Fort Collins Automotive Service - Best Car Repair Center - Auto Repair/Services Reviews Colorado | Scott's Fort Collins Auto

Reviews

The service was great and everyone we spoke to was kind and professional.

Kay Baldwin Avatar
Kay Baldwin
11/20/2019

Very courteous and helpful. Recommended!

John Kliewer Avatar
John Kliewer
7/20/2017

Thanks. I have used Scott's since 2000. They are reliable and fair-priced for the required work. Of course every shop would like you to get all of the work done that they recommend. Their new system of informing the customer or suggested and needed repairs is very educational and transparent. Scott's even offers through a third-party no interest payments options on high dollar repairs. I recently brought my car in for a repair and I appreciate the fact that they didn't throw my money at the noise and guess what the problem was. It was only after bringing it back some months later that they were able to pinpoint it as the noise continued increasingly.At Scott's, like most shops, of course there is a fee for diagnosing your car. If you decide not to do the recommended work and save money depending on your needs the staff doesn't try to give you a guilt trip and strike fear in you that your car will become a death trap of a fireball if you don't get the work done there.. I've seen it at the fast lube and brake shops. They really are predatory towards women also.

Shakir Muhammad Avatar
Shakir Muhammad
7/20/2019

I have to say I’ve never had a better experience at a mechanic repair shop than I have had with Scott’s!!! Chris was amazing at communicating and keeping me posted on what was going on with my car and the plan of action as well as did everything to make sure it was in my price range and done in a timely manner! I would highly recommend them to anyone for any of your service and repair needs!!

tawnya gallagher Avatar
tawnya gallagher
11/06/2020

I've taken my Toyota Sienna in a few times now to Scott's Auto. The customer service and work done over there is always top notch! The crew is very friendly and knowledgeable and does a great job getting the work done right and timely. I've mostly talked with Austin and Curtis and they are always very nice, helpful and understanding. I recommend Scott's to anyone looking for a professional mechanic shop you can trust!

MQ Carey Borocz Avatar
MQ Carey Borocz
8/18/2020

Good shop.

Matt Simpson Avatar
Matt Simpson
7/20/2019

Thanks Todd, Austin, and Alex for all the hard work on the Suburban. It's running like a top.

The Value Gunner Avatar
The Value Gunner
7/20/2018

From the moment I stepped into Scott’s Fort Collins Auto I was treated with the utmost respect by William Maslow. He was easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable. He was understanding, compassionate, patient, open, and warm. He was timely in finding the answers and resolutions in regards to my vehicles needs. He was clear and to the point, and was ready to educate me with photos of my vehicles problems and offered many solutions . The mechanics who fixed the vehicle did an absolutely amazing job!! My vehicle now runs smoothly and is once again operational!!!! Hats off to your crew, and may your company have much prosperity!!!!!! Great job guys!!!!! And thanks again!!!!!! 😌

paulette martinez Avatar
paulette martinez
6/06/2019

Took my '04 Chevy 2500 in here for some work. Fair price and great service. David was very helpful and kept me updated quite frequently. Will absolutely come back here in the future. Called me a couple days after repairs to see if there was anything they could do for me. Even wrote me a handwritten thank you note for being a customer. Now that's service.

Justin Quinlan Avatar
Justin Quinlan
7/23/2020

Scott's is a great company! Through these tough times they have been open and willing to help. I am a healthcare worker and they were offering free oil changes and they made it super easy and were very welcoming. I will be taking my car to Scott's from now on for any car repair or oil change. They were super fast with the work so I wasn't without a car for very long. Scott's values their customers!

Jenna Spencer Avatar
Jenna Spencer
5/18/2020

Scott's automotive has the friendliest and
most trustworthy service techs in town. Unlike some of the larger dealers in the area (who seem intent on squeezing me for every last service dollar they can get), these guys and gals really do have the customer's best interest at heart. I'll continue to trust them with my Subaru Forrester and Hyundai SantaFe.

David Starkweather Avatar
David Starkweather
4/19/2019

Scott’s takes care of people, plain and simple. When they discovered significant mechanical issues with my Jeep, David and the team offered an honest assessment even though it meant they wouldn’t make any money. They then went above and beyond to help me - from offering a loaner vehicle to new car advice and inspection of a new vehicle. They made a bad situation a super positive experience for me and I am grateful. Fan forever!

Valerie Bouchard Avatar
Valerie Bouchard
6/12/2019

Brought my car in for the first time yesterday after switching from another local mechanic, who will remain nameless, based on their stance toward masking. Scott's had great reviews and they came through. Not only was Curtis at Scott's masked, he was super friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. Gave me a cost estimate before I had any work done. Had them run a diagnostic test based on what I thought might be a potential problem, and everything came back OK based on their inspection, no repairs necessary. I think that helps build trust when they could have just easily told me I needed to replace X, Y, Z parts for some hundreds of dollars. Very happy with the service and will definitely be bringing our cars back here.

Brendan B Avatar
Brendan B
2/09/2021

Friendly service! These folks are great to work with.

David Sutter Avatar
David Sutter
7/20/2018

As a female, I’m often skeptical of auto repair shops ripping me off/being untrustworthy, but Scott’s Auto is the opposite of that! They are so kind, knowledgeable, and have superb customer service. I cannot speak highly enough of David. There’s nothing fun about needing repairs on your car, but he went above and beyond to help me out and made the whole process painless. I will most definitely be recommending Scott’s to my friends/coworkers who are in need of auto repairs.

Haley Nelsen Avatar
Haley Nelsen
12/23/2019

I’m not usually one to write reviews or rate the quality of a business- but I had to after the great experience I had here. I thought I heard my Honda making a weird noise when I reached high rpms so I gave the store a call. Mike was very knowledgeable on the phone and I really liked how he took time to listen to me. The following day, I walked in and was instantly greeted by Billy. He was extremely friendly and was already up to date with what was going on with my vehicle. A mechanic drove my vehicle around with/without me to inspect the noise. Thankfully, nothing was wrong with my Honda. To put this in perspective, they DEFINITELY value you, your car, and your opinion oppose to making a profit. I can’t stress this enough when I say this is the best auto repair shop in Fort Collins. These guys have my trust and I’ll be back for oil changes, tire rotations, etc. Thanks guys!

Andre Romero Avatar
Andre Romero
3/20/2020

Have taken my vehicles there several times and cannot say enough good things about Scotts Auto. Friendly staff, fast service, fair pricing and they always have the decency to check up on how your vehicle is doing a week or two after service. They even have loaner cars free of charge if and when you need them. Best part IMO is they also don't push you on other fixes that don't need immediate attention, but they still will absolutely point things out to you. Nothing worse than an auto shop that gives you a thesis sized print out on fixes they deem necessary, basically claiming your car will explode into a fiery ball of flames if you don't pay the ridiculous charges they've come up with. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for an auto shop!

Dan Warro Avatar
Dan Warro
7/20/2017

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process.

The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/13/2020

Scott's was very thorough and professional when I recently took my car in. Their records and explanation were extremely detailed and there were no surprises, ulterior motives, or scams going on here. Highly recommend Scott's. Incredible Customer service. Thanks guys.

Marcy Dolezal Avatar
Marcy Dolezal
7/20/2019

Scott’s auto gets 5 stars for many reasons. They have OUTSTANDING customer service. Mike helped me! He helped me understand what was wrong with my car. He let me know what should be fixed right away and what could wait. He sent me a report I could easily pull up on my phone and it showed everything... including pictures of my car and what needed to be fixed. The price was super reasonable. I highly recommend them. I just moved here from out of state and I’m blessed I found someone I can trust with my car! Thank you mike and Scott’s auto. You guys rock!

kiley stafford Avatar
kiley stafford
7/15/2019

Very Honest. These people are the real dealThank you Scotts Automotive

Shelby Owens Avatar
Shelby Owens
9/15/2020

Quick service and reliable, honest feedback.

Will Tritt Avatar
Will Tritt
10/15/2016

Scott's is a breath of fresh air when it comes to the uncertainty of auto-shops. We've been there for two occasions: once for a clutch replacement, and once for a blown radiator and blown head gasket. Both times, we knew they were being honest and weren't trying to sell us on stuff we didn't need. They'll take your car in, inspect it for the issues you're having, and will document what they see in pictures and share them with you (so you can see for yourself as well). If the work will take an extended time to repair, they may also offer a courtesy replacement vehicle for the duration of the repair, saved our skin on both occasions.Billy was our main point of contact the second time and was incredible in keeping us updated and accommodating our needs. We really appreciated his kindness and understanding during our time of frustration (was in the middle of moving when the head gasket went out).10/10 would recommend.

Stewart Williams Avatar
Stewart Williams
8/20/2019

The folks at Scott's auto are super friendly and professional; always willing to answer my (sometimes dumb) questions about cars and repairs and never make me feel dumb while doing it. Their prices are fair and competitive with others in town and I've made use of one of their complimentary loaner cars more than once while waiting for my repairs. I recommend them highly. 👍

Jon Wrye Avatar
Jon Wrye
7/20/2019

Great place to have cars serviced

Michelle Reese Avatar
Michelle Reese
7/13/2020

They were not only help and polite but even offered to drive me home and back to the shop. My car had a bad starter they fixed it up that day and kept costs as low as possible to keep in my budget

Nicholas Winkelman Avatar
Nicholas Winkelman
7/20/2015

The level of care and quality at Scott's is unparalleled. I had a very frustrating electrical problem and brought my truck in to Scott's. I worked with David and he felt confident they could fix the issue. I ultimately picked up my truck the next day with the issue resolved! David was very good at keeping me updated and in the loop when they needed to spend a bit more time than anticipated on the issue. They provided me with a loaner vehicle during the repair period and I could not be happier with my overall experience. I would absolutely recommend and will definitely be returning for all of my truck repair and maintenance needs!

Zach Gordon Avatar
Zach Gordon
3/20/2020

After learning of a fuel leak, I scrambled to find a reliable shop to bring in the Tahoe for repair. We were in town for a few days, and needed to get on the road the next day. Derek and Michael were understanding of the need, and got me in the same day.
Customer service was great! They offer free loaner cars while yours is getting work done. Prices were reasonable. Definitely recommend!

Brian Gossett Avatar
Brian Gossett
9/04/2020

They got my truck in while they were super busy and fixed multiple issues in a timely manner. Very professional customer service, and I really appreciate the transparency and honesty. Hard to find that in a mechanic sometimes. They didn’t rake me over the coals at all. Walked out happy and satisfied. Thanks guys, will definitely be bringing it back next it needs service.

Geordie Parker Avatar
Geordie Parker
3/19/2021

Answered all my questions and fixed my car as well as some needed TLC. Took time to explain terms and parts I didn’t necessarily understand. Great communication and turn around time.

Chyna Baker Avatar
Chyna Baker
7/20/2018

Fantastic Team at Scott's. They truly stand behind their work and their word. Was very refreshing to be treated like a customer again. Big shout out to Austin and Billy for their exceptional customer service.

Larry Hintz Avatar
Larry Hintz
8/20/2019

They were able to get my F350 in for an alignment the same day and did it while I waited. David, the service advisor was very helpful and the tech came out and explained to me exactly what he did. Nice clean waiting room and friendly people!

John Almanrode Avatar
John Almanrode
4/24/2019

I was surprised and extremely happy with the level of service that received. Not only was everyone super nice and helpful but the amount of information I received about my car was amazing, clear, and easy to understand! I have never seen another shop so organized, honest, and friendly! They have made me a customer for life!

Luke Grossaint Avatar
Luke Grossaint
12/19/2019

They picked up my car took it to the shop for an oil change and brought it back to my home! They all were courteous and professional, took the extra safety precautions for Covid19 and gave me a very thorough review on what my car might need now and in the future what to watch for. They did all that for free because I’m a healthcare worker! Scott’s is very caring and what a commitment to the community!

Sandra Trumble Avatar
Sandra Trumble
5/20/2020

William was very helpful with finding a solution to my blown engine. He gave great advice and service.

Benjamin Rutkowski Avatar
Benjamin Rutkowski
7/20/2019

Outstanding and friendly service. On top of their game!

John Bertholf Avatar
John Bertholf
8/15/2020

I was having issues with my car and called around and Scott's was great, I dropped off my car the next day, and Kaleb called me later that day and he was amazing walked me though everything they needed to do to help me fix my car. It was done in about 2 days and through every step Kaleb called to keep me updated and make sure I was aware of all things happening. I will continue to take my vehicles there to be serviced and I would 100% recommend Scott's to anyone looking.

Shelby Dawes Avatar
Shelby Dawes
6/20/2020

Very nice staff, and communicated every issue well with me, haven’t drove the car much since picking it up but so far so good!

Erika Thornton Avatar
Erika Thornton
7/20/2019

Honest, exceptional pricing, friendly and knowledgable car experts. Not the usual up sale tactics. This place gets you in on short notice, does the job they said they would and have you out in the time frame they promise at the price they quoted. Truly Loveland’s best auto repair shop! I’m glad Scott’s opened the Loveland shop.

Troy Krenning Avatar
Troy Krenning
7/20/2019

Went ABOVE and BEYOND! We broke down on the interstate traveling back home to South Dakota, and were given a rental to use as long as we needed for FREE while our car was checked over. Amazing customer service, especially David!!

Katrina Burns Avatar
Katrina Burns
9/20/2019

Scott's Auto is honestly the best auto shop I have ever dealt with, hands down. I initially found them out of necessity, when I was faced with a major car issue after 5 pm on a weekday while I was commuting for my job. They helped me out immediately AND stayed late to do so, and because of the service I received, I have continued to use them as my primary auto care shop. From the high quality, transparent service (they provide detailed reports during service identifying each issue/potential issue), to the warm dispositions and service-oriented attitude of the employees, I have always felt taken care of and valued by this shop. I can't recommend this shop enough! Billy, Dave, and everyone else... You are awesome. Keep it up!

Jaymee Binion Avatar
Jaymee Binion
7/20/2019

I have been struggling with trust and transparency with several different automotive shops around the NoCo area. I had always felt that I was being taken advantage of due to my lack of car knowledge. This was not the case at all with Scott’s Loveland Auto. From the moment I walked through the door I was met with a group of people I knew I could trust. Mike was very helpful in finding out exactly what I needed, and Chris was amazing at updating me on where the car was at and just very pleasant overall. They absolutely went the extra mile for me and even found a part I needed for much lower than expected cost. They won’t rush what needs to be done because quality definitely shines here. I absolutely recommend this place if you too haven’t found your “go to shop”.

Tristan Feilinger Avatar
Tristan Feilinger
7/18/2020

I have never been to such a clean, comfortable and curteous auto place. I got seen promptly and everything was explained and handled professionally. Ibthought I'd let my daughter know about Scott auto and she said mom I love vScott auto. Only place I really b trust Ive had them take care if my last three cars. Why didn't you tell me about them before this? Was my question. They will have my business

Melinda Cicoff Avatar
Melinda Cicoff
7/20/2018

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!! Billy and Dave are amazing to deal with. I needed to purchase a used pick- up, I know nothing about cars. I was referred by a friend who is a single woman, she told me they had always treated her exceptionally well. I called, spoke to Billy. He asked what I needed in a truck, he told me exactly what truck to look for. When I found the truck I called and Dave got me right in. From the moment I walked in they treated me like I was their best customer, although I had never been there. They did a VERY thorough inspection (2 hours). Didn't try to sell me anything, just told me it had been well maintained and gave me a print out of items that could use some attention in the future. My wife and I sat there in the recliners and listened to them treat each and every customer the exact same way we were treated... like FAMILY! I see no reason to look further, I found my auto repair shop.

Kevin Mallouf Avatar
Kevin Mallouf
3/09/2019

I love Scott's! As a single female who has been "taken" in the past by some unscrupulous mechanics, I asked around for about a good shop to take my Honda. I was recommended by a very particular co-worker who is ex-military and like things just so. What great advice!! I have been going to Scott's for several years now. You don't have to have a Honda or Toyota - they worked on my Saturn as well. I now have a Hyundai and I'll be taking it there when it needs anything. I highly recommend Scott's. A+++++++++ Go! Maintain your car! Be happy! 🙂

Susan Hall Avatar
Susan Hall
7/20/2013

Friendly people, they go the extra mile to help solve issues with your car. Honest - don't try to sell you something you don't need.

Marty Olson Avatar
Marty Olson
12/20/2019

These guys went absolutely above and beyond. They fixed my coolant system which turned out to be extremely difficult to bleed completely. The Prius would drive fine then throw up an error code. Instead of calling it a separate issue (like the mechanic I had work on it before) they took the car back 3 times free of charge and did it again. They washed the car, offered me a loaner car, gave me lift to work and even went and got emissions for me. A companies morals and customer service don’t truly show when things go well but rather when problems arise and these guys stepped up when most people would have given up.

Dillon Martin Avatar
Dillon Martin
9/20/2019

Scotts Auto is the best! Family owned, great service and super friendly. For a one car household it's hard for us to not have a form of transportation, they have free loner vehicles which is very helpful. Like I said, excellent service, very friendly and conveniently located to Old Town and the highway. If your going to spend money to get your car worked on, spend it supporting a local family owned business!

Colleen Rapaich Avatar
Colleen Rapaich
7/20/2016

I've taken my Toyota Sienna in a few times now to Scott's Auto. The customer service and work done over there is always top notch! The crew is very friendly and knowledgeable and does a great job getting the work done right and timely. I've mostly talked with Austin and Curtis and they are always very nice, helpful and understanding. I recommend Scott's to anyone looking for a professional mechanic shop you can trust!

MQ Carey Borocz Avatar
MQ Carey Borocz
9/15/2020

The guys at Scott’s were great to deal with. Honest, professional and timely with every customer. They include a free 360 walks round with every trip into their shop which is a great piece of mind. This will be my new go-to shop in town!

Alec Johnson Avatar
Alec Johnson
1/27/2021

They’re always open with communication, prompt and super helpful. Nothing but good experiences.

Faren Peterson Avatar
Faren Peterson
7/20/2019

We're pretty good at fixing things ourselves, but fuel injectors are out of our league. We're glad to have Scott's available so we didn't have to go to the dealership.

David Hoffman Avatar
David Hoffman
7/20/2019

Great place with nothing but great service & people!! Very much recommend

Melody At Avatar
Melody At
1/19/2021

My experiences have been that Scott’s offers professional and polite service in a well equipped, multi-bay garage. They took the time to diagnose possible issues and ruled out several unnecessary and costly repairs at no charge for their time in doing so. I am grateful for their assistance and brought my vehicle back for needed work. I’d recommend others give them a try. Who knows, you may find a conveniently located, professional auto shop to handle all your vehicles’ service needs right here in the heart of Loveland.

Sean Harrell Avatar
Sean Harrell
7/11/2019

These guys have fixed my vehicle for free twice now while coming through foco. Excellent service, and very much appreciated. Maybe I'll have a problem that you gentleman can actually make money on some day!

Tim Becker Avatar
Tim Becker
7/20/2019

Waited a bit longer than I had expected since I had an appointment, but stellar customer service and very helpful staff! Definitely will be returning!

Amy Sheflet Avatar
Amy Sheflet
10/18/2018

Awesome team of people. They are all very friendly and helpful at Scotts. I gave them 5 stars right off the bat. Not only do they give you photos and a detailed quote, but they give free car rentals! I was dreading to deal with my car issues for so long, mostly because I wasn't sure how to get to and from work. I finally took my car into Scott's and that was the best idea I have made in a while. Car rental ready to drive right when I arrived at Scott's, I could use it as long as needed until my car is fixed or I choose to take it. They saved me from a ton of stress. I wish I took my car to them way sooner. They are honest and they care. Even if their prices are slightly higher then a cheap car repair company's would be, they do good quality and are so hospitable & caring! Definately recommend. Top notch service. I will be going to Scott's for major repairs and auto care for a long time!!!

Ashley Parsons Avatar
Ashley Parsons
9/13/2018

Awesome service and friendly people.

AJ Jurgens Avatar
AJ Jurgens
7/20/2019

Excellent customer service at the Loveland location!! This team kept me informed and worked with me every step of the way. Their pricing is affordable, they kept to the schedule they gave me and answered all of my questions honestly and expained what needed to be done in a way I could understand. Clearly, I'm not a mechanic. I would definitely recommend Scott's Automotive to anyone for any car repair need.

Cynthia Ferebee Avatar
Cynthia Ferebee
9/20/2019

Scott's has always been able to diagnose, prioritize, and complete repairs on my older cars. Their certified technicians and high standards have worked for me when other shops have failed.

John Jacobi Avatar
John Jacobi
7/20/2019

I’ve always found Scott’s to be knowledgeable, honest and on time. I’ve never had a problem and would recommend them to anyone

Gerald Weintraub Avatar
Gerald Weintraub
7/20/2019

These guys have fixed my vehicle for free twice now while coming through foco. Excellent service, and very much appreciated. Maybe I'll have a problem that you gentleman can actually make money on some day!

Tim Becker Avatar
Tim Becker
9/08/2018

These guys are the best place in town to take your car - 100%. We take my car and my wifes car there. Dennis and Conway are awesome - explain everything - help us meet our budget for the repair. They fix what needs to be fixed and never pressure you to do more than you need too. They are honest which is hard to find in the industry - don't think twice - bring your car over to Scotts Auto. You won't regret it!

Chroma Avatar
Chroma
7/20/2016

I've been using this truly customer focused service since moving here three years ago for all my automotive services and still feel the same way. Repairing older to newer vehicles for my CJ-7, 4-Runner, and Lexus. (Some parts are hard to find on older vehicles, but they continue to find the needed parts). The front office and staff are extremely knowledgeable, honest. They also back up their work and products. I have also had to use their auto body shop when rear ended. I appreciate their attention to detail and quality of all work performed at this full automotive service! Top notch.

Lars Ambrose Avatar
Lars Ambrose
7/20/2019

Mike was extremely professional and thorough. Came in for an issue and got a comprehensive estimate with no pressure. I wasn’t clear to the urgency of the repairs and he subsided my anxieties that most of the repair’s were not immediate and we would watch the Issues (oil leaks in misc places). Loved that I had info to make a decision rather than what typically happens at car repairs. I’m committed here.

Donna Knopp Avatar
Donna Knopp
3/10/2020

Very pleased with the service I received at Scott’s AutoTodd was very knowledgeable and helpful, he offered some great adviceService was done on time and at a fair price I will definitely be backFive stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

David McClure Avatar
David McClure
7/20/2018

Scott’s auto gets 5 stars for many reasons. They have OUTSTANDING customer service. Mike helped me! He helped me understand what was wrong with my car. He let me know what should be fixed right away and what could wait. He sent me a report I could easily pull up on my phone and it showed everything... including pictures of my car and what needed to be fixed. The price was super reasonable. I highly recommend them. I just moved here from out of state and I’m blessed I found someone I can trust with my car! Thank you mike and Scott’s auto. You guys rock!

kiley stafford Avatar
kiley stafford
7/20/2019

From the moment I stepped into Scott’s Fort Collins Auto I was treated with the utmost respect by William Maslow. He was easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable. He was understanding, compassionate, patient, open, and warm. He was timely in finding the answers and resolutions in regards to my vehicles needs. He was clear and to the point, and was ready to educate me with photos of my vehicles problems and offered many solutions . The mechanics who fixed the vehicle did an absolutely amazing job!! My vehicle now runs smoothly and is once again operational!!!! Hats off to your crew, and may your company have much prosperity!!!!!! Great job guys!!!!! And thanks again!!!!!! 😌

paulette martinez Avatar
paulette martinez
7/20/2019

They were able to get me an appointment same day. Super friendly technicians and had pretty competitive prices compared to other shops That quoted me.

Paige Williams Avatar
Paige Williams
9/20/2019

I had prompt walk-in service, the customer service was outstanding, and the prices were reasonable. I was also impressed with the inspection that was given to me via text with problems, pictures, and solutions.

Michael Roybal Avatar
Michael Roybal
9/20/2019

The Loveland guys and gals are amazing. Great customer service and great work. Dropped the vehicle of for TPMS problems and rotate and balance. They drove me to work and even picked me back up. Great price and again their customer service is amazing. Great to know there are shops out there that value you as a customer and a person. Thank you

A Google User Avatar
A Google User
8/18/2020

The best inspection I've ever had from a mechanic. Great being able to see photos and descriptions of suggested work details sent striaght to your phone.

justin kujawa Avatar
justin kujawa
7/20/2019

Been going to Scotts Auto for a couple repairs now and found them to be fast, courteous and very trustworthy!

jeanne sanford Avatar
jeanne sanford
7/20/2017

I’ve never been the one who has had time to get my vehicle looked at. In the past I’ve only gone to shops and either gotten my oil changed or a quick repair and nothing else. Well, I had an engine light on in my truck and took it to Scott’s Auto to get looked at. Scott’s Auto is AMAZING! They did a 360 diagnostic to make sure everything with my vehicle was running properly and find out the reason my engine light was on is because I had a glow plug out. They found some other issues, like my idler arm was loose, so Austin took the time to explain everything to me. I got my issues resolved in a timely manner and I also get a 5 year warranty so if anything happens, it’ll be fixed for free! I highly recommend!!

Jillian Sheue Avatar
Jillian Sheue
2/08/2021

I was very satisfied with my visit at Scotts Auto. Billy, David, and Gerry were very friendly and helped me understand everything that was going on with my vehicle. I also want to take a moment to appreciate the team that worked on my car. I didnt learn their names, but I'm very thankful. I definitely recommend seeing Scotts Auto.

Laura's Angel Ruiz Avatar
Laura's Angel Ruiz
7/20/2019

Scott's is awesome!! They came highly recommended to me. And even though I chose not to have the vehicle repaired at this time, they wrote me a wonderful report on what was wrong with the vehicle told me there was no charge since they could not do the alignment I was wanting. There was just to much damage for them to be able to do it correctly!! Best words I can use for Scott's is Honesty, integrity and commitment to their customers!!!

John Hill Avatar
John Hill
7/20/2016

Derek is the man to go to! He cares so much about his customers and will help anybody out indeed 😊 I am completely satisfied 😁 Thank you Derek for everything

Mariyah Avatar
Mariyah
8/15/2020

Had a great experience today. Another shop evaluated my overheating and said I needed an $8500 new engine (more than the vehicle was worth). Scott's determined I actually needed new timing belt and thermometer for only $1100. They really seem to know Honda's. And easy access to talk directly with the mechanics is a bonus compare to larger shops.

Fabian Family Avatar
Fabian Family
7/20/2019

Excellent Fort Collins facility, people and service. They towed my car and fixed the engine problem within a day. The engine now feels better than ever! They even followed up a couple days later to check on the car. Highly recommended repair shop!

Nick Kaperonis Avatar
Nick Kaperonis
6/13/2018

Polite, clean, caring. They did an outstanding job. Communication was great. They handled the job well and prompt.

Janet Manchester Avatar
Janet Manchester
10/20/2019

Friendly and Fair Prices

matthew coonley Avatar
matthew coonley
7/20/2018

Jim and crew were awesome. I had some bad luck with another local shop so I went to Scotts after reading the positive reviews. They ordered brakes, rotors, and a few other parts for me, and had them next day. They also did a comprehensive inspection on my Jeep and showed me a very detailed report (with photos) of things that might need attention at XYZ miles as well as 1 critical component that needed replacing immediately. They also had a loaner vehicle available so I could get some errands done. I highly recommend Scott's for any auto needs !

Ryan Massey Avatar
Ryan Massey
1/26/2021

Thanks Scott’s Auto for fixing my car. You did the repair in the time you said, the cost was very reasonable. Thank you!

Edward Kissam Avatar
Edward Kissam
4/30/2019

Scott's was very reliable and even had an early morning drop box which allowed me to leave my car for the entire day and still make it to work on time! Would definitely recommend them to my friends and family!

Madie Van Doren Avatar
Madie Van Doren
7/20/2016

The Loveland location has a fantastic waiting room with comfortable chairs and refreshments. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and transparent as they walked me through the issues with my car and gave advice about how to fix them. I had a great experience and will be returning.

Ryan Haunfelder Avatar
Ryan Haunfelder
7/20/2019

As a female, I’m often skeptical of auto repair shops ripping me off/being untrustworthy, but Scott’s Auto is the opposite of that! They are so kind, knowledgeable, and have superb customer service. I cannot speak highly enough of David. There’s nothing fun about needing repairs on your car, but he went above and beyond to help me out and made the whole process painless. I will most definitely be recommending Scott’s to my friends/coworkers who are in need of auto repairs.

Haley Nelsen Avatar
Haley Nelsen
1/20/2020

I was very impressed with the customer service. Did a great job with my alignment and I really appreciated the loaner car so I could make it work in Greeley while they took care of even the simple fix. I will definitely come back.

Katey Gray Avatar
Katey Gray
7/20/2019

When I dropped my car off for an oil change, Scott’s Auto determined I needed new coolant, which I had them replace. Over the weekend, I noticed a large puddle of coolant in my driveway. When I called Billy and told him what happened he immediately sent a car trailer hauler to my house and returned my car to the shop. The auto tech checked my engine and discovered a faulty radiator, which they replaced free of charge. Excellent customer service! I highly recommend Scott’s auto for all of your car care needs.

Angela Anderies Avatar
Angela Anderies
12/20/2019

Scott’s auto is filled with friendly staff who are very knowledgeable. I have made them my number one shop and they’ve been able to help me with every one of my trucks issues except one intermittent “ghost” issue. I also appreciate that they’ll take the time to talk to you thoroughly and what they see needs immediate attention and what can wait.

E. S. Avatar
E. S.
7/20/2019

Very professional. They get the job done, are very empathic and kind when talking with me. They were very helpful.

Mariah Sabados Avatar
Mariah Sabados
6/20/2020

Easy going staff, friendly and honest. Explained a complex problem in layman's terms. Competitive pricing compared to the other guys. The "check engine" light will now be known as "running"! Vroom....Darn, that "thing" that wasn't supposed to happen this soon happened, now I'm in Oregon and my car, with a broken engine, is in Boise awaiting repair....

Jim May Avatar
Jim May
7/20/2018

The folks at Scott's auto are super friendly and professional; always willing to answer my (sometimes dumb) questions about carsand repairs and never make me feel dumb while doing it. Their prices are fair and competitive with others in town and I've made use of one of their complimentary loaner cars more than once while waiting for my repairs. I recommend them highly. 👍

Jon Wrye Avatar
Jon Wrye
10/15/2019

Stumbled upon Scott’s due to unfortunate circumstances with my car but am happy I found them. These guys are far and away the best auto shop I’ve been to. Friendly & professional service, quick to service and respond, and very detail oriented. Scott’s has truly impressed me. This will be my go to place from now on, can’t recommend them enough.

Alec Norvell Avatar
Alec Norvell
8/20/2019

Took my daughters Toyota 4Runner in for oil change and tire rotation. Quick, friendly and accommodating service. Will definitely use again.

LeAnne Brumbelow Avatar
LeAnne Brumbelow
7/20/2018

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process.

The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/13/2020

I cannot express to you how helpful these guys are. Conway and Dennis do an amazing job. They truly went above and beyond to help me out, and even made it a personal priority for them to help me solve car troubles. They made me feel like a customer and a friend. They also explained mechanics on a basic level so I could understand what was occurring with my truck. These guys are the best! Highly recommend.

Lauren Porter Avatar
Lauren Porter
7/20/2015

Scott's Automotive was able to look at my vehicle on short notice. They were very professional and friendly. I would recommend them.

Kevin Romero Avatar
Kevin Romero
7/20/2017

I had such a great experience at this new shop! I worked with Aaron and Austin, and they were so helpful in giving me all of the details I needed to know about my car! It was also really cool that they sent me a digital review of other recommended things I should be aware of for my vehicle.
I felt so comfortable in their opinions, and I will definitely be back!

Ashlyn Henderson Avatar
Ashlyn Henderson
1/08/2021

The team at Scott's is fantastic! They have become my one stop for all my vehicle care needs. They excel at all they do, customer service, communication, knowledge of the services they provide, no pressure, just incredibly helpful, reliable. Thank you Scott's team!

Shirley McAdams Avatar
Shirley McAdams
2/20/2020

Scott's Auto and Dennis the Service Manager have been great to work with. My Subaru was diagnosied at a dealer in town that wanted thousands of dollars to fix something and I had worked with Scotts with an older car so I took it there for a second opinion. Not only did they prove that the dealer had been leading me on, they also diagnoised the correct problem and fixed it same day. The advice I was given at Scotts saved me about 5K over all. They are great to work with and I won't take my car anywhere else in town, even for an oil change.

Julie T Avatar
Julie T
7/20/2013

Scott’s took great care of me and did a great job fixing my car

Darius Smith Avatar
Darius Smith
7/20/2018

Very helpful service, good quality.

Greg Fladager Avatar
Greg Fladager
12/20/2019

I worked with Mike and his team at Scott’s to have repairs done on my Mercedes. They kept me informed on what was going on with my vehicle and had the work done in a timely manner.Thank you

Yasser Ilkhan Avatar
Yasser Ilkhan
2/20/2020

Passing through, noticed one of my tailpipes was hanging a little too low. Showed up a little before lunch, they put it right up on a rack and right away noticed a U-joint was in terrible shape. With my permission, the part was on order before they broke for lunch. Had a couple other things done while waiting to get the right part delivered, was on the road again by 4:30 that afternoon. The invoice was fair, and I left a little extra in appreciation for their sharing my sense-of-urgency. Road noise was greatly reduced.

Sean Barton Avatar
Sean Barton
1/30/2020

I would recommended Scott's Auto in Fort Collins to anyone needing mechanical services. I worked directly with Mike and David and they provided great value to me and my wife as their customers. We brought in our 2001 Pontiac Aztek for engine diagnostics knowing that this was probably the last time we would drive this vehicle. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. They were honest in their recommendations, friendly in their customer interactions, and fast with their work. They sent us a detailed report with pictures of our vehicle. Not only were we given a loaner while our car was inspected, but once it was determined that our vehicle would be a total loss, they were quick to help us with the disposal of our car and then point us to resources for purchasing our next family vehicle. It was a stress free and smooth process.

The office space is clean, well kept, and they offer complementary beverages to their customers. I will definitely be using Scott's Auto in Fort Collins again. Thank you!

Kyle O'Brien Avatar
Kyle O'Brien
2/13/2020

Great steadfast service. Flexible and honest. Everything that should be expected from an auto body shop.

LaMon xian Avatar
LaMon xian
7/20/2019

Highly recommend this shop. The staff were very responsive and attentive, and clearly want to make sure their clients are satisfied. My mom took in her 2018 Focus for transmission and engine problems and they took care of it quickly and effectively. They've earned my trust. Special thanks to David who consistently helped and was very attentive.

Salvador A Avatar
Salvador A
1/29/2021

Dedicated to doing their best

Stephani Schupbach Avatar
Stephani Schupbach
7/20/2019

Absolutely excellent service! They go above and beyond what would be expected to make the job right. Billy and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful. I have been a customer of Scott’s for many years and I recommend them to all my friends.

jamie hahn Avatar
jamie hahn
11/20/2019

Mike walked me through the process of getting my old truck back to new as well adding some sweet upgrades! As a proud local business owner it’s so great to see other businesses take as good of care of their customers as I do my own. Thanks again guys, I’ll be back

Prime Time Autoglass Avatar
Prime Time Autoglass
3/20/2020

Great service, very professional and loved having the loaner car for a quicker way to get back to work!

Katherine Thompson Avatar
Katherine Thompson
10/15/2019

What a TOP NOTCH company! Wish I would have found this company years ago! My son goes to CSU and his car flat out died! We had his car towed to Scott'd during a huge snow storm and days before Thanksgiving and they had his car fixed in one day! I was kept informed of of every issued, received a report with photos and I could not have asked for better customer service...Amazing! I Highly recommend this company to everyone who has car problems!

Laura Ward Avatar
Laura Ward
12/20/2019

Always polite and helpful. They take the time to keep me updated, and explain any needed repairs until I fully understand what is going on.

Jewels Hall Avatar
Jewels Hall
7/20/2016

Cross will be sure that all the details needed are covered! Austin will take care of explaining (in a way I could understand) everything needed to make a decision about repairs! The technician covers every aspect of the vehicle and properly comes to a conclusion about repairs needed! The place is amazing if you need work done on you vehicle!!

Gloria Smith Avatar
Gloria Smith
9/15/2020

Excellent workmanship and fair prices. Love my new brakes. What more can you ask for?

Scott Baxter Avatar
Scott Baxter
2/20/2020

This is a great shop. Great service, great people. Brought my truck in for exhaust, spark plugs and engine light codes.. Truck runs great. Austin is the man.. Thanks to everyone at Scott's.. Definitely my go to shop.. I'd recommend them to everyone.

Billy Boff Avatar
Billy Boff
7/20/2019

My 2006 Honda Civic overheated on my way to work so I immediately took it to Scott's, the nearest auto repair shop, to have them check it out. They found that I had a cracked block and needed a new engine. However, they also printed out a lot of documentation indicating that this is a common problem for my car and that Honda was running a campaign to repair cracked blocks in older Honda Civics. They strongly advised me to go to Honda and see if they could help instead of just trying to sell me an engine replacement. I would never have thought to do that if they hadn't told me about the campaign.I went to Honda the next day. They verified the diagnosis and found a crack in the block. Even though my car was 5 months beyond the campaign extended engine warranty and my VIN wasn't covered either, Honda offered to replace the engine block on a 70/30 split where I would only pay 30%!Thanks to Scott's excellent diagnosis, integrity and advice, I am now getting a new engine for < $1400. Scott's certainly earned my trust and future business.

Dan Dalton Avatar
Dan Dalton
7/20/2017

I would recommend Scott's, not only to my family but my friends as well. Honestly they are what a Hometown Auto maintenance shop should be. Staff and Owners are one of a kind, Fast and Friendly service. A+ rating in my book..

Corey Lucero Avatar
Corey Lucero
7/20/2019

Very helpful with diagnosis and chose not to repair due to complexity of the make of auto.They did not charge and also provided a maintenance list.

Tim Strong Avatar
Tim Strong
7/20/2019

Scott's Auto is Outstanding! I'm the original owner of my Chevy Tahoe Z71, I know my truck well. I'm a disabled veteran and felt taken advantage of before going to Scott's.My check engine has been going off and on, since last summer! I've taken it to 2 other Huge service shops in Fort Collins before Scott's. I've been told other things were wrong, and was over charged for service both times. I've been treated like an idiot by the other 2 shops. Still my check engine kept coming on... I researched car repair kiosks... Confused. I called Scott's Auto 2 weeks before I took it in, and Kristie was so awesome on the phone, still my trust was busted with Auto shops. I hestitated, but after research and talking to Scott's mechanics; who patiently answered questions and treated me with such respect... I took my truck to Scott's. From the moment I got there, they were friendly, and informative. They lent me a loaner over Labor Day weekend (so awesome) and figured out Exactly what was wrong with my truck! My OEM part was priced right, got free wipers, and exceptional service. Scott's Auto excels in professionalism and integrity! Totally recommend them! You guys rock! Thank you!Signed, A happy customer and driver 🙂

Verbena Mystic Avatar
Verbena Mystic
7/20/2018

Great service, very good explanations and estimates.

Wieder Langsamer Avatar
Wieder Langsamer
7/20/2016

10/10 would break my Camaro again, just to come here and have these guys fix it.

Great staff, especially front desk guys who give straight forward answers. Good price. Easy access location, lots of parking, quick turnaround.

WINDWAIK3R Avatar
WINDWAIK3R
7/11/2020

I took my nissan versa to Scott's Auto for a transmission diagnostic for a bad engine sound that I couldnt pinpoint. Their technicians quickly found the issue and gave me a full report of other issues that could use repair. Their entire staff was very professional, accommodating, and got the work done quickly. I highly recommend Scott's and will be using them for all of my repairs in the future.

Michael Jacob Avatar
Michael Jacob
9/24/2020

Scott’s is my go to place. Friendly staff easy to deal with and over all great place.

Cody Gartrell Avatar
Cody Gartrell
2/20/2020

Amazing customer service, extremely knowledgeable and professional, very trustworthy. Robert went above and beyond in making my experience a great one! Will never go anywhere else again. 10/10

sweettart 360 Avatar
sweettart 360
7/20/2019

Friendly knowledgeable service

Tim Peak Avatar
Tim Peak
5/20/2020

Awesome experience, even let me use a loaner car while they were working on it. It's the highest rated place in Fort Collins on google for a reason. Using this place again for sure

Brian Russell Avatar
Brian Russell
7/20/2017

Everything about Scott's Auto is amazing. Dennis has the most honor and integrity of any person I have met in his field. He does his best to offer fair prices and accurate estimates. Thank you, Scott's for making a stressful situation easier. I will be visiting Scott's for all of my auto repairs and telling everyone I know to do the same.

Kathryn Wernsman Avatar
Kathryn Wernsman
7/20/2013

They provided a free loaner vehicle while service work was done. Finished the work a few hours earlier than estimated. Pricing was also better than another company’s quote

William Stenberg Avatar
William Stenberg
11/20/2019

Love the reports you get

Drew Longshore Avatar
Drew Longshore
12/31/2020

I went to Scott's for an oil change and an inspection to make sure everything was ok before I drive across country. All the staff here are very friendly, accomidating, professional, and informative. They took the time to go over what they recommended for repair and why they recommended it. I really appreciate that because I have been to other repair shops that will "repair" something that wasn't necessary or I didn't approve of prior to the work being done. I would highly recommend Scott's to anyone with big or small fixes!

Anna Dennhardt Avatar
Anna Dennhardt
11/20/2019

I was traveling through Grand Junctiom and needed an unexpected oil change. I called the shop up and they got me in right away, finished the oil change and inspection in a timely and professional manner, and communicated with me throughout the process. Austin (I believe!) was very helpful in making suggestions for future maintenance and repairs, while being conscious of the fact that I was a traveler just passing through. I was so impressed with the service in Grand Junction I will be checking out and utilizing the Scott's Auto Loveland from now on!

John Angermayr Avatar
John Angermayr
1/19/2021

I'm a longtime customer of Scott's in Fort Collins. They've done great work on my 2010 Equinox and also on a 1990 C4 that I had for a while. Scott's has friendly, attentive staff and do grade A work at a considerable discount from dealership prices.

Also thanks Austin, who took care of me at my recent visit.

-----

I just took the Equinox back for an oil change before a holiday road trip. Again, the quality folks at Scott's did a great job at a reasonable rate. 120,000 miles and going strong.

Mat Morton Avatar
Mat Morton
1/03/2019

Nicest people, I’ve never had a bad experience here ever!!

Hailey miller Avatar
Hailey miller
7/20/2018

Great people always ready to help!

Amos Kelly Avatar
Amos Kelly
12/20/2019

If you are looking for a good auto shop, this is the one to go to. I have been coming here for years for oil changes and they always do a great job inspecting the vehicle. There is never any pressure to get maintenance done, but they do give you a report to inform you of what should be on your radar.

I recently had several leaks in tires and they worked me in day of to help. My car ended up needing several repairs and they gave me a loaner car to have while they kept mine. They were extremely kind and communicative every step of the way, always updating me if a part was delayed in arriving. Chris, in particular, is so wonderful! But for someone who doesn't know much about cars, I can say that I have never felt inferior or dumb while I've been in this shop. Highly recommend.

Grace Morrow Avatar
Grace Morrow
3/05/2021

Outstanding work by a team that are experts.

Doug Ringer Avatar
Doug Ringer
7/20/2019

My son's jeep broke down. Scott's in Fort Collins offered to tow it there. They were very helpful and kind through the whole process. They even honored a warranty for a part of the jeep and went above and beyond and fixed connecting parts. David was super supportive and helpful with followup and explaining everything in a way that I could understand. I kind of felt like he was a family member.

Jennifer Mongan Avatar
Jennifer Mongan
1/20/2020

They kept their word and did what they said they would do. Very satisfied, highly recommend .

Michael Oliver Avatar
Michael Oliver
7/20/2019

They seemed to give my car a thorough inspection and did the work I knew was needed for a fair price. Would recommend.

Patrick Howard Avatar
Patrick Howard
7/20/2019

Great customer service. Attention to detail! Fair pricing. Treat all customers with care and respect. They do everything they can to make me want to come back! Shout out to David VanderVeer!! Absolutely recommend Scott’s Automotive!

Shane Merrill Avatar
Shane Merrill
4/20/2020

Were just visiting when our car started to wobble. We feared the worst but luckily we just needed a couple new tires. These guys loaned us a car free of charge and completed the job sooner than estimated. They provide photos of what needs addressed and don't do more than you agree to. Wish there were more like them.

Je Dou Avatar
Je Dou
7/20/2019

They diagnosed the problem I had and did a thorough inspection as well.... Not a bit of pressure to do it all. I brought my vehicle back a second time for brakes and they finished it well before I was expecting it to be completed. I'll be using them again!!! Also, they give a AAA discount!

John Bertin Avatar
John Bertin
8/15/2020

They where quick to diagnose the problem I had so I could plan the rest of my day

Dalton Fischer Avatar
Dalton Fischer
1/20/2020

These guys are top of the line I am very happy they got to service my car even though it was short lived

Darius Smith Avatar
Darius Smith
10/15/2018

I have been struggling with trust and transparency with several different automotive shops around the NoCo area. I had always felt that I was being taken advantage of due to my lack of car knowledge. This was not the case at all with Scott’s Loveland Auto. From the moment I walked through the door I was met with a group of people I knew I could trust. Mike was very helpful in finding out exactly what I needed, and Chris was amazing at updating me on where the car was at and just very pleasant overall. They absolutely went the extra mile for me and even found a part I needed for much lower than expected cost. They won’t rush what needs to be done because quality definitely shines here. I absolutely recommend this place if you too haven’t found your “go to shop”.

Tristan Feilinger Avatar
Tristan Feilinger
8/15/2020

They do a very thorough job and are very friendly!

Ali Hill Avatar
Ali Hill
2/20/2020

I have been a customer at Scott's in Fort Collins for many years, and recently had an oil change at the Loveland shop. Curtis and Chrissy were amazing and I will be back to this location, since I have moved to Loveland. Scott's Auto never disappoints and the staff are obviously happy to be part of the team!

Amy Benjamin Avatar
Amy Benjamin
12/22/2020

Scott's Auto was so helpful and friendly. My car needed a lot of work done and they gave me lots of time to think about what should be done. I have been to other shops around town and Scott's is by far the best!

Ashley Saunders Avatar
Ashley Saunders
7/20/2015

I wanted to have a pre-purchase inspection done on a car I was looking at purchasing from a private buyer. I am new to town so I didn’t know any trusted mechanics and made the decision based off of previous reviews. Scott’s did an extremely thorough job which eventually sealed the deal on the purchase. We left the car there for several days until we met with the banker to sign over the title and then went back to Scott’s to pick it up. Well unfortunately Scott’s was closed that day due to all new cement being laid and we had walked into a closed shop. Scott himself actually helped us and got us the keys despite them being closed so I could take my new car home! 10/10 would recommend and I will definitely be taking my car back.

Joanna Holzman Avatar
Joanna Holzman
8/15/2020
 

We Service All
Makes & Models

Our highly skilled ASE certified technicians offer comprehensive knowledge and experience.

Book an Appointment