed breaks but also wanted to go see my parents out of state same day, so they squeezed me in! Friendly staff that does great work

Sarah Quam Avatar
Sarah Quam
7/20/2019

My dad owns an automotive shop in Grand junction (too far to drive for an oil change), so I have high expectations for auto repair shops. They were very kind and professional. They also sent me a detailed description of what they found with my car after the oil change. Great experience!

Melody Jacobsen Avatar
Melody Jacobsen
8/15/2020

This is a great shop. Great service, great people. Brought my truck in for exhaust, spark plugs and engine light codes.. Truck runs great. Austin is the man.. Thanks to everyone at Scott's.. Definitely my go to shop.. I'd recommend them to everyone.

Billy Boff Avatar
Billy Boff
7/20/2019

We took one of our vehicles here for service and were so pleased with the staff and their attention to detail that now we take all the vehicles in our family here. We are happy working with them and know that they will help us keep our cars in good working order for a long time.

Marilu DeLeon Avatar
Marilu DeLeon
7/20/2019

I have been going to Scott's for a few years. I first went to them after the guy I bought my used SUV for suggested I go to them. They had been working on the car and knew the vehicle. When I went back to them for repairs, they printed me off all the records of services the previous owner had had done by them. This level of transparency and honesty is something I highly value in a shop. They have done lots of work on my car, and I trust the quality of their work. I know some people in reviews have complained about price of the work, but honestly you get what you pay for. They charge a fair rate for labor and parts, and they have helped me track down used parts to save on costs. It also helps that all of their work is backed by a warranty. The staff is skilled and super friendly, and they have loaner vehicles! I highly recommend this shop.

Lauren Smith Avatar
Lauren Smith
2/22/2019

Team was great...professional group.

Joel Rash Avatar
Joel Rash
7/20/2019

I love Scott's automotive. They are friendly and very knowledgeable. They explain in detail what work was done, what needs to be done at a later date. I get personally signed reminder letters telling me when it's time to get my oil changed. Great group of people to do business with.

Alisa McKee Avatar
Alisa McKee
7/20/2018

Great customer service, the free inspection is a great way to figure out what needs a little help on your vehicle. Would definitely recommend!

Andrew Askew Avatar
Andrew Askew
9/20/2019

I’m not usually one to write reviews or rate the quality of a business- but I had to after the great experience I had here. I thought I heard my Honda making a weird noise when I reached high rpms so I gave the store a call. Mike was very knowledgeable on the phone and I really liked how he took time to listen to me. The following day, I walked in and was instantly greeted by Billy. He was extremely friendly and was already up to date with what was going on with my vehicle. A mechanic drove my vehicle around with/without me to inspect the noise. Thankfully, nothing was wrong with my Honda. To put this in perspective, they DEFINITELY value you, your car, and your opinion oppose to making a profit. I can’t stress this enough when I say this is the best auto repair shop in Fort Collins. These guys have my trust and I’ll be back for oil changes, tire rotations, etc. Thanks guys!

Andre Romero Avatar
Andre Romero
3/20/2020

So, this is the difference between Scott's Automotive and a regular auto shop:

My 1983 VW GTI (purchased new Jun 27, 1983) had loss the A/C.
Since the refrigerant had changed, Scott's used an adapter kit and injected a dye to check for leaks.

Turns out the A/C compressor was leaking. Now this is the original compressor and at this point a regular auto shop would say: "Sorry, these compressors are no longer available"

But Scott's (Billy & Austin) contacted the A/C compressor manufacture (York) but found that alas, no new or rebuilt compressors were available.

But they didn't stop there.

They found a company (Ransuh) that specializes in A/C parts and operates worldwide. They had rebuilt York compressors in stock but...
they didn't have any clutches and you can't use a new compressor with a 36 year old clutch.

I was done for but Billy said: "Don't give up. We can find a way to repair this."

So working together we cast a net far & wide and via VWVortex, found a guy in Australia who has a 1983 VW GTI that had just gone through the same problem.

The solution relayed to him from another GTI owner down under was to use the brackets & pulleys from a MK1 (1983-1986) VW Cabriolet because in that model, the position of the A/C compressor and alternator are reversed. That way you can ditch the huge, heavy, block style York compressor for a standard compressor.

So now we have a new condenser, receiver/drier, compressor & mounting kit available.

The hard part is trying to find a Cabriolet with the brackets & pulleys.

Again I figured we were at the end of the line but Billy knew where the parts might be; Verba's, right down the street from Scott's. We ran down there and low & behold!!!!!! there sat a 1983 VW Cabriolet. We excitedly raised the hood and everything we needed was there.

With Scott's...the plan always comes together.

The first photo is a GTI with the York A/C compressor.
The others are a GTI using the Cabriolet brackets, moving the alternator on top.

And the cool part is since the GTI & Cabriolet use the same block, the brackets mount with no trouble.

William Rippy Avatar
William Rippy
12/18/2019

The Loveland guys and gals are amazing. Great customer service and great work. Dropped the vehicle of for TPMS problems and rotate and balance. They drove me to work and even picked me back up. Great price and again their customer service is amazing. Great to know there are shops out there that value you as a customer and a person. Thank you

joe fournier Avatar
joe fournier
9/15/2020

They were amazing handle my Ranger like it was their own finish the job to perfection they even let me use a loaner car until my vehicle is ready Top Notch service great price cannot complain

Jacob Cathcart Avatar
Jacob Cathcart
7/20/2019

The staff were great with me! I don't know anything about cars and I was totally lost when I wrecked my car this April. They answered a lot of my questions truthfully about my damaged auto and how best to proceed after my tragic loss. They totally helped me out by giving me a loaner car while I figured my life out. Then when I got my new car, they did some minor repair work and set me free again. I'd still stranded on the side of road without this incredibly helpful staff!

Amy Schneider Avatar
Amy Schneider
1/14/2014

Overall a great experience they got my truck driving straight as an arrow! Highly recommend them for any steering issues.

Matt Sendejo Avatar
Matt Sendejo
8/17/2020

They kept their word and did what they said they would do. Very satisfied, highly recommend .

Michael Oliver Avatar
Michael Oliver
7/20/2019

Wow!! Great experience! Scott’s Automotive were extremely nice! Great customer service! They also took time to explain to me detail what I should have worked on in the future for my car. They were not pushy and very honest. They performed a thorough exam on my vehicle - took pictures, wrote a detail report and documented it all! Best of all is they are were truly nice and made me feel super welcomed! Thank you guys for everything! Wish I would of found out about them sooner!

Mariah Kerr Avatar
Mariah Kerr
11/20/2019

The technology used by Scott's Fort Collins Auto was phenomenal! I live out of state and I was able to use their app to view the problem with my truck. It was cool to see the photos of my vehicle by licence plate number when I was not there to find out the results of why I broke down in the middle of the night.

Berta Monroe Avatar
Berta Monroe
9/05/2019

Personable, efficient, very reasonable pricing, and quick service!!

Jim Wodtke Avatar
Jim Wodtke
10/15/2019

Derek was great to work with! Great Advisor all around which is getting more and more rare these days! Great experience

David Erickson Avatar
David Erickson
9/25/2020

Scott's Auto came highly recommended by both the internet at large as well as my boss and another friend, so I felt good about going there in the first place. They figured out the multiple issues with my old car and allowed me to prioritize what I needed done while documenting everything in my file. The main thing I needed fixed was an O2 sensor that was making my "check engine" light stay on. They gave me a loaner and fixed my car in a day, then didn't complain when my schedule kept me from returning their loaner and picking up my car the following day. The price wasn't bad, either. Unfortunately, some old wiring and a computer relay (I think) made the light come back on after only a few days. They gave me a loaner again while they diagnosed these issues, and then ordered the part I needed and gave me my car back. When my part was in, they again gave me a loaner and again got me all fixed up quickly - this time in a half a day. The best part is that they did not charge me for the second fix because they said they should have caught the issues when they fixed my sensors, which were still under warranty! They were communicative and friendly and they took care of me and my old lady of a car because they are a decent company who takes care of their customers. Highly recommended. *thumbs up*

Andrea Colleen Avatar
Andrea Colleen
7/20/2017

I was able to get my car in and out quickly, Curtis was very helpful and communicative in the process. I’ll be going back to Scott’s for service in the future

Tim Boehr Avatar
Tim Boehr
8/15/2020

Super nice, trustworthy, and they did a great job working on my camry

Jennifer Hicks Avatar
Jennifer Hicks
7/20/2018

I had them take a look at my old car that was damaged. They did an amazing job of showing in detail the damages including pictures. When we decided to get a new used car Scott's did a great inspection of the whole car so I knew exactly what I was getting. Highly recommend

Jon Gaiter Avatar
Jon Gaiter
11/15/2018

You can't make a better decision concerning your auto repair. Those guys went above and beyond helping me get my truck back on the road

Bryan Wilton Avatar
Bryan Wilton
7/20/2018

We brought my son's car to Scott's for brake repair 2 days before moving back to California! David was great, he helped us understand what the process would be. They do a full auto inspection overview and send it to you for review. They have loaner vehicles if you have insurance. They even finished early for us!! The whole process was great. I highly recommend them. Billy was great too!

Sherry .Brancaccio Avatar
Sherry .Brancaccio
9/20/2019

Great customer service, honesty, and the staff is very personable.

Jake Davenport Avatar
Jake Davenport
9/20/2019

Very helpful service, good quality.

Greg Fladager Avatar
Greg Fladager
12/20/2019

Absolutely pleased with the professionalism amd price consciousness of the staff. We hadn't tuned up our car for a decade. We couldmt be happier with this choice. We had a horrific experience with Charlie Brown Auto in Laporte. This was on the entire other end of the spectrum.

Clint and Susie Susie Avatar
Clint and Susie Susie
7/20/2018

I've taken two of my vehicles to Scott's on two separate occasions. The level of customer service I received is unparalleled. The staff is helpful, professional, understanding, and generally top-notch. They were able to perform the requested repair on my vehicles quickly, suggested any additional services (which were actually necessary), and notified me of the completed work faster than expected. During the repair, they actively maintained communication with me, confirmed any changes to the scope of work, and seemed to go the extra mile to ensure that I was satisfied with the service offered. The guys at the front desk are the face of the company and they represent the company well. I give Scott's Auto my highest possible recommendation.

Nathan Hildebrandt Avatar
Nathan Hildebrandt
5/31/2018

Good guys and they know what's what. I really appreciated that they could fix my old truck so fast. I had it towed on a Saturday night and it was ready Monday afternoon.

Steve Gandy Avatar
Steve Gandy
7/20/2018

I have taken a few cars, a few times to Scott's. They aren't the cheapest (but are reasonable), and they charge for diagnostic work, but then they give you options and the exact cost for the various options. Direct, honest pricing, plus a shuttle service, and access to loaner vehicles are some of the reasons that have continued to use Scott's.

Peter Grange Avatar
Peter Grange
7/20/2019

Very professional folk. Would recommend to anyone in a jam.

Marcos Garza Avatar
Marcos Garza
2/20/2020

Scott's is awesome! I feel confident taking my car here to be serviced. The service writers are very informative and courteous. My entire family takes their vehicles to Scotts. We all had new tires mounted here recently and they did a courtesy inspection of the vehicles and then explained the results to us in detail. I can trust them with our vehicles. My daughter even got a free loaner car when she took her vehicle in for some engine repairs! They have experienced technicians and friendly service! Scott's is definitely my #1 choice for car services!

Kristi Fernandez Avatar
Kristi Fernandez
7/20/2015

Polite, clean, caring. They did an outstanding job. Communication was great. They handled the job well and prompt.

Janet Manchester Avatar
Janet Manchester
10/20/2019

Scott’s Auto is the most wonderful place I have ever taken my car to. Curtis & David helped me out to get my tire fixed & they helped me out tremendously! My car had to get a lot of work done a few weeks ago & they took amazing care of it & fixed it perfectly. Great customer service, very sincere & caring, as well as incredible work! Highly recommend!

Jordyn St. Vrain Avatar
Jordyn St. Vrain
9/09/2020

Outstanding and friendly service. On top of their game!

John Bertholf Avatar
John Bertholf
8/15/2020

The staff is extremely knowledgeable and very patient with all the questions I asked. Took the time to explain my options and any/everything I did not understand. Great, honest, and patient service!

Hillary Aumiller Avatar
Hillary Aumiller
7/20/2016

Scott Fort Collins Auto was very professional and did a great job in fixing my vehicle! I highly recommend them! I have already recommended that my niece use them for her automobile needs (she has recently moved to Ft.C)!!

Judith Parker Avatar
Judith Parker
7/06/2020

Amazing experience. Thank you!

Riley Jacobs Avatar
Riley Jacobs
6/20/2020

I wanted to have a pre-purchase inspection done on a car I was looking at purchasing from a private buyer. I am new to town so I didn’t know any trusted mechanics and made the decision based off of previous reviews. Scott’s did an extremely thorough job which eventually sealed the deal on the purchase. We left the car there for several days until we met with the banker to sign over the title and then went back to Scott’s to pick it up. Well unfortunately Scott’s was closed that day due to all new cement being laid and we had walked into a closed shop. Scott himself actually helped us and got us the keys despite them being closed so I could take my new car home! 10/10 would recommend and I will definitely be taking my car back.

Joanna Holzman Avatar
Joanna Holzman
8/15/2020

I had an excellent experience with Dennis and the staff at Scott's Fort Collins. The service is outstanding and timely. I received updates and cost estimates frequently, and was pleased with the work that was done on my vehicle. As a budget-limited grad student at CSU, I thought the cost was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend Scott's to someone looking for quality service at a reasonable price.

Ali Hogeboom Avatar
Ali Hogeboom
7/20/2016

Scott's automotive has the friendliest andmost trustworthy service techs in town. Unlike some of the larger dealers in the area (who seem intent on squeezing me for every last service dollar they can get), these guys and gals really do have the customer's best interest at heart. I'll continue to trust them with my Subaru Forrester and Hyundai SantaFe.

David Starkweather Avatar
David Starkweather
10/15/2019

With the weather coming in I realized I needed to get my windshield wiper tank looked at because it was leaking. Called Scotty's, they got me in the exact same day and got the hose repaired that I needed. Mike and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I received a very fair price. They earned my business moving forward!!

Leevi Sparks Avatar
Leevi Sparks
11/20/2019

I was a walk-in, they fit me right in & had my alignment done 45 minutes later. Super nice dudes, too!

Zach Ward Avatar
Zach Ward
10/20/2019

This place is Really good overall, amazing customer service they did a great job on the work. Pricing is fair, unless you have them change a light bulb, that’s overpriced. But at least they’re transparent about how they price everything. I just really wish I could’ve gotten a loaner car but I understand for insurance purposes I couldn’t. I would definitely come here again and recommend this place to a friend! Even though my first time here wasn’t perfect, mostly due to emotional distraught over my low bank account and high repair cost.
I can tell the owner Scott really takes care of his shop, crew and customers. That’s in short supply theses days. Definitely a premium experience lead by a great leader.

scottjgmiller Avatar
scottjgmiller
7/09/2019

I would highly recommend Scott's Auto to anyone, Extremely friendly, great service, & honest. We were in and out in 20mins.

Heather Chapman Avatar
Heather Chapman
7/20/2013

My experiences have been that Scott’s offers professional and polite service in a well equipped, multi-bay garage. They took the time to diagnose possible issues and ruled out several unnecessary and costly repairs at no charge for their time in doing so. I am grateful for their assistance and brought my vehicle back for needed work. I’d recommend others give them a try. Who knows, you may find a conveniently located, professional auto shop to handle all your vehicles’ service needs right here in the heart of Loveland.

Sean Harrell Avatar
Sean Harrell
7/20/2019

The whole team is super friendly and forthright about any repairs your vehicle needs. They are great about helping you prioritize repairs or needs based on your budget and I love the text/email delivery of your vehicle assessment as well. I got a ride home in the courtesy shuttle even though I was the only customer there who needed one and really appreciated it. I highly recommend Scott's for their quality of service, excellent and friendly employees, and ability to explain service needs to their customers.

Jennifer Tucker Avatar
Jennifer Tucker
12/12/2018

First time customer today... alignment job on a CR-V. Very nice folks, knowledgeable techs that were willing to work with me on the specs I was wanting to get. The price was right too. Glad I found this place... will be back.

K Avatar
K
4/18/2019

These guys are AWESOME. I’ve been bringing my vehicles to them for years (at their FoCo location and now in Loveland). Recently they had to do a big job that required hoisting the engine out. During the process they accidentally damaged the radiator. But here’s the deal - they replaced the entire radiator with a brand new one before I even knew anything had happened. They apologized for the accident but had already fixed it! AMAZING. Big thanks to Robert who is always professional, and also Greg who has always been great.

Nolan Brown Avatar
Nolan Brown
3/05/2019

Great people and service. They effectively diagnosed and repaired my cherokee. Highly recommend this local business

Matt Price Avatar
Matt Price
7/20/2015

They were able to get me an appointment same day. Super friendly technicians and had pretty competitive prices compared to other shops That quoted me.

Paige Williams Avatar
Paige Williams
9/20/2019

Scott’s automotive went above and beyond to make sure that we were well taken care of. Very courteous and professional. We recommend them highly.

ken jones Avatar
ken jones
10/08/2020

I am so thankful for David and his team at Scott’s in Fort Collins. I waited until the last minute to get my oil change and check out a warning light- don’t be like me! They did the best they could to get it turned around in time but the problem was bigger than I had expected. They were very clear and communicative through the whole process and I am so so thankful for their loaner cars. Not having access to this would have been very difficult for me. I’ll be coming back for their great customer service and their loaner cars. Thank you so much for fixing my car and treating me with respect.

Claire Shafer Avatar
Claire Shafer
3/20/2020

Fast friendly service and job was done properly at reasonable price

Rick Workman Avatar
Rick Workman
7/20/2018

Absolutely love coming here to get work done on my car. They explain everything really well and tell you what’s urgent and what’s not. The staff is super friendly and they make sure to get your car in and out as quick as possible for you.

Ava Boren Avatar
Ava Boren
2/20/2020

Straight forward, got the job done. Was upfront about their pricing and nothing shady was done. The shuttle service was convenient as well. A little on the pricey side but nothing surprising, you get what you pay for.

Devan Fakharizadeh Avatar
Devan Fakharizadeh
11/20/2019

The team at Scott's is fantastic! They have become my one stop for all my vehicle care needs. They excel at all they do, customer service, communication, knowledge of the services they provide, no pressure, just incredibly helpful, reliable. Thank you Scott's team!

Shirley McAdams Avatar
Shirley McAdams
2/20/2020

Best place ever !! Take all my work trucks and personal vehicles aswell.

danielbazaldua09 Avatar
danielbazaldua09
7/20/2019

Had a great experience today. Another shop evaluated my overheating and said I needed an $8500 new engine (more than the vehicle was worth). Scott's determined I actually needed new timing belt and thermometer for only $1100. They really seem to know Honda's. And easy access to talk directly with the mechanics is a bonus compare to larger shops.

Fabian Family Avatar
Fabian Family
7/20/2019

Scott's was very thorough and professional when I recently took my car in. Their records and explanation were extremely detailed and there were no surprises, ulterior motives, or scams going on here. Highly recommend Scott's. Incredible Customer service. Thanks guys.

Marcy Dolezal Avatar
Marcy Dolezal
4/02/2019

Scott’s Fort Collins Auto is very friendly and professional. I have brought my car to them two times now for service and repair, each time I have been treated with respect and given fair quotes for my repairs. Thank you very much David for all of the help, it’s very much appreciated! Keep up the good work and we will definitely come back if needed!

Seth Kuretsky Avatar
Seth Kuretsky
12/31/2020

I was in town visiting on a Friday and my car window came off of it's track. I called everywhere else and town and no one could get me in but David at Scotty's was amazing and got me in that day and got my car all taken care of. Excellent customer service and great prices!! I am so grateful for these guys! Will definitely be recommending to all my friends in Fort Collins!

Natalie Ricks Avatar
Natalie Ricks
11/20/2019

Honest, down to earth and super friendly. It’s nice to finally find a mechanic that can help me understand what is wrong with my car and not just what it costs. Love the mechanic report that was emailed after my visit, very informative and a nice perk. I will definitely be coming back.

Tanya Thornton Avatar
Tanya Thornton
7/20/2019

I recently had service work performed on my Lexus. Replaced spark plugs
and tried to resolve the check engine light. I honestly feel they tried to resolve this issue to the best of their ability. Sean and Greg were extremely helpful , they answer any questions I had. I was also provided a loaner car. I will definitely recommend Scott's Auto to all my family and friends.

Larry Freyer Avatar
Larry Freyer
7/31/2018

Great job. Fast and honest! Will be back.

bill fraser Avatar
bill fraser
7/20/2017

I needed to be sure my car would be ok to Oregón and back. After getting things done that were recommended, I felt good about it. I am now enjoying my trip.

Dean Johnson Avatar
Dean Johnson
7/20/2019

Jim was very good. He got me in same day (Tues before Thanksgiving) even though other places were a week out. The problem was diagnosed in a matter of hours and we had a solution before the end of the day. It seems clear they want to get it right and treat people well.

Nicolas Taylor Avatar
Nicolas Taylor
11/24/2020

Traveling through the area, heading to Oregon, developed a loud grinding sound from the front left tire. Called Black Canyon and Dwayne took us right in. Dwayne performed and inspection on all four tires and got us back on the road. Price was very reasonable. Thank you Dwayne.

Earl Reed Avatar
Earl Reed
9/08/2020

Very pleased with the service on my GTI. Didn't "up-service" me - actually told me about a warranty item that only the dealer could fix - and Gabe me the paperwork and codes I'd need to give them. Felt like I was taking my car to family for service - only these guys have talent and skill!

Mark Alvis Avatar
Mark Alvis
7/20/2018

Such a great place to take your vehicle!! My car is very important to me and want to take the best care of it and when I needed work done I had heard of Scott's and so glad I decided to go. I usually get nervous when leaving my vehicle somewhere but that feeling never happened here. They took such great care with what was done and the work speaks for itself. Thank you!

Devin Spencer Avatar
Devin Spencer
5/21/2020

We had Billy he was very nice and and funny very understanding of our problems. They were quick and easy to work with they charged us a very reasonable amount and even had a complementary vehicle for us to use mentioning we had no vehicle and we are from Wyoming. 😂

Amber Street Avatar
Amber Street
4/20/2020

Mike walked me through the process of getting my old truck back to new as well adding some sweet upgrades! As a proud local business owner it’s so great to see other businesses take as good of care of their customers as I do my own. Thanks again guys, I’ll be back

Prime Time Autoglass Avatar
Prime Time Autoglass
3/17/2020

Great customer service. Super fair, they don't try to force you into repairs you don't need.

Zach Nilsson Avatar
Zach Nilsson
7/20/2019

This is by far the best experience I’ve ever had getting my car repaired. They are thorough, accommodating and even text and email the full details and diagnostic to you personally. They also provided a loaner car while my vehicle was being serviced. I highly recommend them!

Sunny Phillips Avatar
Sunny Phillips
12/07/2020

I was very impressed with the customer service. Did a great job with my alignment and I really appreciated the loaner car so I could make it work in Greeley while they took care of even the simple fix. I will definitely come back.

Katey Gray Avatar
Katey Gray
10/30/2018

Before Scotts, I had yet to find a mechanic that was not out to rip me off. I have never had such wonderful customer service experience like I did here at Scott's. I mostly worked with David. He was respectful, accommodating, patient, and answered any questions that I had, and just a nice guy overall. I came in knowing nothing about cars, and they did not take that for granted or try to rip me off in any way. They were patient and made sure to give me all the best options, even if that did not include their service. They fixed my transmission in a timely manner and made sure to stay in communication with me during the time. I will be using these guys from now on for any car issues that come up, and I recommend for others to do the same!

Ruby Charney Avatar
Ruby Charney
7/20/2019

This review is long overdue, but it's more than just a snapshot of a single good experience. I brought my 2006 Pilot in last year for what I knew was going to be some pricey work. I received a quote for roughly what I expected. The work was done, I got the call that everything was completed, as well as the final price, which was actually less than I was quoted. They said once they got in there, the didn't need to do as much as they had expected, so it was quicker and cheaper than anticipated. I don't think that has ever happened in my life! After the work was done, my car's performance and gas mileage is much improved, even over what the manufacturer estimates for this vehicle new. I've had to take this car back in for small things (oil change, latch repair) in the year or two since I first found Scott's. Austin and Troy are always friendly, welcoming, and patient. They remember me, always hold true to their word and do quick, efficient service. With their help, I've managed to maintain and drive this car to well over 200K miles (without breaking the bank). (Also, I was not offered any incentive for a good review. Complaints are everywhere. I just want to give a shout out for great customer service and workmanship).

Pam R Avatar
Pam R
7/20/2018

Scott's has absolutely great customer service. They will make sure that you understand exactly what's going on with your vehicle. I was working directly with Billy, and he was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. I definitely would recommend working with Scott's for any of your vehicle's needs.

Chris Castells Avatar
Chris Castells
5/18/2019

The Scott's Auto team did a fantastic job caring for our vehicle. My truck has never ridden this smooth!Jason

Jason Eger Avatar
Jason Eger
9/20/2019

Very friendly and honest shop!

Monica Fischman Avatar
Monica Fischman
7/20/2019

The service was wonderful!!!! David kept in contact with me. My daughter is in college in Fort Collins and was having several problems with her car. He was very concerned about her safety while traveling long distances. He put my worries at ease!!!

A Le Doux Avatar
A Le Doux
12/20/2019

I'm a longtime customer of Scott's in Fort Collins. They've done great work on my 2010 Equinox and also on a 1990 C4 that I had for a while. Scott's has friendly, attentive staff and do grade A work at a considerable discount from dealership prices.

Also thanks Austin, who took care of me at my recent visit.

-----

I just took the Equinox back for an oil change before a holiday road trip. Again, the quality folks at Scott's did a great job at a reasonable rate. 120,000 miles and going strong.

Mat Morton Avatar
Mat Morton
1/03/2019

Thanks. I have used Scott's since 2000. They are reliable and fair-priced for the required work. Of course every shop would like you to get all of the work done that they recommend. Their new system of informing the customer or suggested and needed repairs is very educational and transparent. Scott's even offers through a third-party no interest payments options on high dollar repairs. I recently brought my car in for a repair and I appreciate the fact that they didn't throw my money at the noise and guess what the problem was. It was only after bringing it back some months later that they were able to pinpoint it as the noise continued increasingly.

At Scott's, like most shops, of course there is a fee for diagnosing your car. If you decide not to do the recommended work and save money depending on your needs the staff doesn't try to give you a guilt trip and strike fear in you that your car will become a death trap of a fireball if you don't get the work done there.. I've seen it at the fast lube and brake shops. They really are predatory towards women also.

Shakir Muhammad Avatar
Shakir Muhammad
5/14/2019

This place is Really good overall, amazing customer service they did a great job on the work. Pricing is fair, unless you have them change a light bulb, that’s overpriced. But at least they’re transparent about how they price everything. I just really wish I could’ve gotten a loaner car but I understand for insurance purposes I couldn’t. I would definitely come here again and recommend this place to a friend! Even though my first time here wasn’t perfect, mostly due to emotional distraught over my low bank account and high repair cost. I can tell the owner Scott really takes care of his shop, crew and customers. That’s in short supply theses days. Definitely a premium experience lead by a great leader.

scottjgmiller Avatar
scottjgmiller
7/20/2019

Quick, accurate & honest! Perfect!

Gailen Avatar
Gailen
7/20/2017

Scott's is awesome!! They came highly recommended to me. And even though I chose not to have the vehicle repaired at this time, they wrote me a wonderful report on what was wrong with the vehicle told me there was no charge since they could not do the alignment I was wanting. There was just to much damage for them to be able to do it correctly!! Best words I can use for Scott's is Honesty, integrity and commitment to their customers!!!

John Hill Avatar
John Hill
7/20/2016

Scotts was amazing. I am a believer and will be back for my other car needs. Curtis and the front staff were wonderful to work with. I am so happy with my service!

Tiffany Gjerstad Avatar
Tiffany Gjerstad
8/15/2020

These guys are AWESOME!!! Their customer service is excellent and they remedied all of my car's issues. The guys behind the counter were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and honest. I would recommend this repair shop to all my friends and family.

T. L. Holli Avatar
T. L. Holli
10/15/2019

Great work, prices and they are honest.

Jason Voorhees Avatar
Jason Voorhees
7/20/2011

I recently had some maintenance work done on my VW Passat and Scott's were noted to be recommended on VWs. I was not disappointed. They were fair priced and did a complete review of my car. The work was done quickly and the use of one of tbeir loner cars was a great help. I will definitely be back.....

Scott Addington Avatar
Scott Addington
7/20/2017

Very friendly and quick, quality work!

Megan Latour Avatar
Megan Latour
7/20/2018

My 1st time to stop in after driving by often also receiving promotions in the local coupon books. Being knowledgeable about cars, I really would like to simply deal with someone who is straight, fairly priced, and technically competent. I am impressed. I will be going back.

Larry Leonard Avatar
Larry Leonard
4/09/2019

Took my '04 Chevy 2500 in here for some work. Fair price and great service. David was very helpful and kept me updated quite frequently. Will absolutely come back here in the future. Called me a couple days after repairs to see if there was anything they could do for me. Even wrote me a handwritten thank you note for being a customer. Now that's service.

Justin Quinlan Avatar
Justin Quinlan
7/23/2020

This was my first visit here and I thought that they were great! After checking with some other Auto mechanics I decided to go the with Scott's because of their stellar reputation and comparable prices.The only problem I have is that they charge 120% more than the original price for parts. I'm told that this is a normal practice and maybe it is, I've been fortunate not to need a mechanic but it definitely leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Daniel Larson Avatar
Daniel Larson
7/20/2019

Was so grateful to find Scott’s Auto but more importantly to connect with their staff, Derek and Chrissie. We had the worst car week ever as a family and they helped us every step of the way. Also, to get a call out of the blue from Chrissie to let us know she heard about a used car for sale that we might be interested in was over the top. Now, that is over the top looking out for your customer’s needs! They repaired our primary 2 vehicles with what was only needed and helped us with a pre-purchase inspection on a used car we were looking at for our daughter. Give Scott’s Auto a try and say hello to Derek and Chrissie for us.

Scott Kissel Avatar
Scott Kissel
12/24/2020

William took care of me in such a friendly yet professional manner. I did not have any other interactions with the mechanics. Whatever William told me was gold.

Jean Soderling Avatar
Jean Soderling
7/20/2019

Austin and the crew at Scott’s are awesome. Very professional and courteous. I highly recommended them.

Cory Blackman Avatar
Cory Blackman
7/20/2019

The guys at Scott's were amazing. My car needed a lot of work, and they got it taken care of extremely fast, and did it well. They have a Jeep expert on hand, which was amazing for my Cherokee. They gave me a loaner car while mine was in the shop so I could still get around. 10/10 would reccomend

Rachael Ketchledge Avatar
Rachael Ketchledge
7/20/2019

I had a severe pull to the right while driving. The folks at Scott's checked my car and performed an alignment. Now my car drives nice and straight.

Greg Parks Avatar
Greg Parks
7/20/2018

Had the brake booster and ignition coil on my truck replaced for much less then I expected. David was great and I appreciate Ashley giving me a call to check in after the work was completed. The diagnostic report they provided was awesome for someone who knows nothing about vehicles. Simple break down of all issues and suggested maintenance. Overall great experience.

Chris Hallmark Avatar
Chris Hallmark
6/20/2020

Scott’s is awesome! They are fast, friendly, and reliable!

Isabelle Trujillo Avatar
Isabelle Trujillo
7/20/2018

Best auto repair I've ever been to! They were very nice and friendly, did really good work for a fair amount and if that wasn't enough, they gave me a free loaner car so I could attend a class for work and did some much needed shopping while they fixed my truck! I will definitely be going back for any auto repairs in the future.

Adam Gowan Avatar
Adam Gowan
7/20/2018
 

We Service All
Makes & Models

Our highly skilled ASE certified technicians offer comprehensive knowledge and experience.

Book an Appointment