Fort Collins Automotive Service - Best Car Repair Center - Auto Repair/Services Reviews Colorado | Scott's Fort Collins Auto

Reviews

Best place in town to bring your car!

Kenneth Conner Avatar
Kenneth Conner
7/20/2019

HOLY COW!!!!! From the VERY START these guys were IMPRESSIVE! Impressive for ANY type of company! I didn't expect this level of service or professionalism from an auto shop in any way, shape or form! What a BREATH OF FRESH AIR!!!So I talked to Curtis. Let's see... IMMEDIATELY upon calling, I could tell this was different. He was courteous, knew how to talk to a customer on the phone, and took immediate care of me. I wanted a pre-purchase exam on a vehicle I am trying to buy. He immediately went into what they do in a pre-purchase, how much it would cost, etc. My biz partner and I (I had speaker phone on) were SO IMPRESSED we told him as much.Awesome! So the car was dropped off the next day (today). I called this morning to see if they needed me to pay, how they were gonna let me know results etc, but the connection was horrible. I couldn't hear him. I said I would call back. I called back but the call dropped within 2 seconds. I was about to try again when they called ME back!!Who does that????!!!!!He explained what all would happen, and that they would call me after done, sometime after 11.Well, first I got a text from them. It contained a link to the results! (What? An auto shop that is up on technology??? WOW!)The link pulled up the MOST comprehensive results sheet I have ever seen. It included photos and COMPLETE results on every little aspect of the results. It was SO good.Then they called. We were just finishing up looking at the results. He went over the entire thing with us. AMAZING.It cost $130. I am so amazed by the thoroughness, competency, and customer support of this place, I am going to have them do the repairs needed. I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS SHOP HIGHLY ENOUGH!If they are that good with customer support, their repairs have to be just as amazing. I don't even have to read the other reviews. I have full confidence that they know their stuff.Can't recommend any harder. Oh, I'd like to move here JUST so I know I have a trusted, great business to take care of my auto needs, LOL!!!

kelly beasley Avatar
kelly beasley
10/01/2020

Excelent staff, explain everything before to proceed to the work. Really nice people

Hazel Solis Avatar
Hazel Solis
7/20/2018

I've had nothing but positive experiences here. Very friendly team that works quickly and is extremely straightforward/honest about what's going on with your vehicle and prices

Daniel Campbell Avatar
Daniel Campbell
7/20/2019

I needed to be sure my car would be ok to Oregón and back. After getting things done that were recommended, I felt good about it. I am now enjoying my trip.

Dean Johnson Avatar
Dean Johnson
7/20/2019

I always keep coming back because of their amazing customer service and feeling like they let me know of what’s going on with my car with each visit and are honest with me

DoVay Perry Avatar
DoVay Perry
9/24/2020

Very friendly and quick, quality work!

Megan Latour Avatar
Megan Latour
7/20/2018

I brought my Honda Accord in to have them fix a problem that the local Honda dealership could not figure out. It had been going on for 8 months. I let them know it would be complicated and they were extremely professional and knowledgeable. After a few days of checking everything on the car they were able to find the problem. I was amazed that when I got it back it worked. I would highly recommend Scott’s Automotive to anyone and I will definitely bring my car back.

alan rich Avatar
alan rich
12/20/2019

From my experience, they actually check what they say they are going to check or have checked (as opposed to some automotive chains) and do not make up car issues that don't exist (e.g. honest and trustworthy). They have now become my goto car repair shop.

edhoover42 Avatar
edhoover42
10/20/2019

After learning of a fuel leak, I scrambled to find a reliable shop to bring in the Tahoe for repair. We were in town for a few days, and needed to get on the road the next day. Derek and Michael were understanding of the need, and got me in the same day.
Customer service was great! They offer free loaner cars while yours is getting work done. Prices were reasonable. Definitely recommend!

Brian Gossett Avatar
Brian Gossett
9/04/2020

Great and speedy service, with a friendly staff! Would definitely recommend.

Maddie Zitzmann Avatar
Maddie Zitzmann
7/20/2016

Truly excellent service and thorough explanation of findings. Pricey though. Paid over $400 to flush brake fluid and rotate tires. I think it would be more palatable if the $100 diagnostics charge was applied to the services performed.

Suzanne Lima Avatar
Suzanne Lima
9/15/2020

Scott's Auto has been a reliable auto service provider for my 17 yr old Honda. I've received fair pricing on the various services and even had small, quick jobs at no cost. They have called me after I've had some service performed to check in and followed up with reminders on when I may need a new oil change. Friendly and helpful. I would definetly recommend!

Renee Vandermause Avatar
Renee Vandermause
7/20/2017

Amazing customer service, extremely knowledgeable and professional, very trustworthy. Robert went above and beyond in making my experience a great one! Will never go anywhere else again. 10/10

sweettart 360 Avatar
sweettart 360
7/20/2019

Scott's Automotive was able to look at my vehicle on short notice. They were very professional and friendly. I would recommend them.

Kevin Romero Avatar
Kevin Romero
7/20/2017

Professional and efficient alignment service on my Honda truck. Multi point inspection gave me insight into my vehicles overall health and has allowed me to budget for potential upcoming service needs. Courteous personnel brought a smile to my face.

Days RollBy Avatar
Days RollBy
7/30/2020

I took my old van in to Scott's get brakes replaced, after there assessment they let me know that no new brakes were needed just need to be adjusted. If you are looking for a shop that are knowledgeable and honest and has good rates Scott's Automotive will be your place. Their shop is well organized and clean. I'm looking forward to having a ongoing relationship with this shop for all my vehicles.Shaun

Shaun Margheim Avatar
Shaun Margheim
7/20/2018

Truly excellent service and thorough explanation of findings. Pricey though. Paid over $400 to flush brake fluid and rotate tires. I think it would be more palatable if the $100 diagnostics charge was applied to the services performed.

Suzanne Lima Avatar
Suzanne Lima
8/19/2020

The Loveland shop is great! A detailed inspection report with pictures has always been provided with my oil changes. Staff is very professional and courteous. They take the time to let you know what to expect up front and communication is always on point face to face and via text message updates. Highly recommend these guys!

Blah Bla Avatar
Blah Bla
3/20/2020

I was surprised and extremely happy with the level of service that received. Not only was everyone super nice and helpful but the amount of information I received about my car was amazing, clear, and easy to understand! I have never seen another shop so organized, honest, and friendly! They have made me a customer for life!

Luke Grossaint Avatar
Luke Grossaint
12/20/2019

Friendly and I love that Gregg went over the bill/ and what is needed on the car.

Cheynne Redmond Avatar
Cheynne Redmond
7/20/2019

They did a lot of work on my car and they got it all done by the end of the next day.

Nick Baker Avatar
Nick Baker
7/20/2019

The folks at Scott's auto are super friendly and professional; always willing to answer my (sometimes dumb) questions about cars and repairs and never make me feel dumb while doing it. Their prices are fair and competitive with others in town and I've made use of one of their complimentary loaner cars more than once while waiting for my repairs. I recommend them highly. 👍

Jon Wrye Avatar
Jon Wrye
7/20/2019

Scott's Auto is the best place to go! Being a female, I tend to always get taken advantage of. This is not the case at Scott's. They are very helpful, tell you what is important to fix and they don't up-sale the prices. They are the best in town and I highly recommend going to Scott's for any car problems.

Michelle S. Avatar
Michelle S.
7/20/2014

Scott's auto, technicians and staff were great! They gave me a very detailed list (post vehicle inspection) of every thing that was in need of repair or maintenance based on severity. Was able to select what items I wanted taken care of without additional fees or upselling. Strait and to the point.

Jacob Burda Avatar
Jacob Burda
7/20/2019

Very respectful and professional and willing to talk to you about everything and go over options with you! I will defiently keep coming back and suggest others to come here!
They are by far the best shop in the grand valley that I have found!
Thank you guys!

Destiny Lunk Avatar
Destiny Lunk
2/08/2021

I had a leaking water pump on my 1998 Toyota Tacoma that I knew about for several weeks before I took it into Scott's Auto. Upon dropping it off, and allowing them to them to diagnose it, they confirmed the water pump was indeed leaking. I requested they also do the thermostat while having the timing cover off, and they advised me to do the timing belt, crankshaft seal, and camshaft seal at the same time, again because the timing cover would be off and the front of the motor would be accessible. I won't go into great detail here...but after two attempts to repair the water pump, it was still leaking. I was quite frustrated at that point, but owner Scott Milan personally ensured that the 3rd time the truck was fixed correctly, and he made it right with me. He went out of his way to do everything he could to make sure I was satisfied at the end of the ordeal, and that I would feel comfortable returning for business in the future.

Brian Avatar
Brian
7/20/2017

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process. The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/20/2020

The service was great and everyone we spoke to was kind and professional.

Kay Baldwin Avatar
Kay Baldwin
11/20/2019

I wanted to have a pre-purchase inspection done on a car I was looking at purchasing from a private buyer. I am new to town so I didn’t know any trusted mechanics and made the decision based off of previous reviews. Scott’s did an extremely thorough job which eventually sealed the deal on the purchase. We left the car there for several days until we met with the banker to sign over the title and then went back to Scott’s to pick it up. Well unfortunately Scott’s was closed that day due to all new cement being laid and we had walked into a closed shop. Scott himself actually helped us and got us the keys despite them being closed so I could take my new car home! 10/10 would recommend and I will definitely be taking my car back.

Joanna Holzman Avatar
Joanna Holzman
8/15/2020

Great service, easy going staff!

George Schuhmacher Avatar
George Schuhmacher
7/20/2016

Everyone at Scott’s was very nice. While they had my car they let me use one of their loaners which was incredibly helpful. They were clear about what could be done versus what needed to be done which I really appreciated. I plan on using Scott’s Fort Collins Auto for a very long time!

Benjamin Choat Avatar
Benjamin Choat
2/20/2020

Amazing service! Showed up on time and was very informative about what needed done.Thank you! Would highly recommend them for all of their services!

Brenna Behm Avatar
Brenna Behm
6/20/2020

Scott's automotive has the friendliest and most trustworthy service techs in town. Unlike some of the larger dealers in the area (who seem intent on squeezing me for every last service dollar they can get), these guys and gals really do have the customer's best interest at heart. I'll continue to trust them with my Subaru Forrester and Hyundai SantaFe.

David Starkweather Avatar
David Starkweather
7/20/2019

I have taken my Jeep Wrangler here 2 times for an alignment, they are the best in Northern Colorado! I have been all around Loveland and no one compares to them! They listen to all your problems and have amazing staff and technicians! They also print out papers showing before and after the alignment, which no one does! Keep up the good work!

Jesse K. Avatar
Jesse K.
6/29/2020

I was very pleased with the level of service I received at Scott,s Automotive.
Dennis kept me imformed every step of the way and I was in and out quickly.
My car runs great, the price was fair and honest!

Mary Logan Avatar
Mary Logan
7/20/2013

I had to go through my insurance to have a transmission replaced due to striking a big rock on the highway that put a hole in my transmission. It did take a bit of time due to no fault of Scott's but due to a supplier sending the wrong part. They got my car up and running and had to have an alignment done. The guys were really nice and friendly and got me in and out pretty quick for my alignment. I will definitely use them in the future. To the team: Thank you guys so much for repairing my Ford Edge. I really appreciate all your time and energy that was put in to fixing it. You guys are the best!!

Victoria Coolidge Avatar
Victoria Coolidge
4/16/2021

I went to Scott's for an oil change and an inspection to make sure everything was ok before I drive across country. All the staff here are very friendly, accomidating, professional, and informative. They took the time to go over what they recommended for repair and why they recommended it. I really appreciate that because I have been to other repair shops that will "repair" something that wasn't necessary or I didn't approve of prior to the work being done. I would highly recommend Scott's to anyone with big or small fixes!

Anna Dennhardt Avatar
Anna Dennhardt
11/20/2019

Scott's Automotive has been great every time we have gone there, the staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Dennis does an amazing job of making sure everything goes smooth and you are taken care of.

Seth Adkins Avatar
Seth Adkins
7/20/2016

Hands down the best service and most thorough vehicle inspection I’ve ever had. The price was absolutely reasonable for the product they sell. The staff even went out of their way after I had left from my service appointment to find a hard to find part for my older vehicle that I had no luck finding before. The recommended future repairs/ service was very useful in determining what to have worked on next as well as the price to expect. All of their work is backed by a 3 year warranty which is awesome. Top notch all around.

Brian Ervin Avatar
Brian Ervin
4/30/2019

Went ABOVE and BEYOND! We broke down on the interstate traveling back home to South Dakota, and were given a rental to use as long as we needed for FREE while our car was checked over. Amazing customer service, especially David!!

Katrina Burns Avatar
Katrina Burns
9/20/2019

Awesome staff, fast and friendly service. They send you a detailed report including pictures each time so you can see exactly what's going on in your vehicle. I have taken 2 cars here so far and am glad to have a reliable car care place in the neighborhood again!

Kim McMurtrey Avatar
Kim McMurtrey
3/25/2021

I do not have enough good things to say about Curtis and the entire staff. Being a single woman I have been through the ringer with maintenance shops and trying to take advantage of my little to no knowledge when comes to repairs on my SUV. I had an oil leak and one shop quoted a $2k repair for the leak alone. The prior shop and Scott’s ran the same inspection with the same pictures and the same diagnosis. Curtis was very thorough explaining the repair and when he mentioned the cost my jaw dropped. $700 less for the same repair. Mind you I never mentioned I had a prior inspection done when I brought my SUV in to Scott’s. Enough said regarding that. Also, after the repair was finished Curtis noticed the oil sensor was faulty and explained it was not that way when I brought it in and now under warrant they would replace it for free. Mind you they had to undo all the labor they had done for the original maintenance to repair the leak to install the new sensor. My experience speaks for itself with Curtis at Scott’s in Loveland.

Danielle Young Avatar
Danielle Young
5/16/2021

I truly appreciated Todd's upfront communication and Todd and Christy's help with my family's transportation situation while my vehicle was being fixed. As far as having to get your car worked on (ha), they are amazing!!

Jesy Andreen Avatar
Jesy Andreen
7/20/2018

I cannot express enough that this company and the men who work at this shop are absolutely amazing! Not only did they fix my problem they had the perfect opportunity to scam me but their honesty and integrity was more important than a quick dollar. They are my go to guys from now on!!! Thank you Austin and the mechanics who got me back on the road!!!

Roxie2506 Avatar
Roxie2506
2/09/2021

Great shop, they were timely actually finished my inspection a day before they stated they could look at it. Everyone in the shop was helpful and knowledgable. Definitely recommend taking your vehicle here.

Andrew Lamb Avatar
Andrew Lamb
7/20/2019

10/10 would break my Camaro again, just to come here and have these guys fix it.

Great staff, especially front desk guys who give straight forward answers. Good price. Easy access location, lots of parking, quick turnaround.

WINDWAIK3R Avatar
WINDWAIK3R
7/11/2020

Best place ever !! Take all my work trucks and personal vehicles aswell.

danielbazaldua09 Avatar
danielbazaldua09
7/20/2019

I love Scott’s auto body! They’re honest, friendly, and not pushy! Their work is quick. As an added bonus, they were able to offer me a courtesy car on both of my visits with them. David even helped put my car seat in the courtesy car for me so I could stay inside on a cold day with my baby! They’ve got a loyal customer in me!

Andrea Olson Avatar
Andrea Olson
3/20/2020

Pretty good first experience with Scott’s. They were pretty busy so it took them an entire day to look at my vehicle which was a bit of a bummer, but they gave me an extremely in-depth breakdown of potential issues and solutions for those problems. Could have used more communication through out the day as well. But overall they were very hospitable and extremely kind.

Jordan Clay Avatar
Jordan Clay
7/20/2019

Over the last few years I have used Scott’s Auto 3-4 times for different vehicles. Customer Satisfaction is their top priority. Their staff members in the Loveland and Fort Collins store are extremely professional.Loaner cars are nice also.

jason coon Avatar
jason coon
7/15/2020

I took my nissan versa to Scott's Auto for a transmission diagnostic for a bad engine sound that I couldnt pinpoint. Their technicians quickly found the issue and gave me a full report of other issues that could use repair. Their entire staff was very professional, accommodating, and got the work done quickly. I highly recommend Scott's and will be using them for all of my repairs in the future.

Michael Jacob Avatar
Michael Jacob
9/24/2020

I have taken a few cars, a few times to Scott's. They aren't the cheapest (but are reasonable), and they charge for diagnostic work, but then they give you options and the exact cost for the various options. Direct, honest pricing, plus a shuttle service, and access to loaner vehicles are some of the reasons that have continued to use Scott's.

Peter Grange Avatar
Peter Grange
7/20/2019

I cannot rave about this place enough! All the staff is wonderful, especially David VanderVeer who goes above and beyond to deliver excellent customer service and just makes the whole process seamless and easy! David was transparent throughout the process and the workmanship was timely and thorough, plus just an all around great guy! I will continue to recommend this place to everyone.

Aiko Link Avatar
Aiko Link
7/16/2020

Long story short, these guys saved my life an nearly 3,000$ plus. Their devotion and customer service is very honorable. Thanks to these guys my Mercedes Benz is back on the road. They made mission impossible, possible.

Dahlila Cruz Avatar
Dahlila Cruz
7/20/2019

Got me in and out fast, great service

Daniel Rodriguez Avatar
Daniel Rodriguez
7/20/2018

Over the last few years I have used Scott’s Auto 3-4 times for different vehicles. Customer Satisfaction is their top priority. Their staff members in the Loveland and Fort Collins store are extremely professional. Loaner cars are nice also.

jason coon Avatar
jason coon
6/29/2020

Scott's stands by their work and will go a little extra to make things right.

Lisa Freeman Avatar
Lisa Freeman
4/20/2020

great service!!!

Barbara brooks Avatar
Barbara brooks
1/20/2020

The whole team is super friendly and forthright about any repairs your vehicle needs. They are great about helping you prioritize repairs or needs based on your budget and I love the text/email delivery of your vehicle assessment as well. I got a ride home in the courtesy shuttle even though I was the only customer there who needed one and really appreciated it. I highly recommend Scott's for their quality of service, excellent and friendly employees, and ability to explain service needs to their customers.

Jennifer Tucker Avatar
Jennifer Tucker
7/20/2019

Excellent Fort Collins facility, people and service. They towed my car and fixed the engine problem within a day. The engine now feels better than ever! They even followed up a couple days later to check on the car. Highly recommended repair shop!

Nick Kaperonis Avatar
Nick Kaperonis
7/20/2018

I have never been to such a clean, comfortable and curteous auto place. I got seen promptly and everything was explained and handled professionally. Ibthought I'd let my daughter know about Scott auto and she said mom I love vScott auto. Only place I really b trust Ive had them take care if my last three cars. Why didn't you tell me about them before this? Was my question. They will have my business

Melinda Cicoff Avatar
Melinda Cicoff
7/20/2018

Friendly service and offered a free loner

Allison Holland Avatar
Allison Holland
7/20/2017

Great...no...OUTSTANDING service on my 1983 VW GTI that I purchased new on June 12 1983.Oil change, valve cover replacement and rear strut replacement. It's taken a bit to get used to. With new rear struts, the car handles like a little go-cart and I've forgotten how good it is. Those struts were original and I didn't know how far gone they were.Also replaced the passenger side dash vent that my wife broke on the 08 R32 and I shouldn't say this but....They did it for free....! I just paid for the vent.I see Lamars Donuts for the shop in the near future. You guys are the best there's ever been!

William Rippy Avatar
William Rippy
7/20/2019

The level of care and quality at Scott's is unparalleled. I had a very frustrating electrical problem and brought my truck in to Scott's. I worked with David and he felt confident they could fix the issue. I ultimately picked up my truck the next day with the issue resolved! David was very good at keeping me updated and in the loop when they needed to spend a bit more time than anticipated on the issue. They provided me with a loaner vehicle during the repair period and I could not be happier with my overall experience. I would absolutely recommend and will definitely be returning for all of my truck repair and maintenance needs!

Zach Gordon Avatar
Zach Gordon
3/20/2020

Went and got my hail damage done took less than a week and a half. Very friendly people and they did give me a loaner car

michelle frost Avatar
michelle frost
7/20/2019

I’m not usually one to write reviews or rate the quality of a business- but I had to after the great experience I had here. I thought I heard my Honda making a weird noise when I reached high rpms so I gave the store a call. Mike was very knowledgeable on the phone and I really liked how he took time to listen to me. The following day, I walked in and was instantly greeted by Billy. He was extremely friendly and was already up to date with what was going on with my vehicle. A mechanic drove my vehicle around with/without me to inspect the noise. Thankfully, nothing was wrong with my Honda. To put this in perspective, they DEFINITELY value you, your car, and your opinion oppose to making a profit. I can’t stress this enough when I say this is the best auto repair shop in Fort Collins. These guys have my trust and I’ll be back for oil changes, tire rotations, etc. Thanks guys!

Andre Romero Avatar
Andre Romero
3/20/2020

Great place with great service!

Justin Grossaint Avatar
Justin Grossaint
12/20/2019

I was given an explanation of reason for .y auto noise and damage part plus other Items needing replacement..Polite, respectiveAnd honest. This was my 2nd visit for different maintenance to my auto, with no Complaints. Good place to take yourEuropean auto for repairs. A.S.

Abelardo Suniga Avatar
Abelardo Suniga
6/20/2020

Can not get to 5 stars because of some minor issues. I will say they keep the price they qouted me even after some ordering issues. I was very impressed with Shane the service advisor. He gets a 5 star. First time customer and i maybe expected more but then again at 64 first time i needed to use a auto repair shop. Maybe i should have asked more , maybe i should have been told more. Work done was great. Thankyou . ✌

DON BERGQUIST Avatar
DON BERGQUIST
3/20/2020

Really great customer service! Everyone who works there is super friendly and makes you feel welcome. I wouldn’t say they are any more affordable than other repair shops, but they do a great job, communicate well and make repairs quick. Will definitely continue to use them!

Laura Moore Avatar
Laura Moore
3/11/2021

Great experience

nate mortensen Avatar
nate mortensen
10/15/2019

Billy and the rest of the team at Scott's are friendly and knowledgeable. I take my Subaru to Scott's because I want the job done honestly and correctly the first time. They aren't cheap, but good service shouldn't be!Thanks, Billy!UPDATE:There are several new faces at Scott's, but the quality of service is still awesome! We have been so pleased with the way Scott's attends to our Subaru that we are now bringing all of our other cars to them.Thanks guys!

John & Kimberly Wilhelm Avatar
John & Kimberly Wilhelm
9/15/2020

Very friendly and helpful team at Scott's, they even gave me a free shuttle ride while my vehicle was in the shop. They were very professional and worked to get me the best price for the work I needed done .would definitely use Scott's again.

John McNealy Avatar
John McNealy
10/15/2018

Great people and service. They effectively diagnosed and repaired my cherokee. Highly recommend this local business

Matt Price Avatar
Matt Price
7/20/2015

I love Scott's Auto. They have helped me tremendously over the past few years with my vehicle. We were a one-car family for a long time and were provided a loaner car even for oil changes, which made my life astronomically easier. The front desk personnel has always been more than friendly and helpful. Last month our vehicle needed some work and we were worried that the catalytic converter had crapped out. Scott's Auto went above and beyond--they offered to take our Subaru to the Emissions testing facility for me during the daytime which was phenomenal service. I highly recommend Scott's Auto to any driver who wants honest and sound work.

Brie Wright Avatar
Brie Wright
7/20/2017

Great place with even better staff! I moved to Colorado from Pennsylvania and they treated me like family. Fair pricing for excellent work, 10/10 would recommend

Scott Neff II Avatar
Scott Neff II
11/02/2018

Great service and wonderful recpetion, lives up to its reviews 10 fold!

cazzmin holliday Avatar
cazzmin holliday
7/20/2019

Great service! Went in for an alignment, but the tech took the time to inspect everything to make sure I was in good shape. I really liked the electronic inspection report they sent to me with pictures and descriptions of what they found. I plan on going back and would definitely recommend them to others.

Mike Guerassio Avatar
Mike Guerassio
10/17/2019

I was very impressed with the customer service. Did a great job with my alignment and I really appreciated the loaner car so I could make it work in Greeley while they took care of even the simple fix. I will definitely come back.

Katey Gray Avatar
Katey Gray
7/20/2019

Awesome team of people. They are all very friendly and helpful at Scotts. I gave them 5 stars right off the bat. Not only do they give you photos and a detailed quote, but they give free car rentals! I was dreading to deal with my car issues for so long, mostly because I wasn't sure how to get to and from work. I finally took my car into Scott's and that was the best idea I have made in a while. Car rental ready to drive right when I arrived at Scott's, I could use it as long as needed until my car is fixed or I choose to take it. They saved me from a ton of stress. I wish I took my car to them way sooner. They are honest and they care. Even if their prices are slightly higher then a cheap car repair company's would be, they do good quality and are so hospitable & caring! Definately recommend. Top notch service. I will be going to Scott's for major repairs and auto care for a long time!!!

Ashley Parsons Avatar
Ashley Parsons
9/13/2018

This is perhaps the only auto repair shop that I’ve genuinely trusted to help me with the best of their ability. Everyone I’ve spoken to has shown me nothing but kindness and professionalism! Their interactions with customers prove that their goal is to develop a trusting relationship with customers rather than a one time sale. Thank you for being so helpful and reliable!

Sydney Correll Avatar
Sydney Correll
4/11/2019

Took my daughters Toyota 4Runner in for oil change and tire rotation. Quick, friendly and accommodating service. Will definitely use again.

LeAnne Brumbelow Avatar
LeAnne Brumbelow
7/20/2018

Super thorough inspection of my car, full report w pictures included & explanations for what is recommended during the visit. My go-to car shop in Fort Collins!

Breanna Barnhart Avatar
Breanna Barnhart
10/01/2020

Great customer service. Handled my problem very quickly and updated me throughout.

Jessie Puccini Avatar
Jessie Puccini
7/20/2019

The best thing about Scott's is that their honest. I went to brakes plus and they wanted to charge me 1,000 for new brakes they said I needed because my brake pads were broken in half. Scott's was honest about if I needed new brakes or not and what they recommended for safety. They did an awesome job taking care of my car. Wont go anywhere else but Scotts.

jackie frazee Avatar
jackie frazee
4/17/2019

Great customer service, the free inspection is a great way to figure out what needs a little help on your vehicle. Would definitely recommend!

Andrew Askew Avatar
Andrew Askew
9/20/2019

Passing through, noticed one of my tailpipes was hanging a little too low. Showed up a little before lunch, they put it right up on a rack and right away noticed a U-joint was in terrible shape. With my permission, the part was on order before they broke for lunch. Had a couple other things done while waiting to get the right part delivered, was on the road again by 4:30 that afternoon. The invoice was fair, and I left a little extra in appreciation for their sharing my sense-of-urgency. Road noise was greatly reduced.

Sean Barton Avatar
Sean Barton
1/30/2020

The Loveland guys and gals are amazing. Great customer service and great work. Dropped the vehicle of for TPMS problems and rotate and balance. They drove me to work and even picked me back up. Great price and again their customer service is amazing. Great to know there are shops out there that value you as a customer and a person. Thank you

joe fournier Avatar
joe fournier
9/15/2020

They’re always open with communication, prompt and super helpful. Nothing but good experiences.

Faren Peterson Avatar
Faren Peterson
7/20/2019

I went to Scott's with a quote from the dealership of anywhere from $600-$2000. Scott's did the initial $600 repair for half the cost and even brought me out to my car to show me the root of the problem so I could better identify it in the future. After I had taken the car out for a few days the new increased pressure in my system from having new clamps and hoses that didn't leak caused my radiator to blow. From so much corrosion in my system from my car being from the east coast it was only a matter of time before something like that happened. Scott's tow service picked me and my car up, covered my towing bill and replaced my radiator at a great price! If it hadn't been for Scott's I would've been looking for new cars. I can't thank them enough for the amazing customer service and great mechanics!Also Scott and Conway are both awesome! They really enjoy taking care of their customers and are extremely personable! They had a loaner car for me to take while they were doing repairs which was very helpful with my busy schedule. I used to always trust my dealership because I was convinced they knew my Nissan better than anyone could, but now knowing that one of their mechanics used to be a Nissan tech and seeing the great work that they did on my car I have a lot more confidence in them and I'll always bring my car to Scott's 🙂

kathleen murphy Avatar
kathleen murphy
7/20/2015

Highly recommend this shop. The staff were very responsive and attentive, and clearly want to make sure their clients are satisfied. My mom took in her 2018 Focus for transmission and engine problems and they took care of it quickly and effectively. They've earned my trust. Special thanks to David who consistently helped and was very attentive.

Salvador A Avatar
Salvador A
1/29/2021

The gang at Scott's was awesome! My car needed a lot of work and they made sure to explain every bit of work they were doing. The service was excellent! I'll be using them for future maintenance. Thanks again Scott's!

Chris Horner Avatar
Chris Horner
3/01/2019

I got my oil changed here last year, and it was very convenient to have the shuttle to get me to and from class. Two weeks ago, I had a tire that was going flat. I gave them a call and I was able to get there and have someone look at it in under 10 minutes. They are really respectful and extremely helpful to their costumers! They had my tire fixed and the rest of the tries checked and filled in under 45 minutes. A HUGE thank you to David for getting me in fast and helping me be a lot less stressed!

Sophie Zook Avatar
Sophie Zook
11/04/2020

My experiences have been that Scott’s offers professional and polite service in a well equipped, multi-bay garage. They took the time to diagnose possible issues and ruled out several unnecessary and costly repairs at no charge for their time in doing so. I am grateful for their assistance and brought my vehicle back for needed work. I’d recommend others give them a try. Who knows, you may find a conveniently located, professional auto shop to handle all your vehicles’ service needs right here in the heart of Loveland.

Sean Harrell Avatar
Sean Harrell
7/11/2019

Over the last few years I have used Scott’s Auto 3-4 times for different vehicles. Customer Satisfaction is their top priority. Their staff members in the Loveland and Fort Collins store are extremely professional. Loaner cars are nice also.

jason coon Avatar
jason coon
6/24/2020

They were able to get me an appointment same day. Super friendly technicians and had pretty competitive prices compared to other shops That quoted me.

Paige Williams Avatar
Paige Williams
9/20/2019

Cross will be sure that all the details needed are covered! Austin will take care of explaining (in a way I could understand) everything needed to make a decision about repairs! The technician covers every aspect of the vehicle and properly comes to a conclusion about repairs needed! The place is amazing if you need work done on you vehicle!!

Gloria Smith Avatar
Gloria Smith
9/15/2020

Hands down the best service and most thorough vehicle inspection I’ve ever had. The price was absolutely reasonable for the product they sell. The staff even went out of their way after I had left from my service appointment to find a hard to find part for my older vehicle that I had no luck finding before. The recommended future repairs/ service was very useful in determining what to have worked on next as well as the price to expect. All of their work is backed by a 3 year warranty which is awesome. Top notch all around.

Brian Ervin Avatar
Brian Ervin
7/20/2019

Very pleased with the service I received at Scott’s AutoTodd was very knowledgeable and helpful, he offered some great adviceService was done on time and at a fair priceI will definitely be backFive stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

David McClure Avatar
David McClure
10/15/2018

Brenden in the office worked with my budget and was very professional. Being a mechanic myself I was impressed with their service and price.

Bryan Stoddard Avatar
Bryan Stoddard
9/24/2020

Scott's is a great company! Through these tough times they have been open and willing to help. I am a healthcare worker and they were offering free oil changes and they made it super easy and were very welcoming. I will be taking my car to Scott's from now on for any car repair or oil change. They were super fast with the work so I wasn't without a car for very long. Scott's values their customers!

Jenna Spencer Avatar
Jenna Spencer
5/18/2020

Excellent people, great place to take your vehicle. All the guys there were very professional and informative. Anytime my truck has to go to the shop, Scott’s is where it’s going and nowhere else. Excellent work gentleman. Very impressed. Thanks for your help and in site.

Isaac Brown Avatar
Isaac Brown
3/04/2021

Best experience I’ve ever had getting tires and service. I’ve needed tires for a while, but with a bent rim I’ve been putting it off. I walked into Scott’s in Loveland to inquire and was taken care of right away. Sean the general manager looked at my car and said they could fix the rim and put new tires on my car with an alignment ( I thought I needed one). And they loaned me a nice car for the day to drive. Turns out I didn’t need an alignment and was not charged for one. The shop is clean and the service was impeccable. I will be taking my car there from now on for whatever it needs. Highly highly recommended!!!!

Patty Brown Avatar
Patty Brown
5/21/2018

I have been a customer at Scott's in Fort Collins for many years, and recently had an oil change at the Loveland shop. Curtis and Chrissy were amazing and I will be back to this location, since I have moved to Loveland. Scott's Auto never disappoints and the staff are obviously happy to be part of the team!

Amy Benjamin Avatar
Amy Benjamin
12/22/2020

Great service, very good explanations and estimates.

Wieder Langsamer Avatar
Wieder Langsamer
7/20/2016

good

Madison Bryant Avatar
Madison Bryant
2/20/2020

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process.

The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/13/2020

Took my truck in from a poor transmission rebuild in GA. These guys put in a brand new transmission and a few other repairs. Got my truck back and it drives like a brand new truck which is 21 years old. No problems or weird noises at all. I wouldn’t go anywhere else unless they recommend it.

Brambo Parent Avatar
Brambo Parent
7/20/2018

I was a walk-in, they fit me right in & had my alignment done 45 minutes later. Super nice dudes, too!

Zach Ward Avatar
Zach Ward
10/20/2019

Scott's is a breath of fresh air when it comes to the uncertainty of auto-shops. We've been there for two occasions: once for a clutch replacement, and once for a blown radiator and blown head gasket. Both times, we knew they were being honest and weren't trying to sell us on stuff we didn't need. They'll take your car in, inspect it for the issues you're having, and will document what they see in pictures and share them with you (so you can see for yourself as well). If the work will take an extended time to repair, they may also offer a courtesy replacement vehicle for the duration of the repair, saved our skin on both occasions.Billy was our main point of contact the second time and was incredible in keeping us updated and accommodating our needs. We really appreciated his kindness and understanding during our time of frustration (was in the middle of moving when the head gasket went out).10/10 would recommend.

Stewart Williams Avatar
Stewart Williams
8/20/2019

I had my head gaskets replaced on my 07 Impreza and they took great care of my car. Everyone I spoke with at Scott’s was very friendly, helpful and patient with my multiple questions and phone calls. The pricing was also fair. These guys are great!

Cassandra D Avatar
Cassandra D
7/20/2019

I gave them a somewhat difficult alignment on my Hyundai. I did 4 struts all around the vehicle. Took it to another place 3 times(fireston) won't say their name but get the drift. They could not handle a little extra work to make things right. So went to SCOTTS and they got it done right the first time I took it to them. They even called me a couple of times and asked how things are going. So I would Highly recommend these great group of new friends a call. And yes it was the wife's car so I'm glad the wife is happy and so am I way to go and keeping me out of the dog house.

Dennis Smith Avatar
Dennis Smith
7/20/2017

Scotts Auto was great handling my brake repair. They also completed a complete check throughout my vehicle to inform me of possible future repairs/maintenance. They are very friendly, prompt, and dependable. I would highly recommend them!

Lani Brlecic Avatar
Lani Brlecic
7/20/2017

Outstanding service and repair. Extremely professional as well as up front about price and time. I highly recommend them if your in need of some peace of mind toward your car troubles.

Craig Dawson Avatar
Craig Dawson
2/20/2020

Very supportive and friendly. They were knowledgeable of my situation with my Tacoma and did a great job. I'd take my truck back to them for more work in the future for sure.

Justin Johnson Avatar
Justin Johnson
7/20/2019

Very professional. They get the job done, are very empathic and kind when talking with me. They were very helpful.

Mariah Sabados Avatar
Mariah Sabados
6/20/2020

Dedicated to doing their best

Stephani Schupbach Avatar
Stephani Schupbach
7/20/2019

Excellent service. Excellent prices. Professional staff.

Ed Fortenbery Avatar
Ed Fortenbery
10/15/2018

Knowledgeable and honest, Scott repaired my Jetta diesel which had an intermittent problem with the injection pump. He also gave me some good advice on other issues with the new to me vehicle that I could take care of myself. Highly recommended.

Gary Wormus Avatar
Gary Wormus
10/15/2018

I cannot overstate how much I like and appreciate Scott’s. I’ve only taken my car there twice but I feel confident returning and recommending them to you. Their hospitality, loaner car program, and comprehensive service reports are their best (and my favorite) features. I was impressed by how bright, tidy, and well-appointed the lobby is. I don’t usually hang around while my car’s being serviced but, if you must, you’ll be comfy. David took excellent care of me during both visits. I received loaner cars and a couple of Uber rides while I was without my car completely free of charge—life saving! I’m the worst kind of car owner (know little about cars, don’t really care to learn to DIY, only bring it in when something catastrophic happens, etc.) AND I’m a young woman in an auto repair shop... If you know, you know. But, here, I never feel taken advantage of or condescended to. Give them a try!

Madi Hester Avatar
Madi Hester
10/01/2020

I cannot overstate how much I like and appreciate Scott’s. I’ve only taken my car there twice but I feel confident returning and recommending them to you. Their hospitality, loaner car program, and comprehensive service reports are their best (and my favorite) features. I was impressed by how bright, tidy, and well-appointed the lobby is. I don’t usually hang around while my car’s being serviced but, if you must, you’ll be comfy. David took excellent care of me during both visits. I received loaner cars and a couple of Uber rides while I was without my car completely free of charge—life saving! I’m the worst kind of car owner (know little about cars, don’t really care to learn to DIY, only bring it in when something catastrophic happens, etc.) AND I’m a young woman in an auto repair shop... If you know, you know. But, here, I never feel taken advantage of or condescended to. Give them a try!

Madi Hester Avatar
Madi Hester
9/24/2020

I wish I found Scott’s sooner! It was a great experience. Their customer service is awesome. I love I can drop my car off but don’t have to worry about transportation for the rest of the day. I only needed the shuttle but they offer a loaner car if needed! I was able to go home after an overnight shift at work and I called them when I was ready!

Trisha Nicholson Avatar
Trisha Nicholson
6/08/2020

I worked with Mike and his team at Scott’s to have repairs done on my Mercedes. They kept me informed on what was going on with my vehicle and had the work done in a timely manner.Thank you

Yasser Ilkhan Avatar
Yasser Ilkhan
2/20/2020

Honest and competent automotive repair company. Great crew and prompt service!I have never been disappointed for nearly two decades.

Amy Benjamin Avatar
Amy Benjamin
6/20/2020

Great staff and great experience in Loveland don't know about the other locations

Howie Klinger Avatar
Howie Klinger
12/20/2019

Scott's Fort Collins Auto exceeded our expectations. We were in Fort Collins from out of town and needed auto repair done quickly. David was very professional and eager to help us. He explained their process completely and loaned us a car during the repair. He was also very friendly and personable. The repairs were done quickly and professionally. He kept us updated the whole time. They also identified other problems with our vehicle that we knew about but hadn't addressed. Those repairs were also done efficiently The entire team at Scott's did an excellent job. We would definitely go there again. Many thanks.

Mark Connell Avatar
Mark Connell
8/20/2021

Highly recommended. I will recommend them to everyone. I needed a quick alignment done and they were able to work with my tight schedule and get me taken care of. They completed the service with excellent communication to me and were very friendly. These guys are great and I will use them again and recommend work to them. Thanks

Robert Schroeder Avatar
Robert Schroeder
4/17/2021

These guys are AWESOME!!! Their customer service is excellent and they remedied all of my car's issues. The guys behind the counter were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and honest. I would recommend this repair shop to all my friends and family.

T. L. Holli Avatar
T. L. Holli
10/15/2019

Super nice, trustworthy, and they did a great job working on my camry

Jennifer Hicks Avatar
Jennifer Hicks
7/20/2018

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! They really go above and beyond to make sure there customers are taken care off.

Teresa Townsend Avatar
Teresa Townsend
10/20/2019

Professional and efficient alignment service on my Honda truck. Multi point inspection gave me insight into my vehicles overall health and has allowed me to budget for potential upcoming service needs. Courteous personnel brought a smile to my face.

Days RollBy Avatar
Days RollBy
8/15/2020

I have tried 2 other shops before finding Scotts auto, and I and definitely say they are their service quality as well as costumer service quality is fair beyond average. Natural I only want the best for my tacoma and Scotts never lets me down and often I would say goes above and beyond. The Manager Austin Hatchell, is great, I always work with him, but I can the whole team has a honest and quality driven work ethic.

Zack Wallack Avatar
Zack Wallack
8/15/2020

The technology used by Scott's Fort Collins Auto was phenomenal! I live out of state and I was able to use their app to view the problem with my truck. It was cool to see the photos of my vehicle by licence plate number when I was not there to find out the results of why I broke down in the middle of the night.

Berta Monroe Avatar
Berta Monroe
9/20/2019

Mike walked me through the process of getting my old truck back to new as well adding some sweet upgrades! As a proud local business owner it’s so great to see other businesses take as good of care of their customers as I do my own. Thanks again guys, I’ll be back

Prime Time Autoglass Avatar
Prime Time Autoglass
3/17/2020

Have taken three different vehicles to Scott's, great service and quick turn around every time. They will tell you what needs to be done without beating around the bush or tacking on more work or cost. They truly care and try to help you however they can. Their number one concern is their customer!

Jonathan Holkum Avatar
Jonathan Holkum
7/20/2017

Great customer service,they move pretty fast at getting one back in the vehicle. I've used them a second time now and will again if needed.

Laurie Kuta Avatar
Laurie Kuta
12/20/2019

I took my 2004 Subaru in to have the CV boot/axles fixed. The service was great and quick. I worked with David and he explained what they were going to do and the cost involved and was very upfront about the cost of the service. The price was reasonable and was mid range to lower than what other shops in town wanted for the same work. They also gave me a loaner car for the duration of the time my car was in their shop. I would recommend them for any auto service needed!

Paige Donovan Avatar
Paige Donovan
9/15/2020

I recently took my vehicle to Scott’s in Fort Collins. I dealt with David, who provided excellent service. He thoroughly noted the work I desired done, upfront gave me the quotes, and called me promptly with their evaluation. Service was completed same day. Excellent service!!

Pamela King Avatar
Pamela King
1/20/2020

Great service and the staff very helpful with any questions I may ask.

Larry Freyer Avatar
Larry Freyer
7/20/2018

Scott's is a top shelf auto repair shop. Its the kind of business I feel comfortable having work done on my vehicles. Kris was excellent at explaining the process and repairs and Ashlyn followed up after a few days with a call to check if the issues were resolved to my satisfaction and if I had any additional concerns or questions. That's professional service you rarely see anymore. Scott's gets a high rating from me.

Kevin Miller Avatar
Kevin Miller
12/05/2020

They're good people and good mechanics

Sam Cannon Avatar
Sam Cannon
9/20/2019

My 1st time to stop in after driving by often also receiving promotions in the local coupon books. Being knowledgeable about cars, I really would like to simply deal with someone who is straight, fairly priced, and technically competent. I am impressed. I will be going back.

Larry Leonard Avatar
Larry Leonard
7/20/2019

I had a very good experience at Scott's, so friendly and very helpful. I have already referred them to my son and daughter-in-law =)

Lori Wormser Avatar
Lori Wormser
7/20/2018

I have taken my Jeep Wrangler here 2 times for an alignment, they are the best in Northern Colorado! I have been all around Loveland and no one compares to them! They listen to all your problems and have amazing staff and technicians! They also print out papers showing before and after the alignment, which no one does! Keep up the good work!

Jesse K. Avatar
Jesse K.
6/24/2020

Really great to work with and honest. Really appreciate the work they did on my truck. Thanks so much!! j

Jay Crawford Avatar
Jay Crawford
11/20/2019

Scott's Auto is great! They always listen to the customer and are very respectful. As a woman I have dealt with many auto shops and dealerships treating me like I am stupid, Scott's Auto has never done that. I actually grew up in a mechanic shop so I know about cars and having a reliable mechanic that listens to me and I trust is priceless. I would recommend they to everyone!

Kelli Patterson Avatar
Kelli Patterson
10/15/2017

For first experience with Scott’s, I found them to be very professional- courteous, transparent, and prompt.

Jill Oropeza Avatar
Jill Oropeza
9/16/2020

I felt that the customer service was excellent. I liked that they went through the car checking all the items in sequence that needed repair now, near future and later. Now I know exactly the items on the car that will keep in lasting running condition.

betty gallimore Avatar
betty gallimore
10/02/2020

Scotts Auto is the best! Family owned, great service and super friendly. For a one car household it's hard for us to not have a form of transportation, they have free loner vehicles which is very helpful. Like I said, excellent service, very friendly and conveniently located to Old Town and the highway. If your going to spend money to get your car worked on, spend it supporting a local family owned business!

Colleen Rapaich Avatar
Colleen Rapaich
7/20/2016
 

We Service All
Makes & Models

Our highly skilled ASE certified technicians offer comprehensive knowledge and experience.

Book an Appointment