Fort Collins Automotive Service - Best Car Repair Center - Auto Repair/Services Reviews Colorado | Scott's Fort Collins Auto

Reviews

I cannot overstate how much I like and appreciate Scott’s. I’ve only taken my car there twice but I feel confident returning and recommending them to you. Their hospitality, loaner car program, and comprehensive service reports are their best (and my favorite) features. I was impressed by how bright, tidy, and well-appointed the lobby is. I don’t usually hang around while my car’s being serviced but, if you must, you’ll be comfy. David took excellent care of me during both visits. I received loaner cars and a couple of Uber rides while I was without my car completely free of charge—life saving! I’m the worst kind of car owner (know little about cars, don’t really care to learn to DIY, only bring it in when something catastrophic happens, etc.) AND I’m a young woman in an auto repair shop... If you know, you know. But, here, I never feel taken advantage of or condescended to. Give them a try!

Madi Hester Avatar
Madi Hester
10/01/2020

Scott's is a great place - professional and competent. They were able to get me in same day, and communicated my vehicle's issues clearly. I was not over-charged at all, and Mike was available every step of the way to field my questions and concerns. Super comfy waiting room, stocked with cold and hot beverages, well trained and friendly staff. This was my first of many visits to this fine establishment; i'm lucky to have found them!Thanks guys !!!

Cade Leach Avatar
Cade Leach
5/20/2020

Awesome team of people. They are all very friendly and helpful at Scotts. I gave them 5 stars right off the bat. Not only do they give you photos and a detailed quote, but they give free car rentals! I was dreading to deal with my car issues for so long, mostly because I wasn't sure how to get to and from work. I finally took my car into Scott's and that was the best idea I have made in a while. Car rental ready to drive right when I arrived at Scott's, I could use it as long as needed until my car is fixed or I choose to take it. They saved me from a ton of stress. I wish I took my car to them way sooner. They are honest and they care. Even if their prices are slightly higher then a cheap car repair company's would be, they do good quality and are so hospitable & caring! Definately recommend. Top notch service. I will be going to Scott's for major repairs and auto care for a long time!!!

Ashley Parsons Avatar
Ashley Parsons
10/15/2018

Awesome and friendly service 🙂

Tanya Connerty Avatar
Tanya Connerty
7/20/2017

I've been using Scott's for a few years now for oil changes and regular maintenance. Most recently my alternator went out. They were able to order the replacement from Texas and have my car up and running within 36 hours. I am consistently impressed with their level of professionalism, knowledge, and customer service. I would highly recommend this business and I am inherently skeptical of shops.

Joshua McClure Avatar
Joshua McClure
7/20/2019

We took one of our vehicles here for service and were so pleased with the staff and their attention to detail that now we take all the vehicles in our family here. We are happy working with them and know that they will help us keep our cars in good working order for a long time.

Marilu DeLeon Avatar
Marilu DeLeon
2/08/2019

Pretty great experience first time using these guys. Todd was really helpful with the information he provided to me. Car maintenance can be expensive, so really nice that they have computers for specific makes and we can avoid going to the dealerships! I'll definitely use these guys again!

ColoradoCurly Tresses Avatar
ColoradoCurly Tresses
7/20/2018

Outstanding work by a team that are experts.

Doug Ringer Avatar
Doug Ringer
7/20/2019

Another shop quoted me $1500 more for the same repair. Everything was great.

Kelly Winters Avatar
Kelly Winters
7/20/2018

Scott's Auto was so helpful and friendly. My car needed a lot of work done and they gave me lots of time to think about what should be done. I have been to other shops around town and Scott's is by far the best!

Ashley Saunders Avatar
Ashley Saunders
7/20/2015

I have had nothing but an amazing experience at Scott’s. They got me right in, worked quickly on my car, weren’t pushy and gave me enough information to make a educated decision on my car. I locked myself out of my loaner car and they came immediately to me rescue. Super friendly, responsive and respectful!

Anna Shadbolt Avatar
Anna Shadbolt
7/20/2018

I have used Scott's for both of my cars and I will always trust them to do great work!

Jim Shattuck Avatar
Jim Shattuck
7/20/2019

I took my 2016 Volvo in for an alignment at Scott’s new Loveland location. They have a brand shop and alignment machine. The staff, Sean and Greg, were friendly, helpful and made it a pleasant experience. The waiting area was clean and very nice. My car has never driven so well and it was obvious they fixed the alignment. Highly recommend using Scott’s Auto in Loveland!

Kerry Cogan Avatar
Kerry Cogan
7/20/2018

I was in town visiting on a Friday and my car window came off of it's track. I called everywhere else and town and no one could get me in but David at Scotty's was amazing and got me in that day and got my car all taken care of. Excellent customer service and great prices!! I am so grateful for these guys! Will definitely be recommending to all my friends in Fort Collins!

Natalie Ricks Avatar
Natalie Ricks
11/01/2019

Scott's is the best. Not only did they help me figure out how to get the repair paid for but they also went above and beyond in customer service!!! I would recommend them a thousand times over.

Angie Murinko Avatar
Angie Murinko
6/20/2020

Scott's is reliable. They were able to get my A/C compressor replaced quickly.

Doug Drees Avatar
Doug Drees
7/20/2017

Straight forward, got the job done. Was upfront about their pricing and nothing shady was done. The shuttle service was convenient as well. A little on the pricey side but nothing surprising, you get what you pay for.

Devan Fakharizadeh Avatar
Devan Fakharizadeh
11/20/2019

I took my car that broken down to Scott's and the service was great and they have a very knowledgeable staff who went above and beyond, highly recommend.

jacob owens Avatar
jacob owens
7/20/2019

awesome customer service— will definitely be bringing any business i have back their way.

Colton Finn Avatar
Colton Finn
7/20/2019

Recently had my car evaluated and fixed at Scott’s. Really enjoyed the app that explained everything going on with the car and the service was superb as always!

Kendra Mecham Avatar
Kendra Mecham
7/20/2019

I have dealt with Curtis several times and I gotta say he has been the most friendly, honest, and easy to deal with individuals I have encountered. Scott's does awesome service in a short amount of time. 100/100 these are my car guys now.

Alex gilliam Avatar
Alex gilliam
9/15/2020

Very Honest. These people are the real dealThank you Scotts Automotive

Shelby Owens Avatar
Shelby Owens
9/15/2020

Derek is the man to go to! He cares so much about his customers and will help anybody out indeed 😊 I am completely satisfied 😁 Thank you Derek for everything

Mariyah Avatar
Mariyah
8/15/2020

Answered all my questions and fixed my car as well as some needed TLC. Took time to explain terms and parts I didn’t necessarily understand. Great communication and turn around time.

Chyna Baker Avatar
Chyna Baker
7/20/2018

According to the local Ford deaker, I needed a special fuel cleaner additive for my car. Auto Zone did not have it. They sent me to Black Canyon. The owner was very informative about the additive and cautioned me how to use it. He was very friendly and his service facility was very clean and modern.

Stephen Schlickman Avatar
Stephen Schlickman
2/28/2020

They are awesome. Im a repeat customer and if something goes wrong after you take it they will fix it. Go to scotts.

Terry Crowley Avatar
Terry Crowley
2/20/2020

Scott’s Auto is the most wonderful place I have ever taken my car to. Curtis & David helped me out to get my tire fixed & they helped me out tremendously! My car had to get a lot of work done a few weeks ago & they took amazing care of it & fixed it perfectly. Great customer service, very sincere & caring, as well as incredible work! Highly recommend!

Jordyn St. Vrain Avatar
Jordyn St. Vrain
9/15/2020

Free inspection! Very detailed and thorough. I needed breaks but also wanted to go see my parents out of state same day, so they squeezed me in! Friendly staff that does great work

Sarah Bonnette Avatar
Sarah Bonnette
10/12/2018

10/10 would break my Camaro again, just to come here and have these guys fix it.

Great staff, especially front desk guys who give straight forward answers. Good price. Easy access location, lots of parking, quick turnaround.

WINDWAIK3R Avatar
WINDWAIK3R
7/11/2020

I have been struggling with trust and transparency with several different automotive shops around the NoCo area. I had always felt that I was being taken advantage of due to my lack of car knowledge. This was not the case at all with Scott’s Loveland Auto. From the moment I walked through the door I was met with a group of people I knew I could trust. Mike was very helpful in finding out exactly what I needed, and Chris was amazing at updating me on where the car was at and just very pleasant overall. They absolutely went the extra mile for me and even found a part I needed for much lower than expected cost. They won’t rush what needs to be done because quality definitely shines here. I absolutely recommend this place if you too haven’t found your “go to shop”.

Tristan Feilinger Avatar
Tristan Feilinger
7/18/2020

Nicest people, I’ve never had a bad experience here ever!!

Hailey miller Avatar
Hailey miller
7/20/2018

Had my 2008 BMW repaired by Scott’s Fort Collins location. They even came and towed my vehicle when it broke down the way to their shop. Friendly, honest and prompt service! Definitely, my new go to for repairs and service.

Sheryl Brake Avatar
Sheryl Brake
8/28/2018

Scott's Auto is honestly the best auto shop I have ever dealt with, hands down. I initially found them out of necessity, when I was faced with a major car issue after 5 pm on a weekday while I was commuting for my job. They helped me out immediately AND stayed late to do so, and because of the service I received, I have continued to use them as my primary auto care shop. From the high quality, transparent service (they provide detailed reports during service identifying each issue/potential issue), to the warm dispositions and service-oriented attitude of the employees, I have always felt taken care of and valued by this shop. I can't recommend this shop enough! Billy, Dave, and everyone else... You are awesome. Keep it up!

Jaymee Binion Avatar
Jaymee Binion
7/20/2019

Fast response and great service

Mark Broocks Avatar
Mark Broocks
7/20/2017

Had the brake booster and ignition coil on my truck replaced for much less then I expected. David was great and I appreciate Ashley giving me a call to check in after the work was completed. The diagnostic report they provided was awesome for someone who knows nothing about vehicles. Simple break down of all issues and suggested maintenance. Overall great experience.

Chris Hallmark Avatar
Chris Hallmark
5/30/2020

Passing through, noticed one of my tailpipes was hanging a little too low. Showed up a little before lunch, they put it right up on a rack and right away noticed a U-joint was in terrible shape. With my permission, the part was on order before they broke for lunch. Had a couple other things done while waiting to get the right part delivered, was on the road again by 4:30 that afternoon. The invoice was fair, and I left a little extra in appreciation for their sharing my sense-of-urgency. Road noise was greatly reduced.

Sean Barton Avatar
Sean Barton
1/30/2020

The gang at Scott's was awesome! My car needed a lot of work and they made sure to explain every bit of work they were doing. The service was excellent! I'll be using them for future maintenance. Thanks again Scott's!

Chris Horner Avatar
Chris Horner
7/20/2019

They are wonderful here!

Stephanie Williams Avatar
Stephanie Williams
7/20/2018

What a TOP NOTCH company! Wish I would have found this company years ago! My son goes to CSU and his car flat out died! We had his car towed to Scott'd during a huge snow storm and days before Thanksgiving and they had his car fixed in one day! I was kept informed of of every issued, received a report with photos and I could not have asked for better customer service...Amazing! I Highly recommend this company to everyone who has car problems!

Laura Ward Avatar
Laura Ward
12/20/2019

Excellent customer service at the Loveland location!! This team kept me informed and worked with me every step of the way. Their pricing is affordable, they kept to the schedule they gave me and answered all of my questions honestly and expained what needed to be done in a way I could understand. Clearly, I'm not a mechanic. I would definitely recommend Scott's Automotive to anyone for any car repair need.

Cynthia Ferebee Avatar
Cynthia Ferebee
9/20/2019

Great customer service. Super fair, they don't try to force you into repairs you don't need.

Zach Nilsson Avatar
Zach Nilsson
7/20/2019

Curtis was very helpful and professional! Got the work done fast and made sure to be very straight forward with me! Definitely recommend.

Christian Kavanagh Avatar
Christian Kavanagh
8/15/2020

I have taken a few cars, a few times to Scott's. They aren't the cheapest (but are reasonable), and they charge for diagnostic work, but then they give you options and the exact cost for the various options. Direct, honest pricing, plus a shuttle service, and access to loaner vehicles are some of the reasons that have continued to use Scott's.

Peter Grange Avatar
Peter Grange
7/20/2019

Great customer service, honesty, and the staff is very personable.

Jake Davenport Avatar
Jake Davenport
9/20/2019

They kept their word and did what they said they would do. Very satisfied, highly recommend .

Michael Oliver Avatar
Michael Oliver
7/20/2019

When I dropped my car off for an oil change, Scott’s Auto determined I needed new coolant, which I had them replace. Over the weekend, I noticed a large puddle of coolant in my driveway. When I called Billy and told him what happened he immediately sent a car trailer hauler to my house and returned my car to the shop. The auto tech checked my engine and discovered a faulty radiator, which they replaced free of charge. Excellent customer service! I highly recommend Scott’s auto for all of your car care needs.

Angela Anderies Avatar
Angela Anderies
12/20/2019

Professional, online and text reviews are convenient, clear, and make repairs easy!

Richard Seward Avatar
Richard Seward
10/01/2020

I had an appointment for new tires and an oil change in a week. On the Friday before the July 4th holiday weekend one of my tires went flat. I thought it was a crazy idea to call Scott’s and ask if they could squeeze me in early, and not just on a Friday, but a Friday before a holiday Weekend. And they were so helpful! They fit me in, gave me a loaner and saved my holiday weekend! Talk about 5 star service!!

Cindy Coyle Avatar
Cindy Coyle
7/13/2020

I was given an explanation of reason for .y auto noise and damage part plus other Items needing replacement..Polite, respectiveAnd honest. This was my 2nd visit for different maintenance to my auto, with no Complaints. Good place to take yourEuropean auto for repairs. A.S.

Abelardo Suniga Avatar
Abelardo Suniga
6/20/2020

Took my '04 Chevy 2500 in here for some work. Fair price and great service. David was very helpful and kept me updated quite frequently. Will absolutely come back here in the future. Called me a couple days after repairs to see if there was anything they could do for me. Even wrote me a handwritten thank you note for being a customer. Now that's service.

Justin Quinlan Avatar
Justin Quinlan
7/23/2020

Scott's is a great company! Through these tough times they have been open and willing to help. I am a healthcare worker and they were offering free oil changes and they made it super easy and were very welcoming. I will be taking my car to Scott's from now on for any car repair or oil change. They were super fast with the work so I wasn't without a car for very long. Scott's values their customers!

Jenna Spencer Avatar
Jenna Spencer
5/18/2020

Customer service is fantastic! I love that they email a summary - with photos - of everything that's both right and wrong with my vehicle. They break it down by what needs to be repaired right away and what needs eventual attention. But my most favorite part about Scott's is that they provide a free loaner vehicle while they've got your car. As a one-car family, this service is so appreciated by me.

Jennifer King Avatar
Jennifer King
6/12/2019

You can't make a better decision concerning your auto repair. Those guys went above and beyond helping me get my truck back on the road

Bryan Wilton Avatar
Bryan Wilton
7/20/2018

William took care of me in such a friendly yet professional manner. I did not have any other interactions with the mechanics. Whatever William told me was gold.

Jean Soderling Avatar
Jean Soderling
7/20/2019

Very pleased with the service I received at Scott’s AutoTodd was very knowledgeable and helpful, he offered some great adviceService was done on time and at a fair priceI will definitely be backFive stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

David McClure Avatar
David McClure
10/15/2018

I worked with Mike and his team at Scott’s to have repairs done on my Mercedes. They kept me informed on what was going on with my vehicle and had the work done in a timely manner.Thank you

Yasser Ilkhan Avatar
Yasser Ilkhan
2/20/2020

Decent car repair.

Mark Barber Avatar
Mark Barber
10/20/2019

Absolutely pleased with the professionalism amd price consciousness of the staff. We hadn't tuned up our car for a decade. We couldmt be happier with this choice. We had a horrific experience with Charlie Brown Auto in Laporte. This was on the entire other end of the spectrum.

Clint and Susie Susie Avatar
Clint and Susie Susie
7/20/2018

They explained exactly what my car needed and how pressing those repairs were. Didn't push extra at all. Very friendly and the link to the inspection report with photos was great.

Merritt Logan Avatar
Merritt Logan
10/15/2019

Scott's and their whole crew is amazing. Top notch!!!

Jason Tanner Avatar
Jason Tanner
11/20/2019

A very reliable shop which is exceptionally upfront about what they find on your vehicle to get it back in tip top order. They do distinguish “must do” items from “ought to/will soon need/more optional” things. They fully diagnose with digital photos of what they find and completely/accurately provide estimates for approval before repairs are started. They have a 3 year warranty backing their work. They are honest! All that said, they are pretty expensive, but their techs are ASE-certified so they know how to properly diagnose and complete the repairs. Service managers are quite friendly and the owner is actually on the premises. I highly recommend if you need a shop in which you can have high faith in getting repairs done on most any vehicle model or make.

John Wyckoff Avatar
John Wyckoff
9/20/2019

These guys are the best place in town to take your car - 100%. We take my car and my wifes car there. Dennis and Conway are awesome - explain everything - help us meet our budget for the repair. They fix what needs to be fixed and never pressure you to do more than you need too. They are honest which is hard to find in the industry - don't think twice - bring your car over to Scotts Auto. You won't regret it!

Chroma Avatar
Chroma
7/20/2016

I decided on taking my car to Scott’s based on their online reviews and was very happy with the service. They gave me a detailed breakdown of the work that was needed along with the estimate. My car was ready when they said it would be and has been running great ever since.

Steve G Avatar
Steve G
7/20/2019

I was having issues with my car and called around and Scott's was great, I dropped off my car the next day, and Kaleb called me later that day and he was amazing walked me though everything they needed to do to help me fix my car. It was done in about 2 days and through every step Kaleb called to keep me updated and make sure I was aware of all things happening. I will continue to take my vehicles there to be serviced and I would 100% recommend Scott's to anyone looking.

Shelby Dawes Avatar
Shelby Dawes
5/30/2020

Quick service and reliable, honest feedback.

Will Tritt Avatar
Will Tritt
10/15/2016

I have used Scott's for several years and will continue to go back. They are always upfront with costs, and are good about saying what needs done now versus what can wait. They do not pad the estimates or recommend unnecessary work. Trustworthy.

Shannon Fewell Avatar
Shannon Fewell
7/20/2017

Good shop.

Matt Simpson Avatar
Matt Simpson
7/20/2019

Friendly and fast - perfect for a girl on the move!! We keep going back!

Lace and Lilies Avatar
Lace and Lilies
7/20/2017

Good guys and they know what's what. I really appreciated that they could fix my old truck so fast. I had it towed on a Saturday night and it was ready Monday afternoon.

Steve Gandy Avatar
Steve Gandy
7/20/2018

They were able to get my F350 in for an alignment the same day and did it while I waited. David, the service advisor was very helpful and the tech came out and explained to me exactly what he did. Nice clean waiting room and friendly people!

John Almanrode Avatar
John Almanrode
4/24/2019

Professional and provided great service! They were very honest and didn't try to sell me services that were not indicated!

Hannah Holiday Avatar
Hannah Holiday
5/20/2020

Scott's was very thorough and professional when I recently took my car in. Their records and explanation were extremely detailed and there were no surprises, ulterior motives, or scams going on here. Highly recommend Scott's. Incredible Customer service. Thanks guys.

Marcy Dolezal Avatar
Marcy Dolezal
7/20/2019

Fast and friendly service!

Ann Gibbs Avatar
Ann Gibbs
2/20/2020

Very honest and reliable, Professional and friendly staff. I would recommend Scotts to any out of towner who needs auto service.

John Zornaki Avatar
John Zornaki
8/15/2020

I was surprised and extremely happy with the level of service that received. Not only was everyone super nice and helpful but the amount of information I received about my car was amazing, clear, and easy to understand! I have never seen another shop so organized, honest, and friendly! They have made me a customer for life!

Luke Grossaint Avatar
Luke Grossaint
12/19/2019

Had a great experience. Car is running perfect now and the personnel were very professional.

mary Rock Avatar
mary Rock
3/20/2020

I recently brought my old Jeep into Scott's to get fixed after attempting to solve the problem myself. Needless to say, I know NOTHING about cars and ended up making the problem worse. My service advisor David did a great job at talking me through the problem, and put everything into terms I could actually understand. He even took the time to call my dad who lives out of town to explain the maintenance I needed! I received pictures of the problem areas of my car, and I really appreciated how much communication there was throughout the whole process. I will for sure be bringing my car back to Scott's in the future!

Ashlyn Henderson Avatar
Ashlyn Henderson
6/22/2020

Very professional and thorough. They provided a thorough, broken down estimate by email so there were no unexpected costs when we went to pick up our vehicle.

David Malpas Avatar
David Malpas
1/20/2020

These guys went the extra mile for me, twice. I am very happy with the service and Greg was really helpful finding parts as quickly as possible.

Jason Macmillan Avatar
Jason Macmillan
7/20/2019

Came to Scott’s looking for a more local auto shop after having bad experience after bad experience with firestone. Was VERY happy and comfortable with Scott’s care. Definitely my new auto shop for my new truck.

Liv Tilley Avatar
Liv Tilley
11/20/2019

The staff was extremely nice and was detailed in their work. They offered me a ride home and back to the shop after the work was done. Such a nice experience overall and will continue to do business with them!!

Chi'anne Fox Avatar
Chi'anne Fox
3/20/2020

Best place in town to bring your car!

Kenneth Conner Avatar
Kenneth Conner
7/20/2019

Great work and nice people!

Spidey Mann Avatar
Spidey Mann
10/01/2020

This was my first visit here and I thought that they were great! After checking with some other Auto mechanics I decided to go the with Scott's because of their stellar reputation and comparable prices.The only problem I have is that they charge 120% more than the original price for parts. I'm told that this is a normal practice and maybe it is, I've been fortunate not to need a mechanic but it definitely leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Daniel Larson Avatar
Daniel Larson
7/20/2019

Scott's Auto has been a reliable auto service provider for my 17 yr old Honda. I've received fair pricing on the various services and even had small, quick jobs at no cost. They have called me after I've had some service performed to check in and followed up with reminders on when I may need a new oil change. Friendly and helpful. I would definetly recommend!

Renee Vandermause Avatar
Renee Vandermause
7/20/2017

I had my first experience with Scott's Auto Repair & Service and found them very professional in every way. I called ahead for an appointment the day before and so when I got there they recognized me by my vehicle description and called me by name upon arrival (Billy). They asked me to accompany them out to the car and access the problem. Then they took me into their waiting room and moved my truck into the work bay within a few minutes. Then I received a evaluation of my vehicle, at no charge and we agreed on the work to be done. I am very impressed with this organization and also had a opportunity to speak with David their business manager. My opinion is that they have the right people in the right positions and hand pick their staff. I would feel comfortable recommending them to anyone with a vehicle 990 vintage or newer. They are great.

Steve Gottschalk Avatar
Steve Gottschalk
2/20/2020

Scott's is a great place - professional and competent. They were able to get me in same day, and communicated my vehicle's issues clearly.

I was not over-charged at all, and Mike was available every step of the way to field my questions and concerns.

Super comfy waiting room, stocked with cold and hot beverages, well trained and friendly staff.

This was my first of many visits to this fine establishment; i'm lucky to have found them!

Thanks guys !!!

Cade Leach Avatar
Cade Leach
5/19/2020

I went to Scott's for an oil change and an inspection to make sure everything was ok before I drive across country. All the staff here are very friendly, accomidating, professional, and informative. They took the time to go over what they recommended for repair and why they recommended it. I really appreciate that because I have been to other repair shops that will "repair" something that wasn't necessary or I didn't approve of prior to the work being done. I would highly recommend Scott's to anyone with big or small fixes!

Anna Dennhardt Avatar
Anna Dennhardt
11/20/2019

Great people, diagnosed car accurately. Fair prices. Quick work. Def recommended and def will take my car here next time. Thanks guys!

Roy Ramirez Avatar
Roy Ramirez
7/20/2018

Absolutely excellent service! They go above and beyond what would be expected to make the job right. Billy and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful. I have been a customer of Scott’s for many years and I recommend them to all my friends.

jamie hahn Avatar
jamie hahn
11/20/2019

I've been going to Scott's for years now and they've kept my 20-year old car running smoothly. I've always, ALWAYS felt like they go the extra mile to keep their customers happy. Whatever has been wrong with the car they explain it all to me in detail and give me options: what has to be fixed now, what should be fixed soon, what will need to be fixed someday... and they never pressure me into spending money I don't need to spend. As a single-car family, I also love the loaner cars they have which make it easier to get by on days when the car is in the shop. I can't say enough good about these guys. The day will come soon when I will have to get a new car, and when that happens you can bet the new car will be taken care of by Scott's too.

Mary Dolce Avatar
Mary Dolce
7/20/2015

Scott’s takes care of people, plain and simple. When they discovered significant mechanical issues with my Jeep, David and the team offered an honest assessment even though it meant they wouldn’t make any money. They then went above and beyond to help me - from offering a loaner vehicle to new car advice and inspection of a new vehicle. They made a bad situation a super positive experience for me and I am grateful. Fan forever!

Valerie Bouchard Avatar
Valerie Bouchard
6/12/2019

Over the last few years I have used Scott’s Auto 3-4 times for different vehicles. Customer Satisfaction is their top priority. Their staff members in the Loveland and Fort Collins store are extremely professional. Loaner cars are nice also.

jason coon Avatar
jason coon
6/29/2020

If you want to save bunch of money and wants a quality of service on your car there is a place in Fortcollins That is “Scott’s Fortcollins Auto”. I strongly recommend this place and they had amazing customer service.

sivateja chintala Avatar
sivateja chintala
7/20/2019

Absolutely love coming here to get work done on my car. They explain everything really well and tell you what’s urgent and what’s not. The staff is super friendly and they make sure to get your car in and out as quick as possible for you.

Ava Boren Avatar
Ava Boren
2/20/2020

Personable, efficient, very reasonable pricing, and quick service!!

Jim Wodtke Avatar
Jim Wodtke
10/15/2019

Amazing customer service, extremely knowledgeable and professional, very trustworthy. Robert went above and beyond in making my experience a great one! Will never go anywhere else again. 10/10

Amanda Bartels Avatar
Amanda Bartels
3/13/2019

Dedicated to doing their best

Stephani Schupbach Avatar
Stephani Schupbach
7/20/2019

They where quick to diagnose the problem I had so I could plan the rest of my day

Dalton Fischer Avatar
Dalton Fischer
1/20/2020

I was very satisfied with my visit at Scotts Auto. Billy, David, and Gerry were very friendly and helped me understand everything that was going on with my vehicle. I also want to take a moment to appreciate the team that worked on my car. I didnt learn their names, but I'm very thankful. I definitely recommend seeing Scotts Auto.

Laura's Angel Ruiz Avatar
Laura's Angel Ruiz
7/20/2019

I have experienced high quality, professional service at Scott’s for years. They are always willing to assist, explain, and offer expert advice for my vehicles. I appreciate their kind and knowledgeable employees! I recommend the next time you need car support that you call Scott’s Automotive.

Lori Hatchell Avatar
Lori Hatchell
6/20/2020

Great staff and great experience in Loveland don't know about the other locations

Howie Klinger Avatar
Howie Klinger
12/20/2019

Great place with friendly and experienced staff. Highly recommended.

Jerry Amato Avatar
Jerry Amato
7/20/2019

Amazing service and pricing!!! Robert is very professional and efficient. Will definitely recommend to others. It's so hard to find great mechanics. Thank you so much Scott's Loveland

Deb Lockard Avatar
Deb Lockard
1/20/2020

The team at Scott's were very understanding and tentative to my situation. I had just been to another repair shop that were negligent and caused a blown engine. They listened and answered all my questions even offered to tow my vehicle there from the other shop. It is hard to find a honest and professional shop. I am thankful I found them even under terrible circumstances.

Christine H. Gonzales Avatar
Christine H. Gonzales
3/20/2020

As a female, I’m often skeptical of auto repair shops ripping me off/being untrustworthy, but Scott’s Auto is the opposite of that! They are so kind, knowledgeable, and have superb customer service. I cannot speak highly enough of David. There’s nothing fun about needing repairs on your car, but he went above and beyond to help me out and made the whole process painless. I will most definitely be recommending Scott’s to my friends/coworkers who are in need of auto repairs.

Haley Nelsen Avatar
Haley Nelsen
12/23/2019

First time I have used Scott’s auto and it was a great experience. I’d much rather use a local company than go back to the dealer and I’ve found the place! Great communication, convenient shuttle service, work was done for the exact price quoted. I’m a happy customer.

Cindy Coyle Avatar
Cindy Coyle
11/01/2018

Not only was Scott’s the best pricing I could find for the service I needed, it was by far the friendliest service and quality work I’ve ever experienced with an auto mechanic shop. Even though I read great reviews before I choose them, I was still pleasantly surprised. Thanks Scott’s for your excellent service, pricing and quality. I’ll be back if I ever need service on anything else.

J S Avatar
J S
7/20/2019

Everything about Scott's Auto is amazing. Dennis has the most honor and integrity of any person I have met in his field. He does his best to offer fair prices and accurate estimates. Thank you, Scott's for making a stressful situation easier. I will be visiting Scott's for all of my auto repairs and telling everyone I know to do the same.

Kathryn Wernsman Avatar
Kathryn Wernsman
7/20/2013

I took my old van in to Scott's get brakes replaced, after there assessment they let me know that no new brakes were needed just need to be adjusted. If you are looking for a shop that are knowledgeable and honest and has good rates Scott's Automotive will be your place. Their shop is well organized and clean. I'm looking forward to having a ongoing relationship with this shop for all my vehicles.
Shaun

Shaun Margheim Avatar
Shaun Margheim
5/31/2018

I recently took my vehicle to Scott’s in Fort Collins. I dealt with David, who provided excellent service. He thoroughly noted the work I desired done, upfront gave me the quotes, and called me promptly with their evaluation. Service was completed same day. Excellent service!!

Pamela King Avatar
Pamela King
1/20/2020

Very pleased with the service I received at Scott’s AutoTodd was very knowledgeable and helpful, he offered some great adviceService was done on time and at a fair price I will definitely be backFive stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

David McClure Avatar
David McClure
7/20/2018

I had an amazing experience with Scott's Auto in Fort Collins. I needed an oil change and a tire rotation and wasn't sure where to go. I tried calling the Pedersen Toyota dealership for my RAV4 and had terrible customer experience. When I called Scott's I got through to someone right away and they answered all my questions politely. They got me a shuttle to work and paid for my Uber ride to pick up my car after work. Everyone was friendly and the price was amazing. I'm so happy I found this place, believe all of the good reviews, this place is the best!

Maddie Goettsch Avatar
Maddie Goettsch
9/03/2020

Mike did an incredible job working on our van when we had troubles while traveling. He understood our need for a quick inspection and repair. He and his team worked with us to get our van fixed quickly so that we could continue to enjoy our vacation! I am thankful to have had Scott's Loveland Auto taking care of our van and family during our travel mishap! Thank you, Mike and crew!!!

Bryan Voracek Avatar
Bryan Voracek
7/30/2020

Scott's has absolutely great customer service. They will make sure that you understand exactly what's going on with your vehicle. I was working directly with Billy, and he was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. I definitely would recommend working with Scott's for any of your vehicle's needs.

Chris Castells Avatar
Chris Castells
7/20/2019

Honest place, they do awesome work at a fair price, awesome service

Glenn Kreber Avatar
Glenn Kreber
1/20/2020

The guys at Scott's were amazing. My car needed a lot of work, and they got it taken care of extremely fast, and did it well. They have a Jeep expert on hand, which was amazing for my Cherokee. They gave me a loaner car while mine was in the shop so I could still get around. 10/10 would reccomend

Rachael Ketchledge Avatar
Rachael Ketchledge
7/20/2019

Very pleased with the service on my GTI. Didn't "up-service" me - actually told me about a warranty item that only the dealer could fix - and Gabe me the paperwork and codes I'd need to give them. Felt like I was taking my car to family for service - only these guys have talent and skill!

Mark Alvis Avatar
Mark Alvis
7/20/2018

Excellent workmanship and fair prices. Love my new brakes. What more can you ask for?

Scott Baxter Avatar
Scott Baxter
2/20/2020

The guys at Scott’s were so helpful! I had a string of issues come up just as I was getting ready to trade in my car, and the team here helped me get through everything without charging an arm and a leg. They helped me get the best deal on a part and honored their warranty when I had an issue down the road. I’ll definitely keep coming back to Scott’s now that I have my new car!

Charese Paner Avatar
Charese Paner
1/31/2020

Friendly and I love that Gregg went over the bill/ and what is needed on the car.

Cheynne Redmond Avatar
Cheynne Redmond
7/20/2019

The service was wonderful!!!! David kept in contact with me. My daughter is in college in Fort Collins and was having several problems with her car. He was very concerned about her safety while traveling long distances. He put my worries at ease!!!

A Le Doux Avatar
A Le Doux
12/20/2019

Completed job in the time that they said it would take.Stayed ture to there estimate pricing.Friendly staff called before performing any work out side of the estimated cost.Now my CRV has a new timing belt and is back on the road running great.

Brett Johnson Avatar
Brett Johnson
10/15/2018

I had prompt walk-in service, the customer service was outstanding, and the prices were reasonable. I was also impressed with the inspection that was given to me via text with problems, pictures, and solutions.

Michael Roybal Avatar
Michael Roybal
9/20/2019

It's great that they offered me a loaner car while my car was in their shop. Work was finished ahead of their projected completion date. Very easy to work with. I plan on going back for any work/inspections I need in the future.

John Farinelli Avatar
John Farinelli
6/20/2020

Car runs smooth after they replaced spark plugs and wires

Logan Stagg Avatar
Logan Stagg
10/15/2018

David is amazing! He helped me out with my car and did an excellent job! 10/10 would recommend. They’re great at what they do and extremely friendly and hospitable.

Tara Trujillo Avatar
Tara Trujillo
9/17/2020

Derek was great to work with! Great Advisor all around which is getting more and more rare these days! Great experience

David Erickson Avatar
David Erickson
10/01/2020

The whole team is super friendly and forthright about any repairs your vehicle needs. They are great about helping you prioritize repairs or needs based on your budget and I love the text/email delivery of your vehicle assessment as well. I got a ride home in the courtesy shuttle even though I was the only customer there who needed one and really appreciated it. I highly recommend Scott's for their quality of service, excellent and friendly employees, and ability to explain service needs to their customers.

Jennifer Tucker Avatar
Jennifer Tucker
7/20/2019

Scotts is great! They’re reasonably priced and the service is always top notch. They have the skills and equipment if a larger facility, but the home town feel of a family owned business.

Benjamin Gates Avatar
Benjamin Gates
7/20/2018

Amazing service! Showed up on time and was very informative about what needed done.Thank you! Would highly recommend them for all of their services!

Brenna Behm Avatar
Brenna Behm
6/20/2020

My dad flew into town a 2 weeks before xmas and noticed something wonky with my car. My dad is a go getter and loves taking care of others so he immediately starting researching auto shops in Fort Collins. He's a master of research and tenaciously reads reviews but only the places that have been reviewed the most. He doesn't bother with places that have 5/5 star reviews. So he noticed Scott's Auto had a whopping 170+ mostly 5 star reviews. After reading the reviews, Dad called up Scott's and spoke to Tony (I think) who told Dad if he could bring the car in the next hour he could test drive the car to analyze the issue. So Dad took the car right then and came back telling me how impressed he was with this place and the service and the analyzation of the car lined up with what he thought might be the problem. Scott's scheduled us for an appointment early the next morning. They even drove us to the Back Porch so we could have breakfast while waiting for the car to be done. 4 hours later the car was done and cost about $350 for a front axle repair...I have no idea if that is a good price but my dad seemed to think so. The staff were very friendly, explained things so I could understand, and the quick and efficient service was wonderful. My dad couldn't stop talking about how pleased he was and felt proud of himself for finding his daughter a trustworthy, quality, friendly service I could take my car to. I have a 2001 Suburu Forester so it is getting to that place of needing work to keep it driving safely. The only thing that makes me uncomfortable was when we were checking out, they mentioned their monetary incentive program for writing 5 star reviews, stating that customers would be rewarded for writing 5 star reviews on various platforms (FB, Yelp, Google maps, etc). The monetary reward was a discount on your next service. I think it was $10 or $20 per review. I know this creates bias and now I wonder how many of those 170+ 5 star reviews were accurate or if they were embellished at all so someone could get 10-20 bucks off their next oil change..I mean, I can’t complain about the service. My car is running great and there’s no more shuddering of the front wheels...which I was told could cause a major accident and total destruction of my engine if the axle had come off. I would have gladly written a 5 star review if it hadn’t been for this slightly unethical ask of writing 5 star reviews for monetary incentive. I know Yelp is asking businesses not to do this as it creates bias amongst the reviews. I think if a business provides monetary incentive no matter the number of stars given that would be more ethical and even better would be no monetary incentive and just ask customers to write a review of their services. This would cause a business to be more accountable to the services they provide and would keep them motivated to always provide great customer service. I also understand that most people won’t take the time to write a positive review and I keep that in mind when I see a lot of positive reviews and a few bad ones. Even better is seeing how management responds to those negative reviews which gives me a good picture of a business’ character.I will be returning to Scott's for any of my automotive needs, but I will stay true to myself and my feelings regarding their 5 star incentive program.

Ean McCrystal Avatar
Ean McCrystal
7/20/2018

Scott's is always on time and they are super trustworthy. They tell you what is wrong, give you options, and stand behind the work they do.

Leland Leachman Avatar
Leland Leachman
7/20/2018

Very friendly and honest shop!

Monica Fischman Avatar
Monica Fischman
7/20/2019

The technology used by Scott's Fort Collins Auto was phenomenal! I live out of state and I was able to use their app to view the problem with my truck. It was cool to see the photos of my vehicle by licence plate number when I was not there to find out the results of why I broke down in the middle of the night.

Berta Monroe Avatar
Berta Monroe
9/05/2019

These guys go through literally everything to make sure the car is good and will continue to be good for a long time, they inform you of everything they see and do and the prices are good, especially with the amount of work they do for every person.

Luke Glover Avatar
Luke Glover
10/15/2019

I brought my car in for three problems I couldn't fix myself, those problems being two electrical problems and a coolant leak.Dennis listened to my concerns and called me with a diagnosis and the price to fix the problems, and while the coolant leak was out of my price range for now, the electrical problems were perfectly within my budget.Dennis showed me where the leak was, and was very helpful in telling me to check it often and providing me with an alternate solution that would hold me over until I could afford the repair.I highly recommend Scott's for anyone looking for honest, straightforward professionals to repair any vehicle. Thanks again, Dennis!

Alan Linenberger Avatar
Alan Linenberger
7/20/2013

Had my alignment corrected after I lifted my truck.. clean shop and fast service.

Btons Avatar
Btons
7/20/2019

Great place with great service!

Justin Grossaint Avatar
Justin Grossaint
12/20/2019

Scott’s in Loveland takes the pain out of auto repair. The staff is extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. They are very up front about any issues they find, and offer solutions in clear, easy to understand language. Their pricing is competitive, and usually way under the cost of work at a dealership. You really can’t go wrong bringing your car to Scott’s. HIGHLY recommend!

Tracey Gottlieb Avatar
Tracey Gottlieb
12/28/2019

So excited to hear they had Jeep experts! Friendly and knowledgeable staff that did not try to oversell.

Caley Martinez Avatar
Caley Martinez
11/20/2019

I recently had some maintenance work done on my VW Passat and Scott's were noted to be recommended on VWs. I was not disappointed. They were fair priced and did a complete review of my car. The work was done quickly and the use of one of tbeir loner cars was a great help. I will definitely be back.....

Scott Addington Avatar
Scott Addington
7/20/2017

Quick turnaround friendly staff. Prices were fair and consistent.

Tom Klepac Avatar
Tom Klepac
10/20/2019

Very friendly

troyb86 Avatar
troyb86
9/15/2020

Reasonable prices! They are so helpful and so nice and explained everything to me in superb detail! They even volunteered to call my dad! SO nice!

Amber Lamb Avatar
Amber Lamb
1/20/2020

There's a reason I go to Scout's Auto. They always do an exceptional job. Their prices are good. They always give me a loaner car if they have one available, if not they give me a ride home. They are always super friendly. I used to go to a dealership but they charged extortionate prices and we're very rude. Thanks Scout's for another exceptional job!!!

Marion Hensman Avatar
Marion Hensman
7/20/2017

Been going to Scotts Auto for a couple repairs now and found them to be fast, courteous and very trustworthy!

jeanne sanford Avatar
jeanne sanford
7/20/2017

Excelent staff, explain everything before to proceed to the work. Really nice people

Hazel Solis Avatar
Hazel Solis
7/20/2018

I recently had service work performed on my Lexus. Replaced spark plugs
and tried to resolve the check engine light. I honestly feel they tried to resolve this issue to the best of their ability. Sean and Greg were extremely helpful , they answer any questions I had. I was also provided a loaner car. I will definitely recommend Scott's Auto to all my family and friends.

Larry Freyer Avatar
Larry Freyer
7/31/2018

Great service! Went in for an alignment, but the tech took the time to inspect everything to make sure I was in good shape. I really liked the electronic inspection report they sent to me with pictures and descriptions of what they found. I plan on going back and would definitely recommend them to others.

Mike Guerassio Avatar
Mike Guerassio
10/17/2019
 

We Service All
Makes & Models

Our highly skilled ASE certified technicians offer comprehensive knowledge and experience.

Book an Appointment